We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everythings ok but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

all is ok good place and good room.. but only one things
when i went breakfast in the morning. i'm very unpleasant because of the omelet cooker.

I dont understand every morning What the f*** his attitude


And every we are war with many mosquitos in the rooms..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thecebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I trusted the hotel with all my things even left my valuables in the safe, which I highly regret now. I left for a tour in the evening and checked out the next morning for samui. When I opened my lagage upon reaching most of my cash was missing, some was left so I don't notice cash missing visually. I called the hotel they didn't corporate I counted my cash before leaving everything was there!!! I was a tourist I not only got a bad impression of the hotel but of the country also. Can't recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariamzeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel is really ok, with a super available staff and very nice swimming pool. ambient is international with an average of around 30 years-old people. breakfast is ok, prices for transport a little bit expensive

Room Tip: ask for a room with no swimming pool view. there is always music from there
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 685Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is not right in the middle of all the hussle and bussle of Patong but close enough to be only a short walk away from everything.

The breakfast was great, the staff very friendly, rooms clean, pool was a great size and the drinks were perfect.

The only downfall is there is a really busy rd to cross to get to and from the beach.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Makka27NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This place was awesome, The pool is great and the staff are amazing. Make sure you get breakfast included in your room as the buffet is to die for! Right in the heart of Patong, Phuket, it is a prime location to walk to the shopping mall, the clubbing district, and only a short tuk tuk ride away from patong beach. They also have airport transfers and destination transfers to places such as Phi Phi island (also a must while in Patong)

Room Tip: Try get a room that overlooks the pool, or a room that overlooks the road. the rooms at the back of...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I had spent 3 nights in this hotel.
The services and all other facilities were too good.
But it is quite far from the airport.
Good internet facility
Restaurants are good
Rooms available at affordable rates.

Lobby is quite congested.
but its a worth place
for the money you are paying.
I encourage you guys to go ahead with this hotel. I think this is one of tge beat hotels in phuket.
all the other islands are near by.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The location was good, quite at night and surrounded by almost everything you need but far from the beach (like 15 minutes walking). The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the pool was very nice and you can have some tasty cocktails around.
The hotel is average, and overrated for 4 star resort. Nothing special, the room was poorly decorated and the smell was not very pleasant.
The three main issues we found about the room were:
1) MOSQUITO!! and they don't offer you spray or anything.
2) The towels smelled really bad, so we used our own towels.
3) The AC was dropping water, but we used the stinky towels and we put them on the floor.

Overall our stay was ok, and we did enjoy the place and the stuff were nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#19 of 328 in Patong
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £24 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing