We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Always Adonis Measures Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adonis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Guest House
Ranked #6 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Norfolk, Australia
1 review
“As Always Adonis Measures Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My third visit and as always Phil and his friendly staff treated us well. Great big cool rooms , right in the middle of things in Paradise Complex yet quiet and Sooooo handy to everything and one can stagger home with ease. Rooms are clean and extremely great value for money, serviced daily with everything that you need for a pleasant stay. Well priced mini bar helped us out !
see you again Phil and Staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieTim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    66
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
104
154
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for three weeks and really enjoyed the stay. The room is large with the best bed which of course is changed daily. Great bathroom and facilities which are spotless and very close to all the places I wish to be near. Hired a bike this trip and this is just the perfect location to start off from. Very quite which is great for that late lie in. Staff were very helpful for additional bookings of vehicles and shows. Absolutely recommend Adonis for your Phuket stay. Phil is brilliant for extra advice to help make your holiday as pleasant as possible. Definitely plan to stay again - in fact already booked for my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife, me and my friends come every year to Adonis Guesthouse. Every year we are perfectly satisfied because this guesthouse has everything what we need.
Big and clean rooms, television, air condition, safe, mini bar, hot shower with free soap, conditioner and shampoo, water heater and free coffee inside room. In the 2nd floor there is a relax-lobby with chairs and tables - very good for enjoy. Room service is excellent also. Phil and staff are very friendly. This guesthouse is quiet absolutely but not far from Soi Bangla, restaurants, shopping centre and beach.
Price/Performance ratio is perfect. We will come again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Quiet, clean, and friendly the Adonis is essentially meets all your needs when staying in Patong. it's close to all the nightlife but nicely tucked away so you don't get disturbed. 5 mins from the beach and the shopping. The rooms are huge and kept incredibly clean. Phil is the consummate host, professional service with a smile but you also get the feeling that you're a good friend not just a guest.
seriously believe you'd be hard pushed to get better all round value from anywhere else in the area.
Keep up the great work Phil

Room Tip: Big is Better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

If your looking for a comfortable safe place to stay Adonis guesthouse is the place to be.
I've stayed here many times , it is clean friendly and close to everything. The rooms are spacious clean and its quiet ,wifi works well. Any questions or help Phil and Mai is always there to help. If you need to rent a bike or go on tours Phil and Mai can organise it for you.
The beach, restaurants, shopping , nightlife are all 5 min walking distance.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else. If your staying in Patong this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Again I returned to my favourite guesthouse Adonis for 14 nights..
This is my oasis of what can be a cacophony of late night music in paradise.
Phil,as usual ,is the ever helpful host .Mai in reception always has a smile and Yai the housekeeper keeps everything in order.
For the price of the accommodation rooms cleaned and bed linen and towels changed every day and the freely supplied shampoo,soap and conditioner and all the tea or coffee you want this has to be the best deal in Paradise or perhaps all patong.
To Phil I am not a customer but a good friend now.This I truly appreciate.
I am back again early next year..
Bill
Ireland

Room Tip: I stayed in room 103 on the ground floor and found it quiet adequate for my needs. The less mobile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubjub54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

After travelling to Patong and Thailand over the last 20 years or so Adonis Guesthouse is one of the better ones I have stayed at. Not 5 star but clean and comfortable, finally a place that the housekeeping is not an issue.
Very good value not expensive and convenient to most things that you would need, some nice restaurants and seven 11 just a short walk away.
Phil and Mai are very helpful and friendly, nothing to much trouble, any problems are quickly dealt with with minimum of fuss.
Thank goodness that the aircon was powered up at all times so you could return to a nice cool room after the days (or nights) activities.
Would recommend this guesthouse to my friends
Thanks Phil and staff for such a nice stay


I liked how all the guests interacted with each other, just like catching up with old friends even though just met. Rarely do you find this anywhere now days.
Overall very enjoyable, and comfortable, reasonable level of security , even coming back in the wee hours someone is there to ensure all is well.
I had a ground floor room and did not really hear anyone going in and out.
Maybe bathroom layout a bit odd but ok

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#41 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Guest House

Property: Adonis Guest House
Address: 143 / 34 - 35 Rat-Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adonis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
British owned & managed, our recently refurbished and upgraded Guest House is an ideal location for those who want to be near the beach and the nightlife, but want to be able to sleep at night! All rooms are spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning and en-suite shower or bath rooms, free toiletries, wi-fi plus tea & coffee facilities.The beach is about six minutes away, and the famous Bangla Road is just two minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adonis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Guest House Hotel Patong
Adonis Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing