We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly owner”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ramaz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ramaz
Ranked #197 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unfriendly owner”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

- Not being welcomed at all (even though owner was sitting right next to desk)
- Owner's partner trying to cheat us: demanding 1000 thb/night instead of 800 thb/night (owner said "otto cento" the second before and acknowledged this price also via email)

The rooms are noisy but okay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank phmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    26
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
20
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 2 weeks and I had the great holiday on my life.clean and nice room great staff and owner..tour motorbike for rent and everything that you need you can find here ....just speak with someone around there...mr Manuel and Sirirat(his wife) can help you whenever you want.i'll be back for sure.....thank's guys for the wonderful time I spent there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank toccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My son and i stayed at this hotel in April 2013. I was a bit skeptical because of the price. But to my surprise this was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this to any traveler. The rooms were quite spacious,clean,and the staff was great. A great place for the little money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Not ideal if you want to be close tithe beach but close enough to walk there in 10 minutes. The girl downstairs at reception is super nice. The noodle soup cart around the corner rocks. Room was large. AC was good. Bathrooms could be bigger.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I Stayed for 4 nights in the Ramaz hotel. I choose this hotel for the good reviews and the cheap rate. I managed to get a room for Bath 450 per night. If you email the hotel directly you can get the cheapest rate. That's what the friendly Italian owner told me.
The rooms are basic, but spacious. Don't get a room at the street side as it is very noisy. Bathroom is typicaly Thai. That means no shower curtain.
The biggest problem was the distance to the nightlife and the beach. It's close to the rearside of the Jungceylon Shopping Centre, but to the beach it is a stern 20 minutes walk. That's why I rented a motorbike from a shop around the corner. Staff is friendly, Wifi was good and free.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank magic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

i spent alost 3 weeks there.the position is perfect,close to the main shopping area,beach and nightlife....the rooms are very confortable and clean.the owner is a really friendly and helpful italian guy.defenitly raccomended.a place to stay.don't miss it!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
14 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Inn Love
Hollywood Inn Love
#114 of 319 in Patong
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#153 of 319 in Patong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#233 of 319 in Patong
9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#113 of 319 in Patong
60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#139 of 319 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramaz

Property: Hotel Ramaz
Address: 74/8 Soi Nanai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ramaz 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuel and Sirirat await you at the Ramaz Hotel guesthouse, located in an exciting new area of Patong Beach, close to Jungceylon shopping mall with movie theatres, bowling, restaurants, shops,as well as the nightclubs of Bangla Road and Banzaan fresh products market , that sells a wide choice of local handcrafts, clothes and delicious thai food. The 17 double rooms and 3 tiple rooms are furnished in classic thai style , with balcony, bathroom with hot water and shower , air condition, desk, wardrobe, 21' cable TV, safety box, minibar daily provided and daily room make up service.Manuel e Sirirat vi attendono al Ramaz Hotel, una guesthouse situata in un'eccitante nuova area di Patong Beach, a pochi passi dal Jungceylon Mall e a poche centinaia di metri dalla famosa Bangla Road e dal Banzaan Market dove troverete artigianato locale, vestiario e cibo in perfetto stile thai. Le 17 camere doppie e le 3 camere triple, confortevoli e spaziose, sono arredate in classico stile thai e dispongono di balcone, bagno privato con acqua calda e doccia, aria condizionata, scrivania, armadio, TV 21' con i principali canali via cavo, minibar rifornito giornalmente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ramaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramaz Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing