We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel a bit away from the main shopping area”
Review of The Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bliss
Ranked #50 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel a bit away from the main shopping area”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is situated right towards the end of the main shopping area and it is quite a good walk to completely review all the shops on the strip. There is a compensation though in that the hotel surrounds are a lot quieter in the evening.I would class the hotel as good both service and accommodation. The price was reasonable. We opted to upgrade to a room with private pool and was very pleased that we did. The pool maintenance was excellent it was kept in pristine condition with a daily chemical test and thorough clean. Breakfast buffet was adequate not a great selection range.
John k Perth

Room Tip: I can recommend upgrading to a private pool. Take some good walking shoes We found food and clothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    180
    82
    42
    24
See reviews for
65
259
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Patong is pretty full on so finding a quiet spot is quite hard!
The Bliss was reasonably priced (we needed 3 rooms) and offered a good standard of accommodation and service.
All of the standard rooms have a balcony facing the sea. It was really nice to sit out and watch the sunset each evening.
Breakfast buffet was very good. A wide range of foods to suit all tastes as well as an egg chef. As with all buffets there were some who loaded plates with food they were never going to manage and this challenged staff at times to keep things topped up, but on the whole they did well with this.
Staff tried very hard to offer good service, particularly the guys on the doors and the reception staff. The cleaner left our room immaculate every day.
100 baht cocktails became a way of finishing our days. The staff in the bar were a bit slow and not always on the ball with refills or bills but like all they were happy to help when prompted.
Overall a good place to stay away from the main hustle of Patong beach.
The umbrella and chair guys on the beach just in front of the hotel were great. For 100baht each you had a chair and umbrella all day and they would keep moving the umbrella as soon as they spotted the sun turning. Real service!

Room Tip: Top floor was away from bar and pool noise. We had 421; 422; 423, all good and no real noise other...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SurreyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Location is very convenient, in the heart of Patong but not a noisy place. Breakfast was ok, nothing to complain about. Staff was helpful with arrangements for the tours.
The whole hotel needs refurbishment, we saw dirty plates left near our room for days, some areas look a little dirty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at Bliss SUITES (not hotel) for 5 days in Jan 2013. An amazing property, 10 seconds away from beach and the best location. The view of the beach from the bedroom was breathtaking. We dint face any issues and it was relatively costly during winters. We didn't regret paying for this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y_B_11_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

4th floor, beach view, jacuzzi at night watching the fireworks. Quiet end of Patong but everything in walking distance. Paid $140AUD per night which is on the high side but I could never afford this luxury in Australia. Will be rebooking for next year

Room Tip: Spend the extra for 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The first two nights we stayed in a deluxe room, and it was very dated and we were not that impressed. When we got in the room it was super hot and took a while to cool down. The sink was also very tiny and not much room to put anything.
We had the breakfast and really enjoyed that, and saw there were rooms on a different wing. We looked them up online and saw that they were the suites and quite a bit nicer. We were able to get a last minute rate for night number three in the one bedroom suite. The view was incredible and the room smelled and looked gorgeous. There was a shower and jacuzzi overlooking the sea and a huge balcony. It was like a completely different resort! And it was only 20$ more than what we paid for the other room per night. If you stay at this hotel definitely try and get one of these suites, as your quality of life will increase dramatically and it will set a good tone to your vacation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We largely enjoyed staying at the hotel. The location is perfect! it's in the quiet end of Patong which is really good (so you can still sleep) and is right opposite the beach!
The swimming pool is nice (small, but nice) and very refreshing after being in the ocean.
The rooms are okay but quite dated.
The breakfast was the best we came across.
The service was average and staff seemed very disinterested.
I think for what it is, the hotel is overpriced.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay, especially given the location (walking distance to heaps of restaurants, the beach and main shopping centre, and Bangla Road). But the service of the staff and outdated/run-down nature of the rooms I think let it down, especially given the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor-NZ-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 322 in Patong
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#112 of 322 in Patong
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bliss

Property: The Bliss
Address: 40 Thaveewong Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bliss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bliss is a heavenly resort at the tranquil southern end of Patong Bay, a place where you can truly relax and feel at home with genuine warm hospitality and luxury facilities. Meander down the beachfront road to the centre of Patong Beach and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere this exciting city is famous for. Relax under the shade of a parasol on the white sands, shop till you drop at Jungceylon Shopping Mall and dance the night away at Bangla Road nightlife district, all just a hop, skip and a jump from the resort. The Standard Wing offers 41 contemporary design rooms with private balconies to enjoy the wonderful views over Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea. The stylish Superior and Deluxe rooms are available with king-size or twin beds and are complete with full range of modern amenities including satellite television, mini-bar and rejuvenating hot water rain showers. The upper floor rooms feature a luxurious bathtub and prime sea views. There are 38 spacious sea view suites at The Bliss offering guests supreme comfort and style with special features included for added indulgence. Step from your private balcony to the plunge pool while staying in the ground floor Pool Suite and luxuriate in the large Jacuzzi for two in the Superior and Deluxe Suites. All suites include a separate living area and bedroom, full in-room amenities and wonderful sweeping views over Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bliss Hotel Patong
The Bliss Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing