We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Ranked #153 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great hotel good big rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. The pool was nice breakfast as well. Near a lot of places to eat and shop. Bit of a walk up the hill. Also shuttle service to the beach. Paton beach five minutes away by car from the hotel. The receptionist was super nice the shuttle driver a bit grouchy and rough driver. Wold recommend with kids also has great service to book tours right there seven eleven around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room for a view of the beach and Patong city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    40
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
19
31
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Came to hotel which we booked from Agoda.
Being our first time in Thailand did not know What to expect. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome.
Tony, a travel agent guy straight away came across as a good trust worthy guy and was so nice to us and gave us a few great day packages which I highly recommend! After the 3 night we booked through Agoda we extended our stay by booking with the lovely girl at the reception, who did everything and went out of her way to help us with anything we needed and we even got an upgrade room with pool excess for a reasonable price. All In all great stay, great staff, great experience!!! Thanks Jiraporn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kengza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

It's a 3star hotel don't expect so much from it. The hotel is on top of the hill and there a restaurant a the bottom of the hill if you wan buy lunch. If you wan go to the town just walk down the hill to the main road and catch a bike or a tuk tuk. Only thing is good that It's near to bangla street that is a to club and drink all the way till you drunk and a good place to shop in the Morning. If you wan tour, the hotel also have and at the main road also have small shops that have too. The room of the hotel is OK plus the also make up the everyday. Overall if you on a tight budget This is the hotel for you.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swenden
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms are massive and well decorated with really comfortable bedding. The hotel provide store room to keep your luguage for free and you can use swimming pool until you leave. The room are very clean and really nothing to complain. They gave me good advice on everything from the best tours trip. I really enjoyed my stay and almost felt like part of the family. I highly recommend this resort and look forward to staying there in my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meniain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel with nice swimming pool,quite,clean and cheap. I have been there during may and will be my next option for sure. You can also rent motorbike to discover good places around the island. The staffs are always attentive and willing to help with a smile on their face

Room Tip: Room towards the pool side have recliner facility with door down pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhanuNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stay here several times and it was always a pleasure. The staffs are great and really make you feel welcome. I suggest you to use the airport transfer from the hotel to pick you up from the airport only 700 baht with excellent driver. You can book all trip with the hotel. They provide you with the good price and service . Nice restaurant and bar on the first floor. Thank for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Came to hotel which we booked from Agoda.
Being our first time in Thailand did not know What to expect. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome.
Tony, a travel agent guy straight away came across as a good trust worthy guy and was so nice to us and gave us a few great day packages which I highly recommend! After the 3 night we booked through Agoda we extended our stay by booking with the lovely girl at the reception, who did everything and went out of her way to help us with anything we needed and we even got an upgrade room with pool excess for a reasonable price. All In all great stay, great staff, great experience!!! Thanks Jiraporn.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#143 of 322 in Patong
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#293 of 322 in Patong
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#299 of 322 in Patong
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#290 of 322 in Patong
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 322 in Patong
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiraporn Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiraporn Hill Resort

Property: Jiraporn Hill Resort
Address: 207/10 Nanai Road (Sevatasai) | Patong Beach, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jiraporn Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jiraporn Hill Resort Small and luxurious hotel, located in Patong beach Phuket Island. Our rooms are very comfortable and exceptional view. Our prime location is just 5 minutes away from Patong beach and many top entertainment areas, as well as shopping centers, fast food shops, restaurants and bars which make your stay wonderful. Just 45 minutes from the Phuket International Airport, and 25 minutes from Phuket town. You can enjoy with our warm hospitality at a reasonable price with excellent service, convenient location, security and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jiraporn Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiraporn Hill Hotel Patong
Jiraporn Hill Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing