We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
barrow in furness
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at the Sawaddi 28th Sept to 12th Oct and really enjoyed it. On arrival it was quick and painless to book in reception staff were very nice and professional. I have nothing negative to say about the Sawaddi at all the food was fantastic the staff were exceptional service second to none
special mention to Praijam nick name Yoh the house keeper she was a star nothing was to much trouble for her the waiters at breakfast were great as was the egg chef always time to chat with you. Great location ten minute walk to Bangla rd and jungceylon opps and the beech. Had a fantastic stay big thank you to the Management team. Oh and the rooms were great.Book the sawaddi you wont be disapointed I certainly will be going back next year cant wait already looking online.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    363
    112
    36
    24
See reviews for
170
309
79
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Sawaddi Patong Resort! The rooms were fresh and clean. We had some issues with the noise from the pool area (because of renovations). But they were kind enough to upgrade us to better rooms, that were further away from the noise. The staff in reception and restaurant/bar were outstanding and very kind. We will absolutely come back here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Bew and Rose exceptional receptionists Jar from houkeeping very helpful letter jack very knowledgeable. breakfast chef very good the meals were very well cooked Lek bellboy is exceptional service and manager Mao very attentitive at the front lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aubrey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for a week. Friendly staff, catered for our needs. Helped when items were lost in laundry and found them. Breakfast was good...a big variety! Restaurant was tasty! Not far from the beach and shopping malls. good english speaking staff. Would recommend this resort to everyone :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtramji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Great value-for-money stay at Sawaddi Patong! Good location, clean and spacious room, nice pool, breakfast had a good spread. We enjoyed the free Phuketian dinner that came with our 3N stay too. Thumbs up, will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The value for money in this hotel is good in my opinion. Patong is an expensive place (Thai standard), but I find the pricing for this hotel fully acceptable. The service was great, rooms had a lot of space, bathroom good, balcony included and one of the better air conditioners I have had in Thai hotels. The hotel has a nice pool area with bar and restaurant next to it. Standard tuk-tuk (baht bus type) price was 200 bath one way inside city. Recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ECHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is good. Walking distance to Bangla road & Patong beach. Breakfast was great and good.They are always willing to help you when you need something.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing