We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
FindHotel
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.comUS$45
PricelineUS$40
Agoda.comUS$27
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
274
242
104
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
242
104
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view plunge pool bangla road jacuzzi suite walking distance bars and restaurants the hotel is clean tuk tuk balcony pools thailand action baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

situated at quieter side of patong with great sea view, rooms are quiet spacious and nice , balconies give a great sea view. pool was nicely maintainef and staff was really helpful... breakfast was good with alot of variety, pharmacy and family mart was at 200 metres and street was was alao really close....

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miraage g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at The Bliss South Beach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback; we are pleased with your report of a wonderful stay. The Bliss is a beautiful resort on Patong Bay's peaceful southern end, a spot where you can really relax and feel at home with genuine warm hospitality and close to what the vibrant town offers and we are glad you loved it. It is always our pleasure to give our guests the very best possible experience and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The Bliss South Beach Patong is situated in the southernmost part of the Patong beach. It is obviously an older place but very well kept. I had a suite with plunge pool; it was spatious, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom had a pissoir which is quite rare and which I greatly appreciated because at my height, it is always a challenge to piss into the regular toilet and not to spill. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice, everything was fresh and tasty. Staff was very competent and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vaclav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at The Bliss South Beach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a detailed review following your recent stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a fully enjoyable holiday and that the team was able to meet, or even exceed your expectations. Our breakfast is truly delicious and it is good to see that you thoroughly enjoyed it and the vast selection of choices. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days checked out today. Perfect place in terms of where it’s located in Patong not too far from all the action but is sort of off to the side so bangla craziness doesn’t spill over. Also the street narrows by this place so beach is just a few feet away. Very friendly staff nothing but good things.
I stayed in pool suite and it was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank akHAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at The Bliss South Beach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation requirements. I was glad to read that you liked your room. These ground floor suites have an individual plunge pool and sun deck in full view of the heavenly beachfront for our guests to get really relaxed. Also, our staff is proud to hear that you found the service you were expecting and we hope to see you again in due time for another relaxing and rewarding stay.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Sad day today, leaving after 7 wonderful days here. From the time of checkin to our last breakfast you could not ask for better service. The staff here are worth their weight in gold. Very clean room, stayed in pool suit and would not hesitate to stay here again. To every one we met here thank you for kind smiles and excellent conversations. The room decorations for our anniversary were superb. Once again can’t thank you enough.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank gazza272016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at The Bliss South Beach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,

I was delighted to read that the 7 days you spent with us gave you ample opportunity to discover all the services at the resort. Your great feedback towards the quality of service will be shared with the team, who I am confident will be encouraged by your words to keep doing an excellent job for all our guests visiting the resort. I was glad to read that you consider returning to us, and hopefully for a lengthier visit.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Located on the south end of patong beach I found this hotel great value for money. The staff were friendly. Outside hotel theres plenty of bars and hotels within walking distance. The rooms were nice although the bed was a bit hard and the air con a bit noisy

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank chrisf1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natthanicha A, Manager at The Bliss South Beach Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Greetings from The Bliss South Beach Patong,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our strategic location. Many of our guests find one of the advantages of staying here in this best beach location and they are able to enjoy it. As for the bed, our Housekeeping Department is ready to assist every guest who wanted to make their beds softer. We can set up the mattress so it is softer than before. The guest preference for the beds differs as some require a firm bed. We have on stand-by - a softer mattress or top-up mattress and ready to add this feature at any room type as requested. Thank you once again for sharing your glowing feedback with us and I hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
The Management
The Bliss South Beach Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews