We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value, Amazing staff”
Review of Amici Miei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amici Miei Hotel
Ranked #29 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

For what you pay at this hotel, you will not find anywhere better! Great value for money and the girl that works in reception could not be more helpful, organising trips, transport etc. Rooms are basic but have everything you need, cleaned daily. Walking distance from all the attractions in Patong but not in the middle of the nightlife so its quieter at nights. We came back here on our last day after spending 4 nights on Phi Phi, waiting on transport to airport, and they let us use the shower and store our luggage for no cost.
Occasionally there are noisy chickens roaming about out the back that wake you up at the crack of dawn - at least i think they were chickens. But thats nothing to do with the hotel.
If we come back to Patong we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

We rocked up here to have a coffee and enjoy the atmosphere generated by the amazing management and clientele. If you are looking for a happy convivial place to stay - then this is it and it is not expensive. Very close to Jungceylon and in a great area for shopping, you can't go wrong. Good language skills is helpful and the staff here understand english and are procactive with their service. Cheers.

Room Tip: Take management advice with respect to rooms / cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

I and my husband stayed at hotel "Amici miei" for 6 nights. Our opinion about it is very good. The position is central, very close to the Bangla Road and to the shopping malls. You can rent a scooter for 200 THB per day directly at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast inclusive. We had once breakfast and we didn't appreciate it. We definitely liked the recommendations for the beach, but we didn't like that for the boat trip to Phi Phi. All together recommended to everyone searching the best ratio price/quality in Phatong!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuelStefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel was sucha great place for me and my friends to stay in during our 2 weeks in Patong. Everyone was so friendly and the lady who handled everything spoke really good english so she was a delight to have at the hotel. When we wanted anything taxi to the airport, help to speak with the lady next to us about doing our laundry or booking trips she did it all. Everyone was so nice and always said "hi" and "goodbye" even tho we broke the wardrobe and the toilet door, they knew we were going to pay for it so they wasnt even mad or anything and they repaired it at once.

I would really recommend this hotel because its a 5 minute walk from bangla so youll get away from the loud noices and have a great night sleep and its really close to the shopping mall "jungceylon"

They also have a great wifi connection set on every floor of the hotel and 2 computers in the lobby.

If im going to Patong next winter im most certainly will book this hotel again, cheap and good and fresh rooms and nice service from the staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

this was by far the worst experiance i had in thailand. i booked through booking.com a room at this hotel and apparently in fine little print it told me i was styaing in there sister building which looked like a filthy gross rooom. the bathroom was so nasty and the road its on was gross as well. although i didnt actually stay at the amici since i should have read the print better, i wouldnt associate with a hotel that has a sister hotel next door that looks like a cheap moldy scary room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyguy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The booking process was smooth and friendly. The location was perfect, the check-in was a so slow, and the room was reasonably sized and equipped. Unexpectedly, the big disappointment was the breakfast, which starts at 8 am I think, and we had to leave most of the days earlier to catch up with the day tours, so we had very limited options that stayed overnight from the day before, that were highly priced for quality served. The hotel also lacked this personal touch of small motels, we actually never met the owners (who actually sounded very friendly during the online booking process), leaving us with no lasting impressions of the hotel. We booked the deluxe room at the upper floor (5th floor I think), and at night we could hardly sleep because of the noise caused by a machine sounded like a washing machine or a water pump going on and off all the time.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room at the high floor, facing the main street; rear view is not very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews for Amici Miei, I decided to stay for a nIght following my late arrival into Phuket. The service was frustrating, with the language barrier causing some confusion as to which room my sister was staying in (her boyfriend had checked into the hotel a day earlier).

The rooms were of reasonable size for a hotel located in the centre of Patong. However, the room was noisy, had a disappointing outlook over some run down buildings and smelt like sewerage - resulting in a very uncomfortable stay.

The food at the Amici Miei cafe was good and reasonably priced.

Due to the smell of sewerage, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebbie_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 337 in Patong
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 337 in Patong
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 337 in Patong
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#49 of 337 in Patong
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Miei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Miei Hotel

Address: 74/38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £9 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amici Miei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Patong Beach, the Amici Miei Hotel is an elegant and comfortable hotel offering all guests a high value for money.The hotel is just 100 mt. from Jungceylon , the most famous shopping centre of Phuket , 100 mt. from Thai Boxing Stadium , 400 mt. from the night life of Bangla Road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.The two Italian owners Mark and Frank will make you feel at home and your stay is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amici Miei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Miei Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing