We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enviroment,massage and staff are awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

everything is perfect except for the package we buy from their hotel,is more expensive than outside that we understand but comparing to other package(we thought that will be more better than other package from outside) is not really what we expect because the speed boat we take to coral island was delay like 45min and when we come back also like no people guide us to our transport to hotel and also still bring us to the wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having read the reviews and booked 3 rooms for a 4 night stay in July, I thought we could expect a nice 3.5 star hotel not too far from the action in Patong.

There was a group checking in upon arrival at the hotel, to be fair a desk was opened in order to check us in. The lobby and corridors of the hotel are all open plan so are not air conditioned. There was a bell boy on duty to assist with the luggage. One very strange issue is that they charge a 300 THB deposit for an additional key card - I've never heard of this at any hotel before.

I had a reasonable impression of the hotel for a couple of days, the pool is nice and big and has good opening hours. Our room looked over the pool - although one of our rooms overlooked a building site! Breakfast was plentiful and of a reasonable quality - although they need to consider adding a range of breads.

Wifi was very intermittent and for one of our group impossible to use from their room. My friend was unwell one night so I asked them to change the sheets and make up the room during breakfast. After 1 hour this was still not done - the front office manager blamed it on housekeeping - but there is a problem deeper than this and that is few of the hotel staff speak any English. Every single request was handled badly mainly due to language issues.

I spoke to the general manager who was very apologetic and seemed to really care... He offered our group a BBQ dinner that evening to apologise. At 7pm we went to the restaurant to be given a tiny plate of seafood, one prawn, one tiny piece of cuttlefish and fish. We actually thought it was just an appetiser, it wasn't BBQed so we had been lied to. In fact we even felt that they had tried to fool us, the cost of the drinks in their restaurant would have covered the tiny portions we received.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for 11 nights during July. When I first arrived reception really looks like a basic 3 star hotel. However the whole package was extremely good value.

Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The room was large, neatly decorated and had all you needed. We did however have a small issue with ants and occasionally although the bed was made, the room didn’t feel overly clean every day.

The pool area was small but well-kept and very quiet. Breakfast had a good amount of options and was kept very clean. We also ate lunch twice at the hotel and both times were very good. It was a shame however in the evening that there was no atmosphere – not sure if this was because it is low season or as most people went out in the evenings.

It is about a 15/20 min walk to all the action – the first 5 days the road we needed to use was under construction but fairly easy to get across.

The hotel suited our needs as most days and evening we were out and about.

If I paid the same price I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyholidaysSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Not recommended... Not helpful reception, indifferent and even a bit rude upon our check out....rooms not clean... bed sheets with holes in them.....bed cover dirty...windows dirty. Ok breakfast (a few really nice waiters) but nothing to write home about. Nice pool though....great music from the pool bar. Hotel is overpriced!! Not a place we would go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nothing particularly grand about the place nor anything bad.

The latter is good news for me considering most of my recent hotel stays have not been quite satisfactory in terms of service.

Anyways, i liked the location of the hotel, just about 5mins walk to all the restuarants, night club, Jungceylon and Bangla Road. The breakfast spread could have been better. The view from our room was good. The hotel feels lively and employees are quite friendly. My wife loved her spa in the hotel.

Good roadside eateries just outside the hotel, lets you try local stuff without walking too far. Seven Elevens also close by. Might visit this place again with a better deal.

Room Tip: first floor pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zubinnalawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just returned from my fourth stay at Sawaddi Patong and again my stay there was outstanding. Special thanks to Jintana the front office manager. Once again she handled my concerns with ease. The rest of the front office staff did a wonderful job of making my stay comfortable. The room and facility were very clean. The pool was a crystal clear and cool and welcome after a hot day in Patong. I'm already planning my fifth stay there in high season.

Room Tip: Jintana booked me in a room with pool access this time. Ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Resistanceisfutile02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Generally quite good. Pool is a great size and great music comes out of the pool bar during the day although it does move up tempo later on.
rooms are also good and clean. Nothing on tv though~! We had a pool access (which we had to pay more for despite it being deluxe room!) room which was great but the privacy hedge could do with a trim.
gym is excellent and has good quality cardio stuff.
takes 15 mins easy stroll to bangla road and shopping centre. Ditch the food and massages and head out as its much cheaper. Try the "number 6" restaurant on the main beach road across from the Bangkok bank... simply delicious~!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangoobaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 331 in Patong
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#41 of 331 in Patong
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £47 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing