We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience at lowest of rates!”
Review of Kelly's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly's Residency
Ranked #107 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Right from prompt and detailed mail replies to the taxi to drop us off at the airport. The rooms were very nicely done up and clean. Tim was very friendly and warm. Our children were interested in swimming and he said they could swim anytime as long as they weren't very noisy, especially in the night. And they did enjoy themselves thoroughly. We shifted to the penthouse (smaller one), which was amazing. Very spacious and great views. Breakfast was good, eggs and toast which was prepared there itself. They've outsourced the food from a restaurant nexdoor called 'Baan Nitra', where we had lunch the last day. It was absolutely delicious...especially the yellow curry with rice. Must must try! The location is good, 10-15 mins walk to the beach, with jungceylon (the mall) in between, clean family massage parlours all around, 7/11 close by. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JammyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Kelly's Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stayed at Kellys for a couple of weeks with friends, and I have to say we were all really impressed. Great rooms that had everything you could need and were kept brilliantly clean on a daily basis. The hotel staff, especially the owner Tim, were nothing short of fantastic, providing help and advice on whatever you asked, even if it wasn't bringing additional business to their hotel.
We also found that the general atmosphere at Kellys was really good, with lots of gatherings of people around the bar and pool with people from different walks of life.
You can also get breakfast all day, which is very good if you are a bit of a night owl!
Couldn't ask for more from a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fogell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

great location friendly staff very very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My friend booked this hotel after reading other good reviews on the web and can happily report that the reviews were spot on. When we landed our taxi was waiting for us as arranged. On arrival at the hotel the staff were waiting for us and for the entire duration of our stay couldn't have been anymore friendly or helpful and made our stay a good one. The rooms were spacious, cleaned daily and was on the whole pretty quiet so sleep was not a problem. The pool is kept nice and clean and is a welcome respite from the humidity and there is a resturant next door that cooks both European & Thai fare that is of good quality at a good price and they are happy to bring it up to your room. All in all when I next visit Patong (once is not enough!) I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kryptonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Stayed at the hotel for the last two weeks and had a great time. The rooms were really nice and had everything you could need, decent tv, fridge (free water ever day) ,safe,kettle and so on. bathrooms are nice and most importantly clean. the staff (i.e tim and pim!) are awesome. tim is more like your mate than a hotel owner and gave good honest advice always. you can get breakfeast all day and the restaraunt next door does awesome food and will bring it to your room or to the bar! could not rate this place highly enough, had a tremendous stay and will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0biati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

kellys hotel was a great place to stay i was there for 3 weeks and my stay at this hotel was perfect it had all the features that i required. The manager and staff are excellent and go out of there way to help and give you advise if you need it. I found the rooms clean and large ,rooms serviced every day. I would recommend this hotel to any one and i have stayed in many .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Didn't get off to a great start as i booked the taxi through the hotel (the management strongly recommended it). Here I was at the airport but no taxi. Many taxi operators constantly hassled me as I stood outside the airport for half an hour. Eventually I had to put my trust in one of the locals and tell them i was waiting for a taxi to Kelly's Hotel. He promptly made a phone call & said a car was on it's way. Sure enough 5 minutes later a car turned up & the driver had a card displaying my name. Hesitantly, i boarded the taxi. Ten minutes into the journey i was informed by the driver that he would have to go back to the airport to pick up another fare. So here i was, sitting in the taxi by myself on a dark highway in the middle of nowhere, at 10pm. Five minutes later, out of the darkness, a young male appears. I unlock the car doors, he jumps in (can't speak any english) & proceeds to drive to my destination. I arrive at Kelly's Hotel & thankfully Tim is at reception. He takes care of my taxi bill & shows me to my room. From then on it's great. Large clean room with balcony, good bathroom, comfortable bed. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are very friendly & accommodating. Apart from the taxi experience (Next time i will book taxi through my travel agent), Kelly's ticks all the boxes & definately deserves the great reviews

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#68 of 328 in Patong
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#111 of 328 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#80 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#79 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Residency

Address: 47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Kelly's Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Perfect hotel for your holidays in Phuket, be it with your family or special someone" Previously known and popular Kelly's Hotel is now Kelly's Residency under the new professional management of Ananta Hospitality Management Co Ltd. 4Star rated Rooms at 2Star Rates. Compare to most hotels in Patong, our rooms are well appointed, spacious and comfortable for the price range and all have large balconies, all have views over Patong and most have ocean views, large Suite Room on the top floor. Rooms are recently renovated by the new management and many new services and facilities are being added to make the stay at Kelly's be more enjoyable and comfortable, you will surely be pleased with improvement at your favourite Kelly's Most of our guests feel like at home with the kind of warmth and essence of hospitality they experience at Kelly's with us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Kelly's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Hotel Patong
Kelly's Residency Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing