We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #154 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had originally booked through an agent, who went bankrupt, so lost our original payment. Resort emailed and offered an even better deal which we accepted. Staff were friendly and helpful and made our trip enjoyable. Really liked the free transport to down down Patong, can't really fault it. Much better than some of the other more expensive hotels we have used before!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beano822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    150
    80
    30
    42
See reviews for
75
163
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We just come back from phuket last week. Unfortunately , phuket had rainy everyday but their staff are very lovely. They recommend the activity are suitable for rainy day for us. we bought thai massage 90 min. And get free foot massage 30 mins. from hotel spa . So lovely massage. Thanks you all staffs . We will back again.

Stayed October 2556, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YonEnMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week.Had sixth floor room with a good view of Patong and the ocean.The bed was a bit hard and the house keeping hit or miss.The breakfast was just average. We hired a car from the airport so the very steep hill to the resort was not a problem.We would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice Hotel, quite good location aside on small hill easy access to it and Shuttle transport provided daily. Recommended for those who would prefer to have calm place and higher view.
Nice Swimming pool and bar just next to it hence you may have drink and swimming at the same time. Big hotel room and toilet which come with bathtub. Beside this, nice view from balcony, free WIFI service, good room service and daily buffet breakfast.
However, please ready your own international plug socket for your electronic devices as the hotel do not provide it for you by free. The receptionist will told its cost THB200 each. This is the first time I found it kinda weird as no such serivce given since I had travel to Thailand few times before. Others no problem.

Room Tip: Maybe view toward Patong Beach sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at the Baan Yuree last week, 8/19 to 23. It was a lovely place, the pool was divine and everything was clean and neat. The spa was good, but my masseuse was amazing. The room was fine (we had to be moved, since our shower had a hole that leaked in the bottom and our AC started leaking as well) and the mattresses quite firm. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the fact that it is up the super steep incline (gives you a break from the busy Patong area) and the front desk team was great (oh our driver was so sweet). The shuttle service to Patong Beach and Jung Ceylon (the mall) was the most useful offering.

Besides the small issue with the room, the breakfast was uninspiring, though plentiful. The spa seemed to have only one masseuse so there could only be one appt scheduled at a time (very limiting in terms of time) and they didn't open until 11am. The wi-fi is spotty, but worked better in the lobby and our second room.

Oh, construction was going on while we were there, so sleeping late was not an option.

All in all, we liked the Baan Yuree and they provided us with good services. The other families there seemed to be having a good time as well. I would consider it a clear 2 star with a few 3 star amentities. My daughter loved the pool.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms at the highest level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkseestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Me and my husband went to Baan yuree resort & spa since may 2013. We bought package 3 days 2 nights from hotel. They had deluxe poolside room and closly with big swimming pool . wowwww. so fun and superb staff . Their staff are lovely , friendly and helpful. Thanks Baan yuree and their staff . We will come back soonnnn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A good touch of relaxing hotel
We spent 5 nights in their Deluxe Poolside room. From the room, just 5 step walk to the swimming pool. We love the pool and spa here.
A very big thank you to the amazing staff who made our holiday even more special by really going out of their way to make us feel like VIPs
The atmosphere in indescribable and you get a very relaxing feeling once you enter the resort.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peanutfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#88 of 321 in Patong
520 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 321 in Patong
1,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Di Pantai Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Property: Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Patong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing