We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in Patong”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Phuvaree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuvaree Resort
Ranked #298 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Jessheim, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Patong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three weeks. Perfect location; Away from the noisy Patong but only 15 min. walk to the city & beach, 10 min. taxi-ride to Karon of Kata Beach if you feel Patong to crowdy...
OK hotel, nice rooms, hard beds (slept very well), elevator, aircondition, wifi, good breakfast - absolutely worth a try if you stay in Patong.
However, the restaurant was terrible; they never had what the menues said and the food they served was not exactly superb.
The biggest problem was that the staff did not speak english. We hanged "Do not disturb" outside the door - they entered. We ordered room-service - never got it right. We were never sure if they really understood what we said, even if they smiled and said that thay did...
They are friendly and helpfull, though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are the best. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn_Berntsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

Beautiful Location, amazing place, clean swimming pools, Luxury at its best. Good Service, excellent quality food. Worth for money. Hardly 15 min walk from the beach & market.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shabnam_Shaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

First of all bwahh what a terrible colour,maybe the same owner as simon cabaret down the road?Swimming pool ok and clean just a congested feeling between the surrounding buildings,The breakfast is the most terrible we ever had in Asia,no cheese,no cold cuts,juice beurk,egg station ok,bacon one day yes the other nope for the bacon,friendly staff?maybe one guy.Ask for a room on the first our second floor because you don't want to do the stairs to the fourth floor,if you like hard bedding this is the place for you,matrasses are like concrete,so don't forget pain medication,wifi ok 200 baht 160 min,100 baht for 70 min,when you check in or out insist to have your bags carried or you will do it yourself;conclusion not for me this place,the bathroom is ok but small,the airco is ok,As a conclusion my opinion is that this hotel is fine for young people who wants to be close to Patong,just out of the hustle and bustle,BUT YOU NEED TRANSPORTATION!!!!Car or Motorbike it is to far away from beaches and the center of Patong to walk.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caprice008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We booked another hotel for New Year's Eve, but the reservation was canceled when we arrived. Struck with minimal options, this hotel still had availability. They offer a shuttle service to the beach, but it really is only a 10-15 min walk. There's not too many shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, but the beach is not far. Patong is more than I expected, so my husband and I were pleased with the location just outside of the streets of bars. Breakfast was included in our stay and was sufficient. Hotel rooms were updated and clean, but worn at the same time. The hotel staff was friendly; however if you're needing help with a trip our confirming a tour, you will need to pay the charge for them to call for you (on their personal cell phones, not the hotel's landline). They had a gala you could pay for, but our balcony overlooked the pool and we had a great night without paying the 3000 baht price. Great on short notice, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHall2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Been to Phuvaree Resort a year ago with a friend of mine. We booked the trip the last minute, so we had very little idea what we should expect, since it was the end of December and every single hotel was over booked. However, when we arrived, I was really stunned by the beautiful exterior design of the hotel that set the right mood from the start. The check in procedure took as no longer than 5 minutes, so we enjoyed a welcome drink and started to anticipate the interior of the hotel. Indeed, we were not disappointed: everything looked brand new, the room was spacious enough for 2 person and views from the balcony definetely exceeded expectations. There was nothing I could fault from the point of design, cleanliness and quality. However, I wish the hotel had an elevator.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel from 12-17 March 2010. Had a comfortable stay. Friendly staff (there were students from The Netherlands doing their inhouse training which was excellent for conversing with clients in fluent English/French/Dutch and German) Good selection breakfast. This hotel is quite a distance from the beach (1.7km) but if we did not make use of the shuttle (5times daily) we walked. Only negative point of hotel, you have to pay for wi-fi internet. We took our laptop to the @beach food loft on the top floor, and used their free wi-fi - lodated where the shuttle pickup and drop off point is. Got an excellent deal through Late Stays.com for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

I recommend this hotel on the basis that it was clean, modern, and fairly inexpensive. It also had a nice pool, on-call massage, and a free shuttle/ tuk-tuk to Patong for part of the day. The atmosphere is very quiet and peaceful.

I do not recommend this hotel because of the location. To get to Patong in a timely fashion, you'd need to take a tuk-tuk - otherwise, it is about a 20-30 minute walk. It is also situated next to an empty lot (what is not shown behind the building on the right on the main picture on their website). Their front desk staff also has mediocre English and can be quite difficult to understand. The beds are also on the extra-extra-firm side.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristophoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#183 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#265 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kris Residence
The Kris Residence
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#186 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Palm Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Ansino Bukit Hotel
Ansino Bukit Hotel
#93 of 400 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuvaree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuvaree Resort

Property: Phuvaree Resort
Address: 20/45-49 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuvaree Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuvaree Resort - Enveloping You in Care and Blissful Satisfaction Conceived as a place to escape the world, Phuvaree Resort 4 stars hotel in Phuket, Thailand offers an enclave to rediscover the softer rhythms of long days, easy nights, and the salve of peace. These inspirations coupled with impeccable accommodation made for an exquisite retreat that truly comforts and rejuvenates. Everything is designed to evoke a sense of warm hospitality for our valuable guests, which ranges from our stylish guestrooms, delectable international cuisines, and diversified facilities. Phuvaree Resort also represents an ideal spot just minutes away from the two renowned beaches - Patong beach and Karon beach, ensuring that guests will blissfully experience the island's beauty. In every way possible, Phuvaree Resort lets guests melt into a simpler state of complete, deep satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuvaree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuvaree Hotel Patong
Phuvaree Resort Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing