We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Swiss Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss Palm Beach
Ranked #71 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Sunshine Coast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my time here, very nice restraunt yummy food! Very friendly staff! Nice and tropical and clean. Willing to help you at anything you ask! Great job guys! Enjoyed our time here so much :) everything in walking distance also

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleeSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    60
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
99
58
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The resort is very average. The rooms are townhouse style. The shower runs very slow and the whole place needs a revamp. The pool bar is never open. The beds are like concrete. It's good price though to stay and all the staff are beautiful friendly people. The air conditioning is amazing too and the pool is nice. It's location is okay still a far walk to shopping center and Bangla road. I recommend this place if your on a budget and want a quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmy173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woombye, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My friend and I came to stay for 3 nights. When we arrived, our room had the wrong bed, needed 2 singles. They made up another unit straight away. It was a very clean and well maintained property. The linen was changed every day. The pool was awesome and very clean. We had a ground floor unit which was so easy to come and go from. There are shops and restaurants close by. Beach is a short walk. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was good for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our second stay at Swiss Palm, last year 14 of us and this year 16. We absolutely love it, I have stayed in both the 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments, they are cleaned and beds changed daily and the cleaners are always so friendly.
Lovely gardens and pool and most of the time we had the whole pool to ourselves. The restaurant staff are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble. When we ordered food they were happy for us to eat in the restaurant or bring it poolside or to our rooms.
Great location, everything you need on the doorstep, beach, mini mart, laundry, ATM etc.
Very safe, with a security guard posted all night, not once did we even lock our apartment let alone even shut our door sometimes when going out for the day.
Thank you to Phillippe for wonderful service and all the staff at Swiss Palm, we'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SallyB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived at swiss palm on the evening of friday june13 two couples ( a bad omen ) not in the slightest,however the first apartment had a couple of issues within 15 mins we were moved to apartment 18,a two bedroom ground floor at rear end of complex very nice and peaceful,all going well until bedtime both aircons not working well,a must for aussies is cold beer and cold air.Next morning mentioned this to staff then left for most of the day to do the usual things etc.When we returned we were advised airs had been fixed unfortunately not the case and had to mention it again so a second night with no air and the girls are starting to get toey and suggested we move to another hotel.Went out again on the sunday and retuned to find workmen everywhere, had pulled out one unit and replaced with a new one and repaired other aircon correctly how's that for excellent service especially on a sunday can't see that happening in perth. needless to say we remained here for the rest of our trip and enjoyed evey minute of it.We have been to patong many times and stayed in all manner of hotels etc but can honestly say we have never had such great and attentative service as this,we would like to say a special thankyou to Philippe for his attention and all his wonderful staff especially the happy smiling gardner who just does not stop working.We will definately stay again,but remember this is not graceland or the merlin and does not strive to be either, if you have not stayed here you must give it a go you won't be dissapointed,gardens are immaculate pool is nice and clean,and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: we found ground floor single level apartment was best for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank srowe1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Its not often that you are able to rock up to a hotel and be greeted with genuine affection and warmth and straight away have that feeling like you have arrived at a long lost friends place after being gone a while.
From the moment we arrived to the time we had to unfortunately say our farewells Phillipe was that long lost friend. With tips on places to eat and things to see he has been around long enough too offer sound advice that always pays dividends.
So as far as service goes and friendliness this place was a welcome haven from the craziness that is Patong. A sanctuary of quietness and solitude that you could come home too and feel safe.
For the price we paid around $70 a night for a two bedroom apartment I was amazed at what you got. Flat screen tv in lounge and one bedroom two toilets, one upstairs and one down, and a kitchen to cook in. We never used the kitchen as we ate out all the time but it was there if needed. Most of our time was spent flopped on the lounge recovering from the madness...or in the pool with our mate Mr Chang.
The apartment was always cleaned and left neat and tidy and the linen was always fresh and clean.
The place is not super modern and stylish and too be honest I am glad its not as it would take something away from its charm. The place has certain life to it and energy that flows from its little flaws. If you are after a super flash hotel with lots of people and mod cons this place is not for you.
This wonderful sanctuary in the heart of chaos truly feels like a home away from home and is the best place I have stayed at for the money by far.
Thanks to all at Swiss Palm Beach for making our stay that much more perfect.
Missing you all already!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

he hotel is made up of privately owned one and two bedroom units/townhouses which are rented out and managed. They are furnished and have cooking facilities and a full size fridge (handy for longer stays and people with food issues. Pool and garden in the centre keeps the place cool and shaded, very tranquil. Location is 100m to the beach and no boundry is on any busy roads so there is no noise. Its about a 15 minute walk to Bangla Rd/Jungceylon.

The complex needs a minor freshen up as things like shower grout/curtain were discoloured, shower head not working too well, there are a few annoying tripping points around (as there is everywhere in Phuket). I did notice work being done daily on other units and the pool bar/reception area so perhaps its already underway.

The restaraunt (the Gong) was not all that good, quality and portion size not up to the standard of those nearby, and price were a bit higher (not sure if its part of the hotel or privately owned). Hint go next door for great food.

Price was very reasonable for what you get, and its peaceful, no footy clubs or schoolies. A great feature I noticed was staff babysitting a guests baby (and doing a great job of it).

I'd stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gtv6capri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#123 of 328 in Patong
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 328 in Patong
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siam Palm Residence
Siam Palm Residence
#124 of 328 in Patong
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#78 of 328 in Patong
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Palm Beach

Property: Swiss Palm Beach
Address: 2 Soi Eden, | Chalermprakiat road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel in Phuket Thailand is set in a beautiful landscaped garden located in a quiet area of Northern Patong Beach.Stay with us and get all the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. A peacefull place to enjoy a relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere. Enjoy sunbathing on a white sandy beach, or swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea, only 150 m from the hotel and 500m from the colorful nightlife and excellent shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Swiss Palm Beach Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing