We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchalee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anchalee Inn
Ranked #118 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Friendly staff. Small pool, kept nice and clean. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool. Be aware that some rooms do not have a window. The room was serviced everyday and kept clean. The food was good with the Western steak particularly good. A brisk walk to the beach with the friendly banter of the locals, "taxi?, Massage?" ringing in our ears. A polite "no thanks" brought smiles all round. We felt safe and secure, in both the hotel and the area, walking everywhere, day or night.

Room Tip: Make sure the room has a window. Cheaper ones do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    57
    27
    18
    27
See reviews for
30
60
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Arrived after a trip from Miami via Paris and Bangkok, very tired. The staff was quick and friendly, my room was nice and i was left undisturbed. Whenever I needed something the staff was most helpfull.
The little bar right on the street level attracted all typs of people and every day was good for another lively conversation with people from all over the world. I rented a scooter with the Hotel and explored the whole island, found some nice friends and they were also welcomed at the Hotel. All together a very pleasent stay, especially the breakfast at all times, fast and not expensive. The staff was family oriented, not greety, professionell and friendly..I will come back
Hans

Room Tip: I would go fro a Deluxe room above the 3rd floor with balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by several staff, check-in was very fast with no problems, didn't take credit card for security, against the mini-bar, I asked the lady and she said no, no. I thought this was really very trustworthing from the management side.
Our room was a deluxe double, which was a large double, balcony (looking out to the swimming pool) complimentary bottle water and toilet ammenities, always replaced on a daily basis, we never had to ask. We had our room cleaned every day with towels and bedding changed daily. Air-con worked a treat, very reliable, with very little noise. We didn't have a kettle in the room for tea or coffee, but, all you had to do, was, go to the receiption and ask, you could get hot water 24/7 with no probem.
The food at the restuarant was amazing, too much on the menu to mention.
The bar and staff were very pleasant, liked having a conversation with us, but, I must stress that all the staff are very friendly and very helpfull. One lady helped me to get my laptop set-up with the free wi-fi (hotel code) too which I am only a beginner and that was most appreciated. We did't use spa or fitness centre, so we can't comment.
The only thing that I would change would be the view from your bedroom, next time I would opt for a front room one.
I could go on and on about this lovely small hotel, we are certainly going back in the near future hopefully Xmas and New Year. I hope this time we meet Richard the Manager, sadly we missed him as he was in Italy when we were there, but we met his wife and daughter, very nice.
We can't wait to see all the staff again

Room Tip: deluxe rooms have patio doors with balconies, standard rooms have no window or balony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank elliemaeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Hi, thanks to you suggestion we have added one hot water kettle in each room.
Hope this will make your's and everyone else's stay better.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

After travelling around sea for six weeks, we decided to finish our stay in phi phi. As we arrived too late to catch the ferry, we had to overnight in Patong. After reviewing t.a, we chose this place because it was cheap, 'clean' and the staff were supposedto be friendly. Patong itself is awful, and this hotel did not
make our experience any better. While it appeared clean it
was dingy and noisy and the staff, particularly the manager had no
customer service skills. The rooms
are in dire need of refurbishment.
Thankfully, we were only staying for one night. What really really annoyed us though is that when we were checking out, the lady asked to pay for the water we'd taken from the minibar. When we explained to her we hadn't taken anything from the minibar, but had bought drinks in the mart, the owner (in his first and only attempt to speak to us) more or less demanded we pay however much it was. When we explained again, we hadn't touched anything in the minibar(in fact we did not know there was one) he threw his eyes up to heaven as if we were lying children. We are three professional ladies in our twenties and have absolutely no problem paying for what we've used. Our experience here taught us one thing and that's what you get what you pay for. If you're looking for somewhere to rest your head for a couple of hours, it's endurable, but there's no excuse for rudeness to customers, particularly from the owner.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tirmasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achl, Owner at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
The three "professional ladies in their twenty" check in over night and check out early morning.
The receptionist ask them if they had anything from the minibar. "NO" one of them reply with determination, while the others seat on the couch typing messages on their mobile. However from upstairs the house maid rings and say some drinks have been used. The receptionist ask me in, not being authorized to give discounts. A bit worried to insist I just ask them the total for their bill. She step her feet and curl her lips insisting that they had no drinks at all. All right, never mind: nothing more is said. This things may happen, and it well may be that someone sneaked into their room while they were asleep and snatched off their drinks. Thus without any single other word being asked they leave. Now please judge by your self who is the rude and arrogant villain in the story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a very nice stay at this hotel and we enjoy our short holidays in Phuket.
The rooms are very clean and well serviced with many tv channels, aircondition, private bathroom and everything needed. We like to thank the hospitality of the hotel for making our stay pleasant an we are surprised of the cheaper rate of this hotel which offer good service and nice facilities. We will actually like to suggest to our friends to choose it for their next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank anilchakarvarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We are very please to have been in this hotel. Not only the price was very cheap, and this is why we choosed it, but it is very clean, very nice and beautifull, and the mood there is a family mood where the guests are more like friends than customers. We never had any difficulty and although some of the employees do not speak good english (and also we dont speak it so well) they always try to understand and help you very much. The food at the restaurant was the best in the area and me and my wife we enjoyed also the friendship of the ladies at the bar. We did not knew that the hotel has also a sauna and a exercise room and this was a very nice to use, for no extra price. It is a good place to bring your kids as it is very clean both phisically and "spiritually". The location of the hotel is also very nice because it is outside the center but it is on trhe main road, near the beach and not far from everything. We are already talk to our friends about this hotelk and they will also go and stay there when they go to Patong. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank aripossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Bit worry before arrival because a friend advised us this hotel is very good, and we booked online but we saw that some review are so so. But when we came we saw that actually the place is nice, clean and with calm ambient for holiday. The rooms are fantastic with very expensive wood decorations. in Europe this work they don't do it at least from 50 years ago. The beds are big and comfortable and the rooms have everything we needed. The road outside is quite busy but it is not disturbing. Overall we were very happy to stay there, especially after the second day when we started to know everyone, which are very nice and helpfull but they do not assault you as many other people do outside the street with a big smile but it is disturbing anyway. We decided to stay more than three days already booked. Thank you Anchalee inn for our good holidays.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank tobiasknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#157 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#137 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#18 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Benetti House
Benetti House
#246 of 400 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#11 of 400 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boomerang Inn
Boomerang Inn
#82 of 400 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchalee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchalee Inn

Property: Anchalee Inn
Address: 271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchalee Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchalee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchalee Hotel Patong
Anchalee Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing