We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta value for money”
Review of Amici Miei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amici Miei Hotel
Ranked #29 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Greta value for money”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My friends and I stayed here during our trip to Phuket last July 2014. We arrived at around 9:30 PM from Bangkok and the person at the reception greeted us nicely and we were escorted to our rooms right away. We booked 2 rooms - 1 triple and 1 double. The rooms were in good condition, clean bathroom and reliable wifi. I find the rooms actually nice. For just a total of 3200 baht for the 2 rooms for 2 nights, it is really dirt cheap. Breakfast is not included though, but they also serve breakfast and other dishes at very cheap prices - one of the cheapest around. It is quite a walk to Patong Beach though - around 5-10 minutes. Near the mall and Banzaan fresh market. They also have computer units with internet connection that guests can use to free. I will definitely recommend this place to budget travelers. Staff are friendly and accommodating (can speak and understand English very well), plus very cheap too. Nice and hassle-free stay over-all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KReyes1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    95
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
102
55
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
293 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall stars - 3 of 5

Hotel staff - 3.5 of 5
Restaurant staff - 3 of 5
Room service staff - did not use
Housekeeping staff - 2 of 5

Room - 2 of 5

Bed comfortable rating - 3 of 5

Room size – medium

Restaurant / breakfast - 4 of 5

WIFI - Free, average connectivity with occassional signal loss

Location - Central yet away from the buzzling and hussling of Patong or Bangla Street.

Free shuttle - no

Spa - no
Room Tip - Ask for rear rooms.

Comments: Room was in bad shape, broken basin tap, bad shower water pressure, Housekeeping was sloppy and there were sands on the sheets when we first checked in. Sheets were never changed for 3 nights' stay. 1 night there was particularly loud noise from across the street, which is why ear plugs were left in the room. Unfortunately, they only provided 1 pair in my room. Location and reasonable price made up for it, which is why I gave it an 'average' rating.

Room Tip: Rear rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The staffs are friendly and willing to help when we need informations.

However, our room's air-condition was not function well. We complained once but the management refused to change another room for us because of fully booked. He checked for the aircond and said we should wait for 30 mins in order to feel the cold air. We had no choice but to stay overnight. For the night, we were like fan is better than the aircond.

Other than the aircond, everything is fine.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

it has a very convenient location , very close to Jungceylon mall and Patong Beach. The rooms look old and are not well lit. You can get much better hotels at the same price with little bargaining. Although the breakfast they serve is really fresh and good. We always ordered the American breakfast along with extra toast. Staff was really friendly and nice specially the lady at the reception was quiet helpful .Overall a satisfactory stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Amici Miei for two nights in June. The Hotel is reasonably close to Patong Beach - probably a 15 walk. There is a strong wifi signal and the staff are universally lovely and helpful. The rooms are also a decent price. We paid around 500BHT for a double in the off season.

The rooms are dated but comfortable, as are the bathrooms. The two main problems were a lingering smell of sewage that hung around the lobby and the rooms and the noise from the street and construction site outside. Patong is a busy place and so it's reasonable to expect that it is rarely quiet. However, I found it extremely difficult to sleep because of the constant noise from the road (cars and construction) - the noise carried on all night. The smell is the real problem, and the reason I would not return to the hotel. It's pervasive and extremely unpleasant.

However, the staff are wonderful and it's good value if you're just passing through Patong. I wouldn't have stayed more than two nights.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jmschofield19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

- Very friendly staff in general, they also helped us get a good deal on a (last-minute) island trip (better than any of the travel agencies offered) and made the arrangements. (It's nice if they pick you up at the hotel in the morning, and can call if they can't find it or are delayed).
- Clean rooms, nicely equipped. Air-conditioner worked well. fridge drinks not expensive.
Room could do with some minor fixes, as in the ventilator/light switch in the bathroom also controlled the nightlights/sockets next to the bed, and a wobbly bathroom sink. (only minor inconveniences.)
- Location: Excellent, short walk to the center (and during the day you can walk through the shoppingcenter airco!).

Room Tip: 3rd floor was fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dillen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Amici Miei was situated really close to Jungceylon mall (it was just straight up the street). Super convenient, fresh food market that has a small night food market every night, about 10 minutes walk from Patong beach if you take it through Junceylong mall. Along the way, you'll find many street stalls and restaurants. Loved the location and the neighbourhood. I was travelling solo and felt safe coming back to the hotel at 12 plus in the morning.

Staff were friendly and you'll always be greeted with a smile. There were two of Italian (?) men who always seemed to be there at all hours and I'm guessing they might be the owners. Similarly, they were really nice and would greet you as and when.

There was a small cafe in the hotel which had really affordable prices, as well as good WIFI. There was a slightly stale smell which comes from the toilet, but it goes away once you get the air-con started.

Very well worth the value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanwl1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 321 in Patong
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#28 of 321 in Patong
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#43 of 321 in Patong
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Miei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Miei Hotel

Property: Amici Miei Hotel
Address: 74/38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amici Miei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Patong Beach, the Amici Miei Hotel is an elegant and comfortable hotel offering all guests a high value for money.The hotel is just 100 mt. from Jungceylon , the most famous shopping centre of Phuket , 100 mt. from Thai Boxing Stadium , 400 mt. from the night life of Bangla Road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.The two Italian owners Mark and Frank will make you feel at home and your stay is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amici Miei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Miei Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing