We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan 'bloody' tastic”
Review of Kelly's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly's Residency
Ranked #115 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 30 April 2011

really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were brilliant and down to earth, even rented us a couple of scooters for the day. Great advice given, and I recommend reading the info left in the rooms as is accurate and gives tips on how to best enjoy your time in this paradise (and stay out of trouble)

Location was great, backed onto rainforest with a fantastic vista of Patong and the ocean- those pink sunsets were fantastic. Short stroll and your in the heart of it all.

The rooms were big and spacious and the hotel offered great support for a great holiday. I hopefully will be lucky enough to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlin_McP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

Poolside rooms are beautiful and the staff are always smiling and happy to help with anything, a great little hotel....

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeadDog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This was a fantastic place for my stay in Patong with friends. Great staff and service, nothing was to much trouble ( Taxi's, tuk tuks, trips and tours all can be organised there for you). Loved that meals could be made at the hotel for you, Dan you make the best garlic bread i have ever tasted, yummo.

I feel the hotel is in a great location set back from the hussle and bussle of Beach and Bangla Roads. I loved the walk to the shopping centre, seeing the sights and smells that make this the wonderful place that it is. Phuket is a place with so many things to do (elephant rides, island hopping, eating some of the best food in the world, shopping, swimming, Temples and Giant Buddhas, just to name a few).

I have been dreaming of Phuket for many years and my holiday was everything i could hope it to be. So what are you waiting for, hurry up and make your booking.

Room Tip: poolside rooms great for a quick dip to cool off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottagotravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

great staff, good location,everyone at the hotel were very friendly
fantastic breakfast and most important cold cold beer
will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absoluteautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Its the perfect place for relaxing and enjoying your holiday 100%...
The rooms are great and the service is exellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Loved Our holiday! LOVED staying at Kellys! Fantastic Staff! - New Friends! Layed back and relaxing..especially after walking off those busy roads out the front! Yummy breakfasts! Great snacks! Awesome! i suggest this place to everyone!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderson-miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stayed for one week in march and wished it was longer, Fantastic was the only way to describe my stay in kelly's, from the smooth pick up at the airport, the driver was where email said he would be waiting, a bonus when your tired.
I read the reviews on trip advisor, some people said to use dans knowledge, I did this for trips, shows, and directions, it was my first time in phuket, and this made every thing easy, the hotel rooms were as good as any I have ever stayed in, very clean and serviced daily, even when I got up late my room was still serviced, no one sold me anything, nothing was a trouble to A and dan very friendly easy going, breakfast was yummy, cooked, not a buffet, I liked the location perfect 5-6 min walk to main shopping centre, trips were organised every thing was so easy, for trips I just went through all of the brochures and did one a day, I would recommend Fantasy and simon cabaret shows and a one day phi phi tour, very friendly and helpful staff, this type of hotel is very rare and hard to find, not many places work on trust like this place does, booked in paid a couple of days later, very relaxing, I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neilyboyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Buasri Hotel
Buasri Hotel
#88 of 331 in Patong
107 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#72 of 331 in Patong
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 331 in Patong
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 331 in Patong
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#114 of 331 in Patong
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 331 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Residency

Address: 47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Kelly's Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £27 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Perfect hotel for your holidays in Phuket, be it with your family or special someone" Previously known and popular Kelly's Hotel is now Kelly's Residency under the new professional management of Ananta Hospitality Management Co Ltd. 4Star rated Rooms at 2Star Rates. Compare to most hotels in Patong, our rooms are well appointed, spacious and comfortable for the price range and all have large balconies, all have views over Patong and most have ocean views, large Suite Room on the top floor. Rooms are recently renovated by the new management and many new services and facilities are being added to make the stay at Kelly's be more enjoyable and comfortable, you will surely be pleased with improvement at your favourite Kelly's Most of our guests feel like at home with the kind of warmth and essence of hospitality they experience at Kelly's with us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Kelly's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Hotel Patong
Kelly's Residency Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing