We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it.”
Review of Ramaburin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramaburin Resort
Ranked #156 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 14 days and loved every minute of it. The rooms were beautiful very big, the pool was just perfect we would see it getting cleaned every morning, the breakfast was also very nice plenty to choose from but the same everyday they might just change the cakes here and there but was lovely. We got a room cleaned everyday, the bed was hard but its nothing major, the staff were the best although the didnt know too much english they were just lovely and very helpful still. The location i think was perfect it wasnt in the middle of all the noise it's about 10 to 15 minute walk to the main street which isnt bad you get to see all the shops along the way. I would 110% be back to stay here again I LOVED IT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    38
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
42
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed here for 13 nights, and we could not have asked for a better hotel!

The pool was great, so clean and the poolside bar was cheap & the staff were so friendly, always greeted us with a good morning!

The room was perfect! Huge bed, modern features, great WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities, hair dryer, satellite tv & so immaculately clean!


The breakfast was great too, not too much choice, but just enough for what we wanted it for.

A 5 minute walk to the beach, a perfect location, just out of the hustle & bustle of the Patong strip!

Our room was quiet & had great views!

We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket!

Amazing hotel, perfect location, immaculately clean, modern & great value for money!

We had an amazing stay & would come back again & again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicmusic1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It is a new hotel.Rooms are big and spacious. close to beach & market. Staff was very helpful specially NOGI AND MO. Infact Nogi specially got veg dishes made for me from the cook for breakfast as i am vegetarian. Her this act touched me. This personal touch is missing in big five star hotels. i would recommend this hotel to everyone and i myself would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minaxi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It s good new place big clean rooms big bathroom .friendly staff recommend. Good location at the junction of roads and walking distance from main area but far from it . Beach close by walking a few minutes. Pool good . Reasonable value for price , the boss there Noh was very helpful and made sure we are comfortable .she went all out to get us a good veg meal .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights. Room not big but adequate. The bathroom had a good shower and a big bath which took up a lot of room.This extra room could have been incorporated into the bedroom. The hotel staff spoke limited English and on asking for a drinks menu was handed an ashtray! We stayed in a pool access room,not to be recommended as there was no privacy. We found the breakfast ok, not a great selection, however as we are not big breakfast eaters it didn't matter. There is no restaurant in the hotel only room service with limited choices and the pool bar was open when the staff could be bothered. Having visited Patong 3 times before this hotel and trip overall has left a very bitter taste in our mouths.

Room Tip: Don't chose a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnettyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel with a great location, very close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and bars. Laundry service is also convenient and cheap, about $1.5/kg.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool too!
The rooms are large and comfortable, most have balconies with a view of the street or the pool, either is a good option.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LGBobO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights from Jan 4th with two other couples. We loved it. It is in an absolutely perfect location. Just walk down the road to Patong beach with plenty of shops along the road. A 3 minute tuk tuk taxi will take you to Bangla street for craziness -cool bars and shows. The hotel itself is so nice and clean and new. Rooms have big bathroom and baths. Pool is really nice. We had pool view rooms and wonder if pool access would be worth the extra money, but unsure as some are quite unprivate with people swimming around them. Hard to know. We were happy without pool access as were out most day busy. would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveldean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#82 of 322 in Patong
156 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#78 of 322 in Patong
667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
Hyatt Place Phuket Patong
#85 of 322 in Patong
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#54 of 322 in Patong
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#53 of 322 in Patong
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#66 of 322 in Patong
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramaburin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramaburin Resort

Property: Ramaburin Resort
Address: 5/11 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramaburin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramaburin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramaburin Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing