We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly's Residency
Nearby Hotels
Amata Patong(Patong)
US$41
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Patong Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
222
60
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
60
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachshort walkhome away from homephi phi island tourtaxi servicethe hotel managerthe hustle and bustleairportphuketactioncupboardscooterthb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We prebooked our taxi from the airport as advised by Dan and the taxi and driver were waiting for us just outside arrivals as promised-- we were off to a good start. We had a second floor room overlooking the pool which was large and had an extremely comfortable bed. I enjoyed a full breakfast at Kelly's every morning which set me up for the day. Dan organised trips for us thar proved to be extremely well priced . We particularly enjoyed hiring a long tail boat and spending the day on Coral island---superb!

A lot is said about Dan on this forum but after 30 years as a cop dealing with people every day I make up my own mind. I liked Dan a lot, he is a gentleman with a heart of gold, a character in a world that seems to produce less and less.

I would thoroughly recommend Kelly's, great well-priced accommodation located just outside the bustle. I look forward to visiting again next year.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Thank you Dan, Tan and can't forgot Aye. Dan your the man. If everyone thought like you, the world would be a better place. Make time, sit back, chat and listen to what he has too say, a man of experience. Listening to his words changed my life forever. As for the accommodation 10 out of 10, food 10 out of 10, kindness 10 out of 10. I spend 3 weeks of every month on the road staying in hotels. Honestly the best place I have ever stayed at. Look forward to seeing you all next month. Miss being there .... Jeff

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Good value hotel within walking distance of the action, the room on level 4 provided a great view over Patong. The owners are very knowledgeable, helpful and kind, providing the best tours at the best prices! Thank you Tan and Dan for an excellent holiday experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just returned from 10 night stay at this great hotel.Dan and Tan were great hosts.I went there on my own to have dental work done which was quite scary.It was great to have the help and expertise from Dan.The taxi was organised to collect me from airport which all went smoothly.The room was spacious,very comfortable bed,good aircon,and well maintained.Nothing was a bother to arrange.On day of leaving Tan very kindly took me to the airport herself as some of the roads were flooded,its not many places who would do that for you!! Im looking forward to returning there in December.I certainly would recommend this hotel.Thank you Dan and Tan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moira007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Sept 2012 , Found Dan to be a hospitable and down to earth host , the hotel has everything my wife and i needed , comfort , quiet and Clean , the rooms have great Aircon TV and a safe , the pool area is comfortable and the pool itself is clean and inviting , easy access into town for those wishing for the bright lights , it took us only 10 mins or so to walk to the beach and less into Bangla Road ... Excellent and many thanks Dan

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view except ground and second floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews