We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
207
206
87
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
206
87
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitebliss suitespatong beachacross the roadsea viewbangla roadfourth floorold wingroom cleaningliving roomnight lifecomfortable staycleaned every daybars and restaurantsquiet at nightlate checkspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I am sitting here now and feel compelled to write a review about how great this place is. The reception area is so-so, but when we got to the room, it was fantastic. We got to this place by accident after being informed that one of the hotels we booked were closed when we got there. Out of desperation, we ended up in Bliss, and I have to say, this is one of the gem of Patong. The pool is private, and the room is huge with a separate living/ study area. And the bathroom is great! The jacuzzi and bath has a view of the ocean. And all these just for the superior suites!

We travelled in a group of 7 and all are in love with the suites. Will definitely be back again when we come to Phuket.

Room Tip: Only go for the suites!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Never suggest, this hotel to stay with. As booked Deluxe room, got the room, with lots of small ants running every where. After complaint about the same, then they put the option of degrade room, that is superior one. I don't have any option to choice superior room as ants are every where in the deluxe room. And hotel staff don't bother about your problem and even not ready to compensate for the same. And Hotel manager was also not available to listen to you. So never suggest this note to any one.

And they are also not ready to pay me back the extra amount which i paid extra for deluxe room.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel for stay, even though it has good ranking in trip advisor and location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MukeshPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had a suite/room on top. 4th floor. Lovely view of the sea from the room, balcony had comfy lounges on it. Jacuzzi was huge and the water wasn't dirty in it.

Room was not really my taste; but certainly huge and extremely clean and comfortable.

I had a few meals in the restaurant; one good and a couple not too good. Drinks were cheap, good and strong through.

I used the pool in the suite section mostly because it was quiet and out of the wind. It was really relaxing. Good water quality (unlike the sea in Patong which I didn't risk).

Tip: there is much better food if you just walk along the beach road. I liked the food in the Holiday inn the most.

Room Tip: Level 4 Suites have views over the power lines and trees .
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Hotel is located at the Patong beach and a 10 minutes walk away from the popular night spots, the beach is just right across the road..very limited car park area behind the lobby area..small but sufficient lobby area, there are two swimming pools (small)... one on the second floor and one bigger one at the groud floor at the left of the lobby.. checked in the Superior Suite. The staff at the check in desk was friendly during check in and we was assigned on the second floor. Living room is spacious, bath room is clean and nice with a jacuzzi. Room was made up and cleaned daily with basic amenities. ( shaving kit is not included). Free wifi but wifi signal strenght is below average, certain part of the living has no wifi coverage at all. Sea view from the 2nd floor is blocked by the trees and noise from cars/tuk tuk driving by can be heard. Breakfast served is very basic. Wave was a bit rough during my visit (August)..not very safe to swim at the beach. Travel around Patong area and to other towns in Phuket is a pain because there isnt much choice and the tuk tuk or personal car taxi ( i guess they are not registered with the Phuket authorities) charge is exorbitant..a return trip to another place 8 KM away from the hotel at Patong could be charged around 1000 Bht to 1200 Bht. So rent a car at the airport from an established car rental company is highy recommended if your plan is to travel around the Phuket island. Checked out from the hotel is efficience and easy.

Room Tip: If you go for the Sea view Suite, try to avoid 2nd floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexSpore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room in the standard wing, we found this room very comfortable and clean. Very close to the main strip, hotel staff were lovely! Breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews