We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Holiday haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tri Trang Beach Resort
Ranked #90 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our friend recommended this hotel to us so we booked 4 nights. What can I say??? Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!! We paid $98.00 AUD per night for a superior room (8501 or 8051 under the gym) which had a panoramic view of the ocean - amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing was a trouble. The breakfast was great - mini danish, toast, bacon, eggs, omelettes, fruit, cereal, juice and 5 other hot dishes too. We ate at the restaurant for 3 nights and all lunches and it was superb. The bar was terrific serving wonderful frozen smoothies and cocktails plus happy hour 4-6pm each day. The sun lounges fill up by 9am so get down early, grab a spot in the shade and put your towel out ready. We we were there low tide was early am and around 5pm, while it is very rocky at low tide the sand completely covers the rocks at high tide so it is perfect!! My husband had a massage at the resort down on the beach and said it was the best he's ever had.
The only negatives were that the air con had to have a card in the slot to work it and you only get 1 card so the room took a while to cool down and the bed was like sleeping on a rock. Also there are some steep stairs to climb to get to the elevator.
We then moved to the Merlin Beach Resort for 4 nights and took our friends around to the Tri Trang Beach Resort for frozen cocktails and lunch and they did not want to leave!!!!
All in all, would I stay here again - you bet, in a heartbeat. We love this place.

Room Tip: Room 8501 - unobstructed view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyandmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our friend recommended this hotel to us so we booked 4 nights. What can I say??? Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!! We paid $98.00 AUD per night for a superior room (8501 or 8051 under the gym) which had a panoramic view of the ocean - amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly, nothing was a trouble. The breakfast was great - mini danish, toast, bacon, eggs, omelettes, fruit, cereal, juice and 5 other hot dishes too. We ate at the restaurant for 3 nights and all lunches and it was superb. The bar was terrific serving wonderful frozen smoothies and cocktails plus happy hour 4-6pm each day. The sun lounges fill up by 9am so get down early, grab a spot in the shade and put your towel out ready. We we were there low tide was early am and around 5pm, while it is very rocky at low tide the sand completely covers the rocks at high tide so it is perfect!! My husband had a massage at the resort down on the beach and said it was the best he's ever had.
The only negatives were that the air con had to have a card in the slot to work it and you only get 1 card so the room took a while to cool down and the bed was like sleeping on a rock. Also there are some steep stairs to climb to get to the elevator.
We then moved to the Merlin Beach Resort for 4 nights and took our friends around to the Tri Trang Beach Resort for frozen cocktails and lunch and they did not want to leave!!!!
All in all, would I stay here again - you bet, in a heartbeat. We love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room directly under the gym. Either 8501 or 8051 (I can't remember) for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrussy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Pros:
Beautiful, private beachfront location with free lounge chairs available for guest use
Three pools with views overlooking Patong
Breakfast buffet with many options and tables on the beach
Large rooms with balconies and views overlooking Patong
Quick access to Patong, quiet location with no traffic
Excellent price

Cons:
Large, sprawling hotel with multiple buildings and many stairs
Rooms are a bit run down
Can not swim at beach during low tide

Tips/Advice:
Make sure you reserve a room with a balcony and request a one on a high level
Consider renting a car--allows for great access with little hassle

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank LamwersFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I went to Phuket, Thailand for some time away together, and we really enjoyed our stay at Tri Trang.We had a room on the 5th floor, and it over looked the bay area, and you could see Patong Beach from there. The beach was private just for hotel guests, so it was much cleaner, quieter, and more relaxing than Patong. They have nice lounge chairs, umbrellas, and have beach towels free of charge to use for the day. The bed is a little hard, which is typical Thai style from what we have found. The bathroom was spacious and had a nice shower. There was a little balcony and some plastic chairs out on it. They have a fridge stocked with soda, water, and alcohol, but we found it was much cheaper to stock up on beverages when we took the hotel shuttle to go shopping- for example water at the hotel was 40B, and in town it was 7B. Breakfast was included, which was a big buffet every morning. There was an egg station, where you could order eggs to your specifics. Also several Thai dishes, toast, a salad bar, juices, coffee, several kinds of fresh fruit, and some cold cereal type stuff. The staff was always helpful and efficient. They charge for every little thing, which is kind of a pain- like a water glass that I broke. It would be nice if they could just figure enough on the price not to have to add little things like that on all the time. There is a delicious restraunt on the beach area, where we ate quite a few times. Convientient and yummy. Half price drinks during happy hours every afternoon, which they would bring to you as you sunned on the sand!! There is a massage place on the top floor, which we were SADLY disappointed with, don't waste your time!! All in all, it was a good experience, and we would probably stay there again if we are ever in that area again.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the water have a full glass wall, it is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our room was a standard room on the 6th floor which was literally a 9th floor where we had to climb 3 floors to be on the ground floor and then take an elevator. However it was worth enough for the magnificent sea view. Other room options are available which do not need much efforts for the sea view. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good friendly staff. Hotel has the best morning complimentary breakfast with variety of dishes everyday. All drinks are on buy 1 get 1 free offer from 4pm to 6pm which is an added attraction. Hotel provides free to & fro transportation to Jungceylon mall near Patong thrice in a day. I loved the every minute I stayed there and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Young couples go for Standard room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivekmahindrakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. Take only Deluxe room the rooms are big and clean. All the rooms are facing the sea. Big porch. Food is good. Only downside is the beach that can be not appropriate for swimming during the low tide.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Our room was spacious, clean and had magic views.
The breakfasts were great and the restaurant OK
Mostly Russian guests.
If you want the hustle of Patong, don't go here. Quiet and relaxing.
The shuttle bus is a bit shakey. Get on board early and don't sit in the middle seats.
There are some stairs to climb in the place, but they aren't too difficult.
I liked the tidal nature of the beach, constantly changing.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#107 of 327 in Patong
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 327 in Patong
1,768 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 327 in Patong
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#66 of 327 in Patong
363 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#42 of 327 in Patong
980 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
#103 of 327 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri Trang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri Trang Beach Resort

Address: 68, Muen Ngeon Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#44 Family Hotel in Patong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £26 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tri Trang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlook a truly unspoiled private beach, Tri Trang, here is a secret hideaway paradise. The resort can be easily accessed from Phuket Airport and its location on very own beautiful and secluded beach, and just 2 km away from lively Patong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tri Trang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri Trang Beach Hotel Patong
Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing