We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Amici Miei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amici Miei Hotel
Ranked #28 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms are VERY clean and furnished in nice thai style. Located just next to night food bazar where u can have every kind of cheap street food and close to the heart of Patong (fortunately not on the main street but just next to it in quiet place). The hotel offers wide range of trips & recommended dive centres for which we got discount.
The staff is very freindly and helpful.
We had very good time there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AniaK469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    94
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
102
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Everything is really good. Rooms are good. Shower has hot water. AC works well. Boss is a very nice man (was very helpful). About 10-15 minutes to the beach. There is a libruary with English-Italian books on the first floor. Wi-Fi is Fast.

Room Tip: Room on the 2-nd floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisherskih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It would be a 5 if it was based solely on the service we received from Yin Min Ei. She was so helpful throughout our stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, my traveling companion was struck ill and she worked with us to get us connected to the WiFi (it was down for MANY hours upon checkin), transfer our ferry tickets to a later date, hail a taxi and get us the information we needed for a clinic. The room we stayed in was large and the bathroom, clean. There is a cafe located on the ground level from which you can order room service - convenient, but the quality was not that great. If you aren't too picky and just want somewhere clean to stay with excellent customer service, this is your spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BHonestNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Amici Miei is conveniently located within walking distance of Bangla Road, Beach Road, Patong Beach, Jungceylon Mall and Thai Boxing. The staff are just amazing, very friendly and helpful. It is located across from quite a few tour agencies so accessing tour information is not a problem. The rooms are very clean and kept tidy, though quite small. The bedding is just a sheet which is also weird but otherwise it is very good value for money. How the staff treated me there is a far cry from how i was treated Chaydon Hotel in Bangkok where I currently am. You can refer to my other review for more information. I almost wish Amici Miei had another hotel in Bangkok. I should have probably asked them to recommend something. So far the best budget hotel I have stayed in. Another downside is the breakfast which is not very good. Otherwise this hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDarkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Amici Miei Hotel provided everything I could have hoped for during my stay! I originally found the hotel on Trip Advisor and then emailed them an accommodation query. The reply was quick and very friendly. The hotel were even able to organise a taxi to pick me up from the airport.
Originally I only booked 5 days but later extended my stay to cover the duration of my trip in Phuket. The room was well presented - very nice, clean and had all the basics expected for a hotel (fridge, fantastic air-con and own bathroom). The room was cleaned daily and bed sheets/towels were changed daily also without fail.
Perhaps the only thing that worried me initially was that the hotel did not have a pool. However I found that this reduced the price per night quite considerably. My friends and I also found it was quite easy to wonder down towards Patong Beach and just walk into a resort swimming pool without any hassles.
The location is great (no noise whatsoever from the Bangala Road night life). Plenty of taxis/tuk tuks around but It is very easy to walk anywhere. Down the end of the street you will find Bangala Boxing Stadium, some markets in the evening and Jungceylon Mall with a vareity of shops/restaruants. Bangala Road + Patong Beach is also just a short stroll away. The hotel also offers a great scooter rental service and is able to assist you with organising day trips around Phuket.
All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Myself and a friend also experienced bad food poisoning from a Western Restaurant near Bangala Road during our stay. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and supportive during this period. The restaurant within the hotel itself is fantastic!
Amici Miei Hotel is definitely value for money and their service was outstanding! I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_Bones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value for money, the hotel was ideal, me and my friend stayed here in June for 3nights. The room was very clean, the shower was prefect. Had a lovely balcony. When we were jet lagged and slept in, the staff left clean towels and toilet roll outside, we didn't have to ask for anything. The room had a hair dryer and well stocked mini bar. the staff were very helpful, friendly and smiley. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JANICE21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our room was very nice and had a small balcony perfect for a relaxing cigarette before you head back into the busy life of Patong. The room got cleaned every morning.The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.The hotel is located in a more quiet area but still in walking distance to all the major tourist areas. For all that the hotel offers it is quite affordable at a rate of 600 Baht for a room with two beds, an AC, a fridge and a TV.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#45 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Miei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Miei Hotel

Property: Amici Miei Hotel
Address: 74/38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amici Miei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Patong Beach, the Amici Miei Hotel is an elegant and comfortable hotel offering all guests a high value for money.The hotel is just 100 mt. from Jungceylon , the most famous shopping centre of Phuket , 100 mt. from Thai Boxing Stadium , 400 mt. from the night life of Bangla Road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.The two Italian owners Mark and Frank will make you feel at home and your stay is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amici Miei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Miei Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing