We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome staff, comfy rooms”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #7 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome staff, comfy rooms”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

stayed on 2 seperate times while around the islands and while patong wasnt quite my favourite place bodega made it easy to stay, its close enough to walk anywhere yet quiet a night, the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the food was very good. its the staff however that make this place awesome, very friendly and helpful, i had to get a flgith out early morning which meant leaving at 3 30am, they organised a cheap cab which was waiting for me without hassle. when we had problems with our ferry tickets they were on the phone straight away to help and solve our problems and staff were at the desk/bar 24/7 if u ever needed any help.
highly highly recommened

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    65
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
38
100
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is the place to stay if going to Phuket. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, great location but what makes this hostel so great is the staff. Someone is always available 24/7 willing to help you with anything, props to the owner for finding such a great staff, Rum & co. will always make you feel welcome and will help you with anything. The cook was pretty darn good too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Bodega Hostel is really a very nice place to stay in Patong. It is located in walking distance to the partyarea and the beach, but still in a quiet location. We booked a double Private, which was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the bar serves delicious food and drinks. I totally recommend eating there, its cheap and very tasty! Start your day with one of the fantastic smoothies or coffee! At the evening try to play Yenga with the stuff and have one of their good cocktails. At our last day we also could use the shower of the dorm room after our check out, so we could enjoy our last day at the beach. Would totally go there again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great location - less than 5 mins walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon mall. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Gotta try the smoothies at its bar. Cosy chillout / Internet surfing area on the 2nd floor.

The only downside for me was the room. Stayed at a room across the main building. There was a distinct musty smell that suggests poor ventilation. The deco of the room is dated in an uncomfortable way - very different from the image of its reception area. The toilet also had a weird smell and layout - showered right next to the sink. The carpet in the room was dirty.

If you are ok with smells, this would be a good choice for a hostel. A bar blasting music into the night is across the main street. The noise is not noticeable if you closed the windows unless you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I went there on September 25th to 28th 2011, and its my 2nd time to stay there. Been looking for other place to stay but it ended up Bodega is one of the best afterall.

Love the location. Near the nightlife area, Bangla Road, and u practically can hear music came from that place but i really dont mind. Its not that noisy for me.
The room was great. Clean, wide and the bed was very comfortable. They cleaned it everyday. There's one time we woke up sooo late and passed the cleaning time, but then I met this lady who cleans the room and she asked my room number and she still cleaned our room eventhough its already passed the cleaning time.

The bathroom is great and clean. They have hot water for 24 hours. but the hot water sometimes is just relatively warm.

The staff are very firnedly. the help us with evrything, including teaching us some thai language.

the only lack of this place is that they dont serve free breakfast (like mostly backpacker hostels) and they use stairs. I was staying at the 3rd floor and its really difficult to carry your lugagge there. Although they will gladly help you to carry your stuff.
When I stayed 2 years ago for the first time in this hotel, I had a back accident on my trip to Phiphi island. so the stairs really give me hard time. especially because the stairs are so narrow and sharp. You really have to hold on the staircase when you step up or down.

Other positive thing about this hostel is that its near to many food place. Also its a walking distance to one of the biggest mall in Phuket, Junceylon. Bottomline is i love this place.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, ask them to give you the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelous_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Nice, clean Roms, absolut Friendly Service, worth the money

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights The place is walking distance from markets, Nightlife the beach is a 15 min walk. Rooms are good size everythink you need great value and the staff couldnt be nicer. A must stay if your in phuket! oh and a great english breakfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 322 in Patong
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#29 of 322 in Patong
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing