We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - A lil pricy”
Review of Tiger Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tiger Inn
Ranked #170 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Booked the night before and got two nights for £85 between 2 of us so was rather pricy for Patong but we did leave it last minute. Great location with clean rooms and lovely bathrooms (superior room). This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and would definately go back. Excellent location near to Bangla Road which is very lively and vibrant at night. Not too far from the beach either although you do have to walk down some back roads.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_patel_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

I posted a review about this hotel after my first sty there last year, and gave it a 5 point score. I stated I will come again and so I did - this time for a full week.

And the reason I am posting this second review, is because I was disappointed. This stay I got a room in the 4th floor facing south opposed to the 5th floor room facing north I got last time - and what a difference it made....

First of all when I came in, I got overwhelmed by a smell of moss. I was told that after turning the air condition on, it will disappear. So I gave it 5 minutes, and asked to move to a different room. This room was better but still could feel the moss smell when coming in - but at least it did go away after having the A/C working for two minutes.

The second problem is noise - facing south, the room is located over the area where the band is playing - usually a little noisy but not too bad if you are not a light sleeper. But, on Monday it was just impossible - The noise was very very loud, and there were very loud drum beats that made you feel you are inside a concert show. at 1:30AM I was so frustrated I called the reception and asked for how long will the noise continue. They said they are very sorry for that ( because of the noise at the lobby floor it was very difficult to even understand what they say on the phone), it will take about half an hour more ( it did stop at 2:10 AM), and that it is because they have an open night (or something like that) on Mondays...

Rather than that, all the other good things I had to say in my previous review are correct - Large rooms, comfortable beds, nice bath tub (although if you shower - the water changes temperature like pulses - be aware of that...), decent breakfast.

To summarize up - in my last day in patong, I spent some time looking at other hotels in the area for my stay next year - I believe it says it all.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep before 2 AM - Only take 5th floor facing North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

*Ask for the rooms facing Bangla road. You might not see it clearly but at least you'll get a good view of Patong.

They have a bath tub and good, cold air condition.

It's a good location for those places you need to go. Late night massage / bangla road / glbt bars / mall / seafood restaurants.

The elevator makes me a bit claustrophobic. Maybe because it is warm / minimal ventillation. But it's alright since I'm at the 3rd floor.

If you need big western foods, you can buy at the restaurant in the first floor. But for the rest, try the Seafood shops nearby :) Eat at the No.8 shop in the Seafood market.

Enjoy Phuket.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing Bangla road. You might not see it clearly but at least you'll get a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zattaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

A fair , good priced, clean hotel with very good service .Cited in the centre of Patong . The noise there is not unbearable but if you have a special problem with it(as me) ask for a room at the "side which looks at the school". There is no problem at all there.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank anastassiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank ringojapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JEBParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Phillrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 mi away
Tiger Hotel
Tiger Hotel
#101 of 329 in Patong
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Budget Rooms
Patong Budget Rooms
#151 of 297 in Kathu
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
La De Bua
La De Bua
#111 of 412 in Patong
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage
#92 of 412 in Patong
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Tanjong House
Le Tanjong House
#141 of 412 in Patong
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nouveau Guesthouse
Nouveau Guesthouse
#83 of 412 in Patong
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Inn

Address: 140 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £14 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiger Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Inn Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing