We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centre and bangla roadstaying at this hotelclean roomsbuffet breakfastpatong beachsleepmarketbalconyfloorbedthailand
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Obedient staff and perfect location close to Bangla road. Nice Sea facing rooms with plenty of breeze. I enjoyed my short stay and would recommend to anyone in Patong. Ask for higher floor rooms for quieter stay and better views.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luvukate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis A, Director of Sales at Modern Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We are pleased with your feedback and grateful for your compliments towards our dedidcated stuff.

We are very proud of our product and appreciate very much your recommendation to others.

We look forward to host you again in the future soon

Kindest regards

Tha management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First is very friendly staff and the hotel is nice, clean and comfortable to travel. The hotel is opposite to the beach just 2 minutes walk then 10 minutes to bangla walking street
and then 15 minutes to jungceylon big shopping mall and banzaan night fresh market. About restaurants and breakfast in this hotel also good and a lot of food promotion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _basrick11012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis A, Director of Sales at Modern Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr Bas

We are pleased to hear such a ncie review,thank you very much for your compliments. We were pleased to host you and your partner at our property and glad that you enjoyed our location and indications we provided you for your pleasant trip.

We are looking forward to receive you again at our property in the future

Thank you very much

Kindest regards

Modern Living Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is a small hotel right in front of Patong beach. 5 minutes walk from walking street. Sea facing rooms have a nice beach view. Although the view is obstructed by trees, still it's nice. Prefer for rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor as the view will be better from here. Very clean rooms. Staff is amazing. And the owners are very welcoming and helpful. It can be a bit difficult in the night because of sounds from the street (you will have main Patong beach road right down your balcony). But that part and parcel of staying in Patong. Overall it's a wonderful place to stay. Especially for solo travelers and couples.

Room Tip: beach facing room on second and third floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis A, Manager at Modern Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Anil,
we are most delighted with your review, thank you so much for the high appreciation of our place, staff, service and great location.
We do understand the floor preference, indeed some rooms have a bit of blockage by trees, however we do have rooms that have better view, if only you could tell us, we would think of moving you. Truly Patong as the heart of entertainment in Phuket can be noisy, although we are located in the quieter end of beach road.
It was a pleasure to host you, so happy you enjoyed your stay, do come back next time!))

Warm regards,
Dana, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Popped into this little beachside eatery for tea to watch the sunset and was not disappointed. My wife and I ordered a beer and a coke and after looking at the menu I chose curried crab and wife had the shrimp cocktail. My curry was full flavoured but not hot, a Chinese curry apparently. The crab was spot on as was my wife’s prawns. A lovely sunset meal and service was great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis A, Director of Sales at Modern Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Stephen

Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited with our new team for both the hotel and the restaurant and we believe the latest changes and positive attitude towards service of all our staff is making a good impact on our custoemer's stisfaction levels.

We would be delighted to serve you again anytime

Our best regards

Chef's Number 1 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were great the room was nice also, had a suite with pool access, nice vibe in the room. AC worked well. Right on the beach but so was the road. Very busy at night and very noisy from motorbike exhausts. Had to wear ear plugs which was disappointing. Not the hotels fault. Would stay again. Breakfasts were quite limited and not the hottest.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis A, Manager at Modern Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Chris,
thank you very much on the great review, we appreciate it. We are delighted you liked the room with swimming pool access, most of guests do)) Indeed there is some noise from the road, as the hotel is located on the main beach road and Patong area is famous for its entertainment day and night time. One big advantage of our breakfast buffet is the long time that it is served, from 6.30 till 12, we are sorry you found it limited and not hot enough and shall make improvements to serve in the best way as we strive to deliver the best hotel experience for our guests.
See you next time you have vacation here!

Warm Regards,
Dana, Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews