We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel just recently at the start of February for 8 nights and we loved every minute of it. The staff were just amazing and very helpful and always catered to anything. The tourist information desk was great and most of the time had someone there to help you book tours. The restaurant had great food and the breakfast in the morning was awesome, so much variety. The pool area was great with the bar just next to it. Rooms were a decent size (2 of us) and a balcony to overlook the pool. Rooms were also very clean and tidy and modern (we were on the 3rd floor). Hotel has a gym and massage/spa areas too and I think the hotel is good value for money with a great location. We always had a good nights sleep and the beach was about a 10 minute walk away. The hotel was close enough to all the action but far enough away from all the noise. Stay here if you want to be looked after, have a good rest and a clean room. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor to get a balcony and a nice view of the pool. Ground level is less p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess_k_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

After reading a lots of review, my expectation become high. I stay in Sawaddi Patong for 3 nights with my mom and my brother. I'm studying tourism and hospitalization, I can tell that Sawaddi Patong should seriously thinking about employee's training in service industry or simply ask front office and F&B staff to learn from housekeeping! When I arrived, the staff has no smile, no greetings, just do their job as if we face a machine. Same things happen when we ate breakfast, the staff who did omelet or every staff in breakfast area, has no smile, the face is seems like in a very bad mood. Everyone. But there's (only) 1 female front office staff, on 17 February 2014 morning, very nice to help us on something. And housekeeping staff, always greet us every time. I don't need respect, but when you come for holiday and people around the places that you stay seems in a very bad mood, it's not really fun to see.

But the room was okay, just the bed is very soft, not really comfortable.
The food okay as well.
To be honest, I will not stay in here anymore if I visit Phuket next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank empiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a great hotel with a wonderful pool area. Its close enough to Bangla Road for the party vibe at night but far enough to be no where near the noise. Very central. Very clean. Friendly staff. The breakfasts have a massive variety!

Room Tip: Pool side may get noisy. Even the rooms under ground are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebluetyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great stay here. The service is good, the staff all very friendly. The breakfast buffet was really nice - a good variety and all tasted good.

It is a 20 minute walk to bangla road and 10 minutes to patong beach.

Pool is nice and well maintained.

If you want cheap, local thai food I recommend Eat 24, which is two minutes to the right of the hotel.

Room facilities all worked 100%. Big beds, linen replaced daily, as well as room cleaned daily.

Sleep quality was great - block out curtains and even though we were right by the pool, sound never disturbed us.

Wifi is free but not that fast.

Had a Thai massage at the spa - the spa is really nice - clean and relaxing

Overall, amazing stay. So relaxing.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the bottom floor if you want a good view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and its an amazing place the architecture is nice the location is at 10 minutes walk from patong beach and 10 minutes walk from jungceylon mall which is amazing. Overall so good. Highly recommended for good value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We would not return to Patong, as we have stayed in Bangkok twice, Cha-am, Surin Beach and Koh Samui and preferred all these locations in Thailand over Patong. However the hotel facilities, food and service were excellent. Nice pool though there were occasions when we could not swim due to all the ball playing by a few children or over enthusiastic adults. Music at the pool bar was western club music and too loud .... why no traditional Thai music? A long and unsafe walk to the beach though once we had experienced the beach we did not return.

A young persons location clearly.

Room Tip: Lovely, well serviced room. Loved the balcony but there was very limited storage facilities. Overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Stay there three nights , room is big and very comfortable.
Services very good especially thanks Rose who explain us each tour very clearly.
Also join the cooking class and really good experience. Recommend !!
Love that place and will stay again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#48 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing