We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel”
Review of Hotel Ramaz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ramaz
Ranked #176 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 2 January 2014

-very noisy, it feels like sleeping on the street, closing the window doesn't help either
-reception demand us to check out on 11am, which is far beyond friendly and considerable
-There are stains on the towel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scarlettjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

- Not being welcomed at all (even though owner was sitting right next to desk)
- Owner's partner trying to cheat us: demanding 1000 thb/night instead of 800 thb/night (owner said "otto cento" the second before and acknowledged this price also via email)

The rooms are noisy but okay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank phmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed there 2 weeks and I had the great holiday on my life.clean and nice room great staff and owner..tour motorbike for rent and everything that you need you can find here ....just speak with someone around there...mr Manuel and Sirirat(his wife) can help you whenever you want.i'll be back for sure.....thank's guys for the wonderful time I spent there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank toccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My son and i stayed at this hotel in April 2013. I was a bit skeptical because of the price. But to my surprise this was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this to any traveler. The rooms were quite spacious,clean,and the staff was great. A great place for the little money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Not ideal if you want to be close tithe beach but close enough to walk there in 10 minutes. The girl downstairs at reception is super nice. The noodle soup cart around the corner rocks. Room was large. AC was good. Bathrooms could be bigger.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I Stayed for 4 nights in the Ramaz hotel. I choose this hotel for the good reviews and the cheap rate. I managed to get a room for Bath 450 per night. If you email the hotel directly you can get the cheapest rate. That's what the friendly Italian owner told me.
The rooms are basic, but spacious. Don't get a room at the street side as it is very noisy. Bathroom is typicaly Thai. That means no shower curtain.
The biggest problem was the distance to the nightlife and the beach. It's close to the rearside of the Jungceylon Shopping Centre, but to the beach it is a stern 20 minutes walk. That's why I rented a motorbike from a shop around the corner. Staff is friendly, Wifi was good and free.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank magic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

i spent alost 3 weeks there.the position is perfect,close to the main shopping area,beach and nightlife....the rooms are very confortable and clean.the owner is a really friendly and helpful italian guy.defenitly raccomended.a place to stay.don't miss it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#153 of 334 in Patong
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
The SR Residence
The SR Residence
#204 of 334 in Patong
20 reviews
0 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#118 of 334 in Patong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hollywood Inn Love
Hollywood Inn Love
#146 of 334 in Patong
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 334 in Patong
271 reviews
0 mi away
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
Bad Boys Guesthouse Patong
#198 of 334 in Patong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramaz

Address: 74/8 Soi Nanai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £8 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ramaz 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuel and Sirirat await you at the Ramaz Hotel guesthouse, located in an exciting new area of Patong Beach, close to Jungceylon shopping mall with movie theatres, bowling, restaurants, shops,as well as the nightclubs of Bangla Road and Banzaan fresh products market , that sells a wide choice of local handcrafts, clothes and delicious thai food. The 17 double rooms and 3 tiple rooms are furnished in classic thai style , with balcony, bathroom with hot water and shower , air condition, desk, wardrobe, 21' cable TV, safety box, minibar daily provided and daily room make up service.Manuel e Sirirat vi attendono al Ramaz Hotel, una guesthouse situata in un'eccitante nuova area di Patong Beach, a pochi passi dal Jungceylon Mall e a poche centinaia di metri dalla famosa Bangla Road e dal Banzaan Market dove troverete artigianato locale, vestiario e cibo in perfetto stile thai. Le 17 camere doppie e le 3 camere triple, confortevoli e spaziose, sono arredate in classico stile thai e dispongono di balcone, bagno privato con acqua calda e doccia, aria condizionata, scrivania, armadio, TV 21' con i principali canali via cavo, minibar rifornito giornalmente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ramaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ramaz Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing