We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #8 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I was meant to stay here for 10 nights, wasnt sure i would because i heard bad things about phunket. But the hostel was amazing, I stayed in the dorm room which was clean and had a balcony. The staff are the best thing about this place, they are friendly and made me feel at home. I celebrated my birthday there and meet so many people, best time of my trip. Can wait to go back. you guys were amazing!!

Room Tip: i would stay in dorm room so your in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southasiajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The staffs are very helpful, there are lockers for you to place your passports. Strategic location to explore Patong Beach as well as the night life!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leon1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Secons time there. As great as the first. Wonderful staff, friendly, nice location. Was there during a tsunami scare as they were super professional as helpful

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Clean and spacious double room for a good price on Phuket.
Nice Cafe to enjoy delicious smoothies and meet other travellers.
Good location in Patong, close to shopping mall, beach and nightlife,
but in a quiet side road, so no problem to sleep well.
Owner and staf were very helpful and friendly with organzing trips and giving advise for further travels. Godd wifi, even in the rooms.
Will stay here again when I come back to Phuket!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathiinasia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had the greatest time at Bodega Hostel- Stayed 5 nights. Close to EVERYTHING; shopping, bangle road where all the bars are and the beach about 7 minute scenic walk, Great thai massage next door, Gym across the street if you are into that sort of thing. The people, especially Bee (we wanted to kidnap her and take her home with us), were the most helpful and kind hearted people I have ever met. They helped plan and arrange our day trip adventures including all transportation to and from the Hostel. The room was super clean- on a off street of the main road so the street was fairly quiet and had A/C! Lounge area very comfortable with free wifi. Food/ smoothies very good and reasonably priced! Happy hour everyday and really good drinks! Seriously had tears leaving this place. Every place here after will pale in comparison to this hostel! Highly HIGHLY recommended. Can't wait to go back! <3

Room Tip: If you plan of any day trips make sure you go through the Hostel directly they can arrange it all fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mallory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

nice staff, good value, free wifi and compuyer use, a/c rooms, spacious and clean. good cafe to chill and social area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexblack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was here for 4 nights with a private room. I have met so many great travelers from all over the world here. The atmosphere and the set up here made it easy to meet others. The staffs were friendly and also help you meet others.

The location was fantastic if you want to stay on Patong beach. The room was comfortable, but def not as modern and as clean as the one I had in Bangkok.

The tours to james bond island and phi phi island were both worth while. Again met so many cool people during the tours.

If I was to be back in Phuket and want to stay on Patong Beach, I'd def be back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 232 in Patong
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonya Residence
Sonya Residence
#13 of 413 in Patong
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#4 of 232 in Patong
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 413 in Patong
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £12 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing