We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track”
Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #37 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The Andakira hotel is at 222
Phangmuang sai ko road, which runs parallel with the main route through Patong.
The road is unmade and floods when it rains. Not good if you walk to and
From the hotel. The staff were helpful, but some of the waitresses in the restaurant just did not care.
The hotel has old side left, new block right and it meets on level 3 by the swimming pool.
The WIFI does NOT work in the new block, but does at the pool or the old block.
It's sister hotel Baramee Hip Hotel is in the same Sai.
Not a hotel to return to.

Room Tip: To choose a good room Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor. The price was cheap enough but I expected more from the hotel after seeing it online. In my eyes it is only a two star hotel. PRO's - 1. It is about 100 metres off the main road so you don't hear the traffic in the evenings 2. It is located just around the corner from the hospital so if you get sick it's an easy walk 3. It is only 10 minutes walk from the shopping centre and nightlife of Bangla Rd 4. a free shuttlebus is provided to take you to the beach throughout the day 5. the Wi-Fi is very reliable 6. the staff at reception are very friendly 7. If you need assistance the staff are quick to try and help..... CON's - 1. the main road is a construction zone so walking anywhere is dangerous and you are doging traffic everywhere you look 2. our room was a disaster - the pillows felt like rocks, there are tiny little ants constantly appearing over the walls and desk, even on my laptop as I am typing this review. The air conditioner is very very noisy and it is impossible to sleep at night. It feels like you are sleeping in the same room as large truck engine - the walls vibrate when the compressor kicks in. There is mould in the shower, there is only one light in the bathroom and it is very dimly lit, the shower drain is open and accessable - the grate is loosely sitting there and can be kicked off anytime, we ran out of toilet paper twice and had to ask for it before our rooms was cleaned for the day, the cups and glasses are not replaced but simply rinsed and placed back on the bench before they are even dried. The breakfast was way below average. The TV reception is terrible and cannot get a clear picture. The TV remote works by manually pressing channels, the up and down buttons don't work. The room door is locked with a simple key that could be picked in about 10 seconds so security is always a concern, although there is a safe in the room. The place is absolutely full of Russion guests which gave me an unwarm unfriendly feeling. One Russian guest tried to pick a fight with an Englishman (20 years his senior) for simply asking his son to stop splashing water on his towel near the pool area. The staff do not appear to speak much english except those in the lobby area so at times it is difficult to communicate with them.Our room was outside the lift and the rooms are not sealed very well so you can hear every time someone is stepping in or out of the lift. We stayed in Room 716. It was a good price, but I would never return to this hotel. If I return to Patong I will spend a bit more money and stay somewhere nicer. If you want somewhere to simply sleep at night and don't care about the little things then this hotel will probably suit you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift so youare not distracted by people outside your room. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Aussieboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

THIS IS A WARNING NOT TO BOOK THIS HOTEL!!

My boyfriend and I just went to Phuket in January. & We chose Andakira hotel as the prices was fairly low. However, the moment we stepped into the premises of the hotel, all my expectations were dashed.

We booked the Deluxe pool access room and guess what? The room is directly in front and facing another building! Which meant that if we were to be at the pool chilling, the dude opposite might just be able to hear our conversation! Terrible experience. More over, the pool is SO DIRTY. The pool water is filled with leafs, stones and it's creamy. I don't even DARE step into the pool. When I called the reception, they briefly gave an excuse that all the pool access rooms are facing buildings! Should I say the design of the hotel has a major problem that the pool access rooms are facing buildings of such close proximity? & We're paying more for the room!!

& I must say the staff of the hotel is so RUDE. None of them portrayed customer service attitude. There barely want to shoo us away. I am always very impressed by hotel staffs who goes the extra mile for their guests. However, this hotel totally had none of the staff that's up to standard. I'm so disappointed.

& also, the hotel sends e-mail prior to our arrival and kindly mentioned that if we were to have any enquiries, feel free to contact their reservations department via e-mail. However, despite 5 e-mails that I sent, NONE was being replied to. I wonder if their reservations department really existed?

In conclusion, this is a horrendous hotel and I urge all of you who is considering this hotel, PLEASE seek another better hotel. My 3d2n stay there was horrifying and I would never ever step into this horrendous inn ever again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lengchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is very good and we recommend on the hotel manager Mr. Sakarin Livakoon who was very professional and kind. He helps us with our lost belongings. The food is o.k. and there are shuttles to paying beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

On arrival the first person we met was Sakerin,the front administration manager. Wow! what a warm,friendly,effecient and helpful guy.His bubbly jovial self already made our welcome a special one.My wife and I already knew that our 1 week stay here will be a special one and so it was. The room was big neat and very comfortable . The staff was very friendly and always willing to please. .It is very convienantly situated to all tourist places .A 10 min walk to the beach,5 min to Bangala rd and Jungceylon mall and Banzaan fresh market.I will most definitely stay here on my next visit.
Brian , South Africa

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and less disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel November last year and Dec this year. It will be better when they finish construction. They need a gym and spa etc . This year we took our 2 kids and had 2 Pool access rooms for 6 nights. they are ok showers not good. Breakfast is below average always is. will be back next year having saying that. Anne at reception is very helpful and always with a smile. So if you like a dip and walking distance to alot of areas stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Definitely 3 Stars hotel

Not as good as I expected but it's ok

The rooms are big rooms . staff very friendly .its 8minute walk to the jungceylon centre , Banzaan fresh market and Bangla rd . Hotel is located in a quieter street whilst still convenient to get taxi's or tuk tuks. Hotel offers a free shuttle bus to beach. Recommend.


Room : large and spacious and the bathroom was huge.

Food : below average and breakfast is terrible indeed.

Service : 4 stars

Staffs : polite

Pros
- close to Shoppin' mall

- convenient store nearby

-free shuttle to patong beach

- easy to get cheap and delicious food

-cheap hotel rate

Cons

- far from the beach 15 mins walk

- construction still going'

Would i stay at Andakira again .. not sure.

Room Tip: higher floor then you would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 337 in Patong
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 337 in Patong
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#129 of 337 in Patong
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#24 Spa Hotel in Patong
#29 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £16 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing