We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need a cheese platter and better bread at breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Need a cheese platter and better bread at breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Generally quite good. Pool is a great size and great music comes out of the pool bar during the day although it does move up tempo later on.
rooms are also good and clean. Nothing on tv though~! We had a pool access (which we had to pay more for despite it being deluxe room!) room which was great but the privacy hedge could do with a trim.
gym is excellent and has good quality cardio stuff.
takes 15 mins easy stroll to bangla road and shopping centre. Ditch the food and massages and head out as its much cheaper. Try the "number 6" restaurant on the main beach road across from the Bangkok bank... simply delicious~!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bangoobaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    351
    103
    29
    19
See reviews for
155
291
77
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Despite the size and modern outlook of the hotel, this really a nice hotel. Although it is just a three floor hotel, but the hotel itself is big enough, tidy and well furnished with almost everything that you need. The room and bathroom is quite big and comfortable. I love the breakfast most, very nice and you have variety of choice to choose from. For location wise, it located around 10 minutes walk to Bangla road. You can find a lot of street food once you walk out from this hotel...7-11 is just around 5 minutes walk!

Awesome hotel with cost effective will definitely my choice if I happen to visit phuket again! Thanks Sawaddi Patong!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent experience..Enjoyed alot with family.. :) loved the atmosphere and aura of d place... v.near from the Patong beach..awesome location with cost effective... would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsethi2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I staid here for 4 days in July 2013. This hotel is not even 3 stars and they call it 4. The bathroom was terrible . Needs to be cleaned with bleach. The Dulux room is les than 15 meter square. Comparing to the other hotels based on the money they charge it doesn't worth staying more than 1 night. I will never go back there. With the same price I booked another hotel with 45 meter square room and brand new with a city view. for Sawaddi Dulux room with the $75/night you won't get any view at all

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benamandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

we were staying at Sawaddi since mid of june 2013 for 4 nights and it is very comfortable for us.
Considering the room, location and food stall, they were fine and we particularly love the EAT 24 food stall near the hotel. They served chinese and thai food very nice.
We recommend this hotel for family stay since they have quiet surrounding but not too far from Patong beach and bangla... The hotel staff are very helpful especially when my husband lost his glasses, they found it and gave it back to us soon. The hotel staff can also help us to arrange any accomodations during our stay.
We will stay here again if we have the chance to go to Phuket again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for 6 Nights recently and enjoyed our stay in Patong. The Hotel was located a good 10 minute walk from Bangla Rd (The Nightlife Rd).

We had initially booked for a pool view room, upon arrival (at Night) we were shown to our room - which by definition was facing the pool however completely cut off by trees & bush.
I then went straight back down to the reception to kindly request a different room which actually had some sort of view. The hotel staff were not too happy with my request. But did eventually manage to relocate us with a pool view - Thank god.
The night staff were not as friendly or helpful as those working during the day.
The daytime staff were very friendly & always willing to offer advise and assist with selection tour packages. The hotel breakfast was yummy, but it got boring very quick as each day the food was the same. The pool bar was great - offered some great drinks & specials - as did the hotel restaurant. The value for money in comparison with Australia is good, but compared to the other places we have visited in Thailand - everything was twice the price.. Drinks, food, massages etc.(massages at the hotel spa are 3x what you pay at other places)
After the 6 nights spent in Patong we came to the simple understanding...
Everything is Overpriced for tourists.
Having been to Thailand 4 times - Patong was the most expensive location we had been to & we will not be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleem_Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

june/6/13. still have about a fortnight left at sawaddi resort patong. its a really nice friendly spot. staff are more than helpful and try to do all they can for you. breakfast is as good as i have had anywhere in the world. brilliant selection and nicely cooked. pool is good and closes at a reasonable time at night, which is good as i have a pool side room. hotel manages to control noise very well. chinese and some indian groups yelling down hallways etc but that cant be blamed on hotel. it happens everywhere. used to stay at nipa resort just around corner but sawaddi is much much quieter and heaps better breakfast. price was pretty good. 10-15 min walk to beach, bangla, jungceylon. again staff are brilliant and at this point i would highly recommend and will finalise when i leave.

Room Tip: i have poolside room 3131. far enough from foot traffic, close to bar, 10 paces and i'm in the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gravedigger7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing