We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tri Trang Beach Resort
Ranked #80 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were worried when we booked this hotel and then read the Trip Advisor reviews after. But, I have to say that Tri Trang was excellent. It is up high with its own private beach and lovely views. The hotel taxi will drive you down to Patong beach (5 mins away) for 200 baht which is excellent value considering a crappy Tuk Tuk on the street that stinks will cost you 300 baht. You can also get the free shuttle bus which takes you to the big shopping centre Jungceylon and drops you back at the hotel several times a day. The room was very clean and complimentary water was re-stocked daily. Most of the staff are lovely- a few rude/ignorant women on the front desk though. The laundry lady who also does the scooter hire is lovely. She looks after a couple of resident cats (which if you come from Australia, you will think they are kittens...so tiny). She is kind and we bought cat food for her to feed her cat. All in all, we liked this hotel a lot. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brionyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    137
    63
    30
    20
See reviews for
87
156
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
india
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

1)The staff is veryy good.
2) Food's good especially Italian
3) Connected to a beach
4) Location - a bit away from patong (but free shuttle buses take you there)
5) Fewer water sports on the beach
We loved it and we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalupreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I stayed here in September and i had the BEST time. The resort was modern and clean the room was huge the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recomend this place. Not to far from Patong and the hotel is in a really nice area.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Corleone37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Lovely hotel , very clean and large spacious rooms. Only downfall was shuttle bus into Patong beach did not run often enough because it was off season. Nowhere to purchase food etc so your relying on bus to get you into Patong when required.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tramar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This is my third trip to Thailand this year and my first disappointment. I took a chance when I booked this package tour in Moscow. The hotel is in a lovely area south of the crazed Patong. The beach is crushed shells and white sand. When the tide is out, the beach is full of rocks but when the tide is in, it's beautiful for snorkeling. The hotel itself is a group of five separate buildings, 3 pools, 3 bars, and breakfast/dinner restaurant. The staff is reserved and attempts to respond to all the demands made of them in several languages. I stayed in #1201, an older room with a view of the sea. It was lovely except for the smell & sound of the sewer pipe in the bathroom. Overall, the hotel is on the low end of a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoireeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The resort is definitely not a place of luxury but it was basic, always clean and tidy (room cleaned daily, this was evident by things being moved around for the purple of cleaning the floors and what not and we ran into the cleaners a few times when we came back to our room to get things during the day). The staff admittedly did not speak the best english but this was never an issue, we always managed to get assistance from them and they were very helpful and friendly, could not complain.

The location is away from the noise of Patong Beach, very quiet and about a 300baht trip to there. If you organise a driver for your trip, I would recommend asking for Mr Pot as his prices were EXTREMELY reasonable for the day ($800 baht, anywhere around the island).

Oh, the restaurant is not all that crash hot.... we ate there once and did not do again unfortunately. I had a pasta dish which tasted like it had sweet chilli sauce rather than a tomato based pasta sauce and my partner had a burger which was apparently nothing to rave about and probably the only area of the hotel which let it down. Worth a trip into Patong for meals...

All in all, we had a great stay. It was not flashy but it had everything we wanted/needed and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lissat_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My friend recommended staying here for my trip to Thailand. I booked this resort and stayed here for one week. It's a little bit far from central Patong beach but i like this location, it's up on the hill and very quite. I loved the private beach ( tri trang beach), it's so quite, no any sound from people. I loved to lied on the chair for sunbath for few hours here. Our room were very beautiful with spacious balcony and large bathroom. Our bathroom has very big window and we could see the sea while having bath. The only thing i didn't like here that was mosquitoes in rooms. Because the location in the hill with forest surrounding so this could happen. However we had solution by using mosquitoes killer bottle before we left our room in the morning.
I loved this resort and sure to come back and stay here soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanoihappyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#136 of 319 in Patong
272 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Patong Signature Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#54 of 319 in Patong
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri Trang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri Trang Beach Resort

Property: Tri Trang Beach Resort
Address: 68, Muen Ngeon Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#44 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tri Trang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlook a truly unspoiled private beach, Tri Trang, here is a secret hideaway paradise. The resort can be easily accessed from Phuket Airport and its location on very own beautiful and secluded beach, and just 2 km away from lively Patong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tri Trang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri Trang Beach Hotel Patong
Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing