We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet as”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 583 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great food and value for money. Rock in with 12 people, no booking, no worry. Aussie Wal great guy and kids are very welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

I thought the atmosphere was awsome on each of your visits, You guys make the night and the feedback is gold, Thanks for your patronage, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for The Sweet Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

The salad was nice. As we were in a rush to the airport, we went to order the food and picked them up after having walked around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaggerQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Yes everything on the menu is takeaway and most can be cooked for vegetarian with an add on.
Welcome back, wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a popular restaurant with the Aussies so it is always packed so be prepared to wait for your food. The prices are very reasonable and the food delicious. There are better Thai food around elsewhere but can't really complain

Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It looks like you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, Fresh tasty food, Great service with english speaking staff, A great affordable price in a street with no cars or bikes. Thanks for your comments, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed a night out with friends and ordered a lot of Thai dishes, they were all very nice, service was fantastic and the atmosphere was great! The price was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for eating at our restaurant and for the positive comments, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friends and I ate here multiple times on our trip. The staff are really friendly and the food is delicious and reasonably priced - perfect little place to be welcomed every time :)

Thank Michellekotvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for your time with us. Sounds like you enjoyed the great food and atmosphere Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing