We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bliss staying on May”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Ranked #42 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Positive = good location, great stuff especially two amazing people which are the reception APPLE and The bill boy THI THI they were so nice and helpful. The suite with private pool is spacious and very nice.

Negative = very bad internet connection so slow, bar and restaurant close so early at 10 PM,

Room Tip: Suite with private pool right front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

What can I say? From the moment we walked in off the street for a quote, the staff (especially Apple) was extremely friendly and helpful. The reception staff all spoke English very well. The position is perfect and straight across the road from the beach but only a short walk to the hustle & bustle of Patong.
We chose a Deluxe Suite with double spa bath which was amazing! The views from the spa bath was of the beach & ocean straight across the road as it was surrounded by glass with frosted glass in certain places. The covered balcony was awesome!
The bedroom was huge as was the lounge, writing desk area and kitchenette. They had a 3/4 fridge so we could go shopping for some food.
I have read the reviews before we left for Phuket and was amazed that some people said the breakfast wasn't up to scratch. The breakfast was more than adequate!

All in all, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBooty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I read all the reviews, and decided to try this one out! My husband being Thai and from Phuket himself, we like this end part of Patong, away from the noisy bars and restaurants! the hotel was ok, beautiful view of the sea and sunset! We laughed when we saw the toilet with a paper around with a "PASTEURISED" they probably meant "SANITIZED"! Overall the room was good, breakfast buffet was good. Staff were ok, one observation: they are not too friendly with my husband being Thai, and seems to be friendlier with the "Farangs".
Otherwise, we had a good time!

Room Tip: Go for higher floors to avoid the view of the electrical wirings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaida Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

my husband and i were on our holiday trip to phuket and we stayed in this hotel for 3d2n. on the 1st day we arrived, we were mesmerized with our room's decoration and the facilities in the room and the hotel itself. all the staffs were very good and polite. the breakfast too was not bad. there were varieties of food available. but on the last day of our stay, our flight was scheduled at 9.30pm . although we had inform earlier about out late flight, we were told to check out earlier by 1.00 pm by the receptionist because they need to clear the room as there were other guests waiting to check in. they let us to keep our things in a room in the lobby and promised to provide us another guest room for us to get ourselves change before heading to the airport. so, we both went out for shopping after checking out the room at 1.00 pm. later, when we return to the hotel to get ready, the bell boy of the hotel brought us to the said 'guest room' which is a public toilet next to the pool for us to shower get dressed up. my husband and i were very much disappointed with the treat given by the hotel. is this the way the hotel management entertain their guests on their last day of stay?? the management should allow their guests to extend their stay in the hotel room by charging hourly charges. we asked to extend earlier, but the receptionist told us that we need to pay full amount after 1.00 pm if we continue to stay in the room. so, we need a good explanation from the management for turning us down on our trip. it was suppose to be a sweet ending, but ended up a nightmare for both of us! we will not definitely going to this hotel on our next trip!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILURVETOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel as had some bad reviews , but I'm here to re-assure you all that must have been pre-2010 because the hotel was to me and my wife a really relaxing seafront enjoyment. Good food, Good staff, and an Ideal location especially for all kinds of Parties , Families, couples, elderly, groups etc cant fault this Hotel and a reasonable rate away from the noise but near to the action Yes I would go back.

Room Tip: sea front overlooking the Pool and beach A pool at the rear of the Hotel is neat and clean and more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice hotel with very good service and finger licking delicious breakfast. Only cons i can recall is the view from the balcony was interrupted by the innumerable power supply wires that r everywhere..... but that is the case with most hotels and Patong does not have underground supply... May be from higher floor you may b able to have a clear view of the beach and sea.

Room Tip: stay on top floor...that may give you better view where in power wires wont gurad the view of the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDM_0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at the Bliss for two weeks in a Plunge Pool Room. (Well worth the extra expense). The room itself was lovely(more like an apartment) with a separate large lounge area (c/w TV) and galley kitchen. The bedroom (c/w TV) was large with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The shower/toilet was a bit daunting at first as it has a glass curtain wall facing out to the street side. I can however ensure you that nothing bar your head can be seen!!!!
The outside area is a little noisy with the advertising vans and bangla boxing vans passing up and down constantly but this is all part of the Patong experience and eventually blends into the background.
The staff at the hotel are very courteous and polite.A special mention to Audi, Nun,Pueng and So at the cocktail bar every evening, James on the reception (a gas man!) and to the hotel Boss, Barry from sunny Co Clare in Ireland!
One slight whinge, on our last day the gardeners thinned the tops of the trees, allowing more sunshine onto our patio area, that would have been welcomed at the start of our stay!
On the whole it was a fabulous trip. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ywys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#7 of 331 in Patong
1,719 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#31 of 331 in Patong
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 331 in Patong
1,732 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.5 mi away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bliss South Beach Paton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bliss South Beach Paton

Address: 40 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £47 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bliss South Beach Paton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bliss is a heavenly resort at the tranquil southern end of Patong Bay, a place where you can truly relax and feel at home with genuine warm hospitality and luxury facilities. Meander down the beachfront road to the centre of Patong Beach and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere this exciting city is famous for. Relax under the shade of a parasol on the white sands, shop till you drop at Jungceylon Shopping Mall and dance the night away at Bangla Road nightlife district, all just a hop, skip and a jump from the resort. The Standard Wing offers 41 contemporary design rooms with private balconies to enjoy the wonderful views over Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea. The stylish Superior and Deluxe rooms are available with king-size or twin beds and are complete with full range of modern amenities including satellite television, mini-bar and rejuvenating hot water rain showers. The upper floor rooms feature a luxurious bathtub and prime sea views. There are 38 spacious sea view suites at The Bliss offering guests supreme comfort and style with special features included for added indulgence. Step from your private balcony to the plunge pool while staying in the ground floor Pool Suite and luxuriate in the large Jacuzzi for two in the Superior and Deluxe Suites. All suites include a separate living area and bedroom, full in-room amenities and wonderful sweeping views over Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bliss South Beach Paton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bliss Hotel Patong
The Bliss South Beach Paton Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing