We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
20
63
48
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
63
48
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandakira hotelpatong beachtuk tuk or taximinute walksmall balconyacross the roadagodamassage
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Nice little hotel, but noisy because of building next to the hotel. Breakfast incl. price - but not like af typical thailand breakfast. Guest have to buy cheese and yughurt at the supermarked. I asked for at lamp/light so I could reade in my bed, but no - only light in the middle of the room.
The pool was nice - little but ok, sunbeds was free - but no umbrella. I dont think I come bach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elb0fujairah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What a place, so noisey, doors slamming all through the night, voices from ajoining hotel foyer, building works starting early morning. Wouldnt do again if you like to sleep. Breakfast not that good either, no corn flakes for two days only chocatate covered things plus when do we have soup or spagetti for breakfast. They say its a western breakfast? But its the noise that is the big problem. Staff not up to normal Thai friendliness which was disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed at the Baramee Hip Hotel from 10-13 February 2012. Upon check in, we felt that the Hotel was clean but there were alot of mosquitoes especially in the lobby. Upon registration we were told we were given an upgrade to the Superior Premium Rooms - Bedroom, toilet and small kichenette. Throughout our stay, we slept soundly, and felt at home, which is very important. Just a comment that the room balcony was very small and narrow, I guess it is really just for smokers. And when you look out of your room across, you get to see Baramee Hip Hotel's sister property, the Andakira (which looks way better).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparkledoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed 3days in Baramee Hotel on Jan 2012. Clean, good helpdesk service & nice western style breakfast.
The reception people can speak english. This hotel location is located near to patong beach 20min walking distance. Jungcyclon Shopping Mall 8min. Anyway, the hotel provide free shuttle, but the schedule only on morning and afternoon. At night, we have to walk to patong beach.

Tips:
(1) Rent motor from Andakira hotel(sis hotel of Baramee). Cheap and safe. It only cost 200batt/day. Safe because everywhere you book the motor, you need to leave your passport there. Pass your passport to the reception of Andakira is better than you give to un-trust shoplot renter out there.

(2) Just book your trip opposite the Baramee Hip Hotel Agent main entrance. The counter is own by other hotel. (i forgot the name). This travel agent provide cheap and good service.Moreover, it just located infront of Baramee hotel (across the road). My boyfriend and i booked for half day town trip to Chalong temple, Big Buddha, kuah town, etc.. It only cost 650batt/person. Unbelievable!
Besides that, we aslo book our Angel cruise trip there with 900batt/person. Cheapest cruise in the town. This Angel cruise included transportation, lunch & snorkelling equipment..

(3) Massage in the near Patong is damn expensive. We went for massage near the Patong Beach. OMG, service not good and expensive. Luckily, the secondtime, we found a cheap and good massage inside Juncyclon Shopping Mall. The Massage shop is located beside the foodcourt groundfloor. Clean environment, good service & good massage! half an hour foot thai massage only 180batt!

Hope my sharing will help you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Relevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is good for a three star hotel, but we wanted to change our rooms when we found out that our two rooms are on different levels, we asked if they could change them, and they said they will inform us when there is a room. The next day they said that people just moved in so we cannot change rooms. If they done it earlier we could have changed rooms noise was no good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher levels, the water pipes there are not noisy like the other floors
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familytraveller424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews