We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I travel to Phuket quite frequently. I use to jump around from hotel to hotel.. until I found the Sawaddi Patong Resort.. now I stay there ALL the time !
The location is GREAT. Not to far from all the hustle & bustle of Bangla Rd.. Jungcelong Shopping Mall.. Bangla Boxing Stadium.. & Patong Beach.
The rooms are awesome.. roomy & clean !
The breakfast buffet has an amazing spread.
The staff is the most friendliest & helpful I've encountered throughout all my trips.
Special mentions to Rose.. Bea.. & Sai.. also the ever smiling Jack.. and most importantly.. Jintana the manager.. who always personally handles all my bookings.
Do yourself a favour if you ever visit Phuket.. & stay here.
You'll love the homely feel about the place.

Room Tip: Pay that little extra.. & get a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    357
    109
    32
    22
See reviews for
160
303
78
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Loved the hospitality of the staffs. The rooms were clean and spacious. Toilets were hygienic and well maintained. The spread for breakfast was good too. The best part about the hotel was its location. Proximity to the Patong beach, markets and Jungceylon mall. Also a number of food joints located nearby makes it even more convinient

Overall me and my wife enjoyed the stay. Would recommend everyone to go for this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Location was great, easy access to store like 7-eleven n family mart. Restaurants for seafood n local food few minutes away by walk. Pharmacy and police station just around d corner, so no need to worry. Provide scheduled shuttle service to main tourist spots frm morning till evening. Breakfast and services both equally good. Will strongly recommend to travellers that prefer not that crowded environment...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff is attentive and there were no language issues you sometimes face in Thailand.Even when we had informed the staff about an early check in we could not get the rooms and had to upgrade to avail the same(trick or genuine I can't say).
However the rooms are spacious, bathrooms and linen clean and best of all beach towels were provided in the room. Swimming pool was quite big and the in house spa offers deals daily and I suggest you take them if you want the said service and do not wait for the next day as they don't offer the same next day :)
Food in general was quite tasty and I liked the breakfast spread which was very good and filling. Not very close to the action area but they offer free Tuk Tuk services to the beach or Jungceylon mall at fixed time intervals.The convenience stores like family mart and 7-11 are nearby for all your regular needs which is great.
Overall I would recommend this place if you are travelling to Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshbahuguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Homey... That's the right word. Though first I was deceived by its pictures in the internet but it's not bad at all. I love so many homey's sofas around in this hotel. In the lobby & restaurant really invite me to open a chat with my friends. The hotel is quite but always fresh. My room is on 3rd floor. It's a surprise that the room is big, clean and nice. Though our room is facing the street but it kept us in quality time for chatting. We stayed for 5 days & they always kept our room clean & fresh. The bathroom was ok. The staffs were nice although at the time our stay their country was in coup d' etat.

The restaurant was ok & the food was agreeable. The drinks always in a discount rate (50%) at our stay. They also have shuttle bus (like tuktuk). Another good things are that the hotel close to the Bangla Road to enjoy the night's life. Just ten minutes walking. And at the end of bangla road, Patong Beach will embrace U.

The negative points are the AC in our room really noisy just like an immortality giant hairdryer. And the extrabed was horrible, felt my butt like drowning in a blackhole. I wrote on a note to be replaced but they never replaced it. We're busy in tight schedule for islands & beaches tours so when we arrived @ the hotel, we're already dead tired.

Please have tours! The beaches & islands are really beautiful. Kay Island, phi phi island, chicken island, james bond island, and many more. U can also watch the lady boys show (Simon show) & girls' striptease show (bangla), which u prefer, haha.

The Thai people really nice. Kop Kun Krab (thank U)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erikson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would like to that Kong the pool side Bar attendant,tremendously, who was always helpful and at times rather funny kept us entertained.
Also Rose your loverly tour administrator,
The staff in the restaurant,and The Manager where very helpful
Cheers

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is a small bit off the centre, but in a quiet location with several good value eateries and local shops nearby. Room was large and comfortable with spacious balcony overlooking the pool. There was very good Wifi access, large flat screen TV with a very many English, European and Asian channels to choose. Breakfast was very nice with lots to choose from, both Thai and western.
My only gripe is that when I was checking in, alone, I was told at reception that I would need to pay extra if I was going to share my room with a second person, although the booking was clearly for two people. I was visiting friends in the area and would not have relished having to do so if the occasion arose. However this disagreement was settled amicably through the intervention of a more senior member of staff. I will be happy to stay in this fine establishment again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 321 in Patong
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 321 in Patong
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing