We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bliss South Beach Paton
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$206
US$171
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
207
206
87
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
206
87
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitebliss suitespatong beachacross the roadsea viewbangla roadfourth floorold wingroom cleaningliving roomnight lifecomfortable staycleaned every daybars and restaurantsquiet at nightlate checkspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

it was just a one one night stay over .
Hotel car arrived 30 minutes late for the airport pick up
Very poor English at reception , no kind greeting by staff
Breakfast was old and cold . Had an early flight breakfast opens at 6.30 but food was cold in baine Marie's .
Bacon was obviously from day before as it had been in the fridge it was stone cold , bake beans straight out of the tin and into the baine Marie.
Disgraceful service all the staff were very UNpleasant no one was happy
The room average old and out dated and a lot of road noise.
How this hotel won Trip Advisor awards for 2012 and 2013 is a mystery to me.
5 Star I don't think so
I rate it one star " one to avoid"

Room Tip: Not this one
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Butta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The picture on their website looks nothing like the real thing - unfortunately for us. We stayed in their high end room with private pool and view of the beach for about $200 per night. We had initially booked for 7 nights but after the traffic noise on the first night where we didn't get much sleep, we asked to be shifted to another room away from the noise. Unfortunately there wasn't another option so we decided to leave and stay elsewhere. To their credit, they voided the transaction they took from my credit card upon arrival the night before, which had not yet been processed, so I only paid for the one night. Room was clean, staff were sort of ok, brekky buffet was disappointing. Overall, a 3 star place in my view where maybe $120 p/n would be ok. The main issues here are traffic noise as your bed looks onto your pool but so do people walking or driving past, so no privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is indeed overlooking the beach, in a nice position to watch the sunset,in a quiet section of Patong beach, and yet at walking distance to everything.
The service is good, looks always clean, and services are always willing to help out with information. The breakfast is a buffet with many different options with fresh and delicious fruits.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the front swimming pool, and away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is our 5th stay at The Bliss. It is a great location, away from the major hustle and bustle of the Patong life, yet close enough to walk there - many times a day with little effort!
We had our second stay during Loy Krathong Festival. Staff put on an excellent buffet and set menu and these were well attended. Staff service was incredible and they actively involved with us in the launching of our little palm 'boats' - one of the chefs out to his waist ensuring they all sailed off into the night.
Maintenance has just been done to the rooms and the 'new look' is quite good. We shared a room and have no complaints. We did have some air con troubles, which were attended to with minimal fuss - we do get the royal treatment here as 'regulars',
Great atmosphere and pool and staff always ensure that we are looked after, even down to opening the doors on arrival each time you enter and exit. A very professional approach.
The Bliss may not be the 'best' in Patong but it's 'home' to us on our trips twice yearly!
Barry and the crew always go the extra mile to ensure our stay is always great and that's why we return - and of course the great Thai people! Thanks agin to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming. We look forward to our return in May 2014!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank ctoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We finally arrive at Hotel Bliss overlooking the beach within walking distance to everything! The reception seemed ok and so it should be as we had checked the Tripadvisor thoroughly and this hotel was highly recommended. However what we did not know was that there was an old part and a new part and guess what – we had a room in the old part! So we got taken through old mouldy walkways, a lift and corridors that had seen better days to our room which was a major disappointment. The only thing it had got going for it was that it was clean but otherwise very poky and the piece the resistance for me was the cubicle made from partly obscured glass in the bedroom where the shower and the toilet sat! (head and knees down, could be seen at all times the rest as a shadow) Now you tell me – what is with this design trend, how many people actually like seeing their partner sitting on the toilet? Particularly in Asian counties too where the toilet visits may be a little more frequent perhaps. The room had neither bathroom privacy nor anywhere else either as the windows and balcony also was in view of everyone, unless you closed the heavy curtain, which was so depressing. Breakfast was good but the only restaurant open for lunches and dinners was old and run down. The new part where the suites were looked really good but the hotel were asking us to pay $150 a day on top of what we had already paid so we moved to the Mercure.

Room Tip: Only stay in the new part, the section with the new suites they did look very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews