We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff with good service and location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly staff with good service and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Short of manpower at front desk and restaurant. However, staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located at prompt locality with only 10min walk to Patong Beach and shopping centre. Good environment, and quiet. Swimming pool is well maintained and provided toy balls for children. Nice for honeymoon and family trip. Overall is very good in services.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oyy79@hotmail.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    351
    103
    29
    19
See reviews for
155
291
77
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Sawaddi Patong Beach Hotel is generally offered as a recommended hotel by many travel agents as part of their package tours. I hate travelling in group tour, so I booked this hotel on my own and booked our airport transfer and sightseeing packages from my Chennai based personal travel planner mypackagetrip.com. If I am going all the way to a beach place like Phuket I prefer my hotel to be on beach, where I can walk to pool after taking dip in the beach and also close to night life to roam around till night. In Patong almost hotels are located on other side of beach road, so road crossing is must. This property is 1 km from the beach road that was only disappointing point. Rest staff, pool and breakfast were great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian_traveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We chose this hotel, firstly because the reviews were good and secondly it was close to the Dental Clinic we wanted to attend. The friendly welcome we received far surpassed any other resort that we have stayed in. The hotel is older but very clean. My only criticism was the deck around the pool needed some fastening and a paint.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Well the hotel is decent but not a 4 star as it's rated it's a 3 star hotel, especially if you don't have a deluxe room! We had to upgrade to a deluxe room because a normal room was so bad!! Staff are friendly though but a very average hotel nothing special at all. Also saw a mouse in my room, which I was horrified at!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnykaur19931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Ok. So Sawaddi doesn't exactly give you the benefit of waking up in the mornings to the sight of a bright blue ocean staring back at you, and going to bed at nights with the sound of the waves in the backdrop. But if your idea of a vacation in Phuket is to stay outdoors all day long, and all you need is just a bed to sleep in at night, then this is an option worth reckoning.

Sawaddi Patong is also advantageous in the sense it is centrally located to all of the prime hotspots in and around Patong. It's just a 10 mins. walk from Patong beach, a 15 mins. walk from Bangla Road (which is a must see!), and not too far from Jungceylon which is a mall. It has all the conveniences for a reasonable price... a pool, a spa, a gym (although the pool facing rooms are more costly) and hospitality at it's best. The staff is always courteous and ever so helpful. The brilliant breakfast spread and the pool were probably the best part about the stay at Sawaddi.

However, although the rooms are reasonably spacious, clean and well kept everyday... or so it seemed... we did face an issue with roaches in the bathroom, which was a bummer. But when you are spending a large part of your time soaking up the sun, and swimming in crystal clear blue waters, roaches in the bathroom wouldn't really matter.

Room Tip: Do opt for a pool facing room, else be prepared to get one facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagitarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel location is amazing rooms are clean staff are nice i love everything about it we stay there 6 nights , the room is very big , bathroom always clean , soup and shampoo are there everyday with towels ,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rehab111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a lovely stay here with daughter husband and two six month old grandchildren. We arrived mid morning well before check in time and despite the reception staff being very busy with tour departures made a ver smooth arrival and check in for us. We were most impressed. Staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The pool is huge and clean although there are some areas that need Tlc e.g, exterior paintwork, decking around pool which is in desperate need of re varnishing and some of the lounger tables around the pool. Having said that for 40gbp per room per night incl breakfast one shouldn't expect perfection but the hotel and its staff come as close as can be expected for the price

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a very suitable hotel for families or those who do not want to be surrounded by old men and their young thai girlfriends. Well done to the management of this hotel for training superb staff throughout

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing