We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The room is big and clean.
Free breakfast is normal buffet.
Near Bangla road and beach. Walkable distance.
The services provided are more expensive than outside. So travelers should find other deals outside like going to different islands.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    351
    103
    29
    19
See reviews for
155
291
77
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here as part of a contiki trip. The staff were very nice and the rooms were very clean and modern. The staff were very prompt in fixing anything that went wrong (ie dripping air conditioner). The pool was fantastic and the food was pretty standard for Thailand. I did get food poisoning from the tap water after a waiter told me it was safe to drink. Later on I learned that it is never safe to drink tap water in Thailand! Just wish the waiter had been more upfront with me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Traveled with MakeMyTrip Package tour. I can not believe that the walk in price for such a nice hotel is so reasonable. Really well maintained resort with very friendly staff. Pool side happy hours make you enjoy the evening without going to beach. Close to Patong beach approx 15-20 min walk. Restaurant is good as well and they do serve vegetarian food, which is not easily available in Thailand.

Room Tip: Select Pool View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 466varunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is nicely placed just a 10-15 minute walk from Bangla Road, Jungcyleon Mall etc- approximately a 45 minute taxi from Phuket airport (approx 800 baht).

Facilities are great- the rooms are really nice, the pool is great, the restaurant is fine although you can venture out for much more choice just 10 minutes down the road!

Have a great time if you choose Sawaddi Patong!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The resort is located very far from major attractions of the city but has shuttle services available to these destinations. In house restaurant offers a very limited menu options, though the breakfast is superb. Leisure time can be enjoyed in the pool and bar near the resort. Staff was helpful but at times we had difficulty in explaining them our needs. Do check this hotel for availability as we had to struggle last minute for large bookings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adarshkp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great team and hospitality.. Service excellence.. Nice room and swimming pool.. and so on, and so on..
My last stay was for gathering party. They were all help us to prepare the party, from management level to operational. They have no idea about their position. Amazed me so much.. They were treat us well and we can say that this hotel "all out" to assist our party to be the craziest party ever.
What an unforgettable moment to stayed at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa.
Recomended hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaPaty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Sawaddi is not a new property and needs a facelift but in saying that the small number of rooms and personal service certainly more than makes up for this minor issue. The location means there is no street vendors to hassle you and there is a family mart 25m from the front door. Meals were all good and a generous happy hour is nice way to relax at the end of the day. All tours have a pick up from this hotel. The walk down the hill to the beach is easy and the return is a few dollars in a Tuk Tuk.

Room Tip: An upstairs room with a balcony is very nice over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank greymanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#46 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing