We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wont be looking for anywhere else now we've found K.N”
Review of KN Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KN Guest House
Ranked #53 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Last year we stayed at the Jintana which was ok but service was poor to say the least, Used to walk past KN often and like the look of the pool but forgot the name when we were looking for this year, Best room by a mile of the 3 previos hotels we've been to, My wife likes to have a bath and the bathroom was huge and always hot water, There is a free digital safe and the maid service is fantastic. Service was excellent and ALWAYS with a smile, I had reservations about parking the car but the Manager made a space for me and the staff made sure that nobody went in to it when we were out, The breakfast was optional at 120 per person and was good with the usual choices of eggs,bacon etc, I tried to pay in advance like i normally do but the manager/boss wouldn't accept it stating that she didn't want anyone staying there only because they had paid for it, I can only say that I'm glad I didn't see any reviews on other sites as I would have had doubts. The room keys are left at the bar but there is always someone there or security at night, I suppose you could take your Key with you, There is some construction roundabout the area but it didn't affect our stay. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cowboybob1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2009

We arrived in Patong without an accommodation booking and feel luck was on our side in finding this place with a room available.
This guesthouse offered great comfort and location with superior cleanliness and hospitality at an honest rate.
Our room was spacious, very clean and everything was in perfect working order.
The beach, Jungceylon and Bangla Rd are all a short level stroll away, with the guesthouse itself in a relatively quiet position.
The facilities included a nice pool and genuinely free, fast wifi.
The staff were always smiling and the management were extremely helpful and down to earth. They are not into selling overpriced tours or charging you big on the mini bar.
My friend went to ask reception about making an international call and the manager handed her her mobile to use and then declined to take any money when my friend had finished her brief call.
On another occasion when we mentiond we would be going horseriding in Rawaii, the manager said she would give us a lift to the venue....again refusing to accept any payment for this. These people were just genuinely focused on treating their guests in a way that will keep their customers coming back. And they do!
As I stated, we were lucky they had a room available for us with no booking, but we sadly had to find elsewhere after 4 great nights because of other bookings arriving.
I have stayed at the fancy resorts in Patong eg: Amari, which IS lovely, but for excellent value for money I will always return to KN Guesthouse with pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenni08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jacopo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank Emmanuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: jag rekomendera alla rum men min bästa rum är 505
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maxim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#61 of 331 in Patong
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#20 of 413 in Patong
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KN Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KN Guest House

Address: 53/5 Rat Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kn Guest House Hotel Patong
KN Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing