We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sole(Patong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
353
384
113
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
384
113
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpoolside barindian foodfront office managerpool viewnice swimming poolpleasant staybusy roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlestayed here for nightsdeluxe roombangla rdnoodlesshopping centremin walkhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel in a great location. I cannot fault it in anyway. The staff are amazing especially Jack, Ice, Rose, Mon and the reception staff. An exceptionally clean hotel with excellent facilities. The swimming pool is fantastic and the children's room is very useful especially during the hottest part of the day. We travelled with our 3 year old and baby. The staff are warm and helpful always happy to see you and polite. The busy road that others have complained about now has traffic lights and is no problem to cross even with our double pushchair. The location of the hotel is fab seriously you will be relieved to be away from the hot and hectic Bangla road. Excellent breakfasts at the hotel too with delicious freshly cooked omelettes and plenty of fresh tropical fruit. A first class hotel that I wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were satisfied with our stay at Sawaddi Patong. The staffs were helpful and friendly. We had checked out early on our last day of stay but they still allowed us to use the facilities when we came back from our rafting tour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kaifen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spent there 10 nights in superior double room with double bed (really comfortable, big enough and always clean) including breakfast which was delicious every day ( many choices) For english native speakers can be sometimes problem to communicate with staff, but be patient, they try to do their best for everybody's happiness. I had no bad experience at all. Location good. 10 min by walk to shopping centre and Bangla road and 15 min to the beach. They provide free shuttle bus 5 times a day for free. Swimming pool is big enough. I can recommend this hotel and if I go back to Patong I will definitely stay there again. It was 100% relax.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarjir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The overall experience was very positive. The hotel is comfortable and well maintained. The staff was friendly. Language was a barrier at moments. The room was nicely furnished and the amenities were good.

The hotel is a bit of a walk from the beach and getting to the beach and back multiple times a day can be a challenge. However, it does offer a peaceful and quiet environment.

Room Tip: A pool facing room is a must as there are other buildings around the hotel and can lead to an obstruction in view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff are friendly, house keeping is very good, food is very nice only setback is that our room is facing pool but block by trees otherwise the stay would've been almost perfect. The resort also attempts to keep its atmosphere alive by organising a contest by e pool. The pool bar music is nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiterabbit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews