We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #81 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Stayed at the Andakira Hotel for 5 nights. The previous reviews are correct, but it seems like service is getting a little better. At least from the hotel management. When I arrived, I was informed that they were having plumbing problems, so they asked me if they could move me to a different hotel for the night. I was concerned that it wouldn't be a very nice hotel, but to my surprise they put me up in the Patong Paragon hotel across the street from Patong Beach. It was a nice stay there. The Andakira picked us up at the specified time to take us back to our hotel.

The Andakira Hotel itself is okay, but not quite a 4 star hotel. The ceramic tile, instead of wood, and the lack of decor in the lobby don't quite make it 4 star. Nevertheless, what you get for the price, it is pretty good.

There was no water pressure for the cold water, and the sink only had a cold water line. This could have been a result of the plumbing issue. There's an in-room safe, which is nice, but it's rather small. Couldn't get my netbook through the opening. Other than that, the room was comfortable.

The breakfast was pretty good, though not as good as the Patong Paragon, and they provide 2 computers in the lobby for internet access. There's also free wireless access in the room. It was convenient to the shopping mall, and not far from the beach.

I had book 2 nights at the Burasari Hotel in case the Andakira Hotel didn't work out. The Burasari's Classic room was $25 more a night. When I went to check out a Classic (meaning old wing) room at the Burasari, it was worse than the Andakira, so I stayed put.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    192
    89
    45
    45
See reviews for
87
174
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We stayed in Andakira for 4 days in December. The rooms and the hotel were quite clean and decent. The pool area wasn't too fancy or too big. The breakfast buffet was decent but nothing compared to other thai hotels. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that is the best part of this hotel. The hotel had a free internet which was great. The location of the hotel was quite bad as you had to walk alongside a very busy street without a pedestrian walkway, traffic lights or even road lights. The hotel was approximately 1,5km from the beach but the hotel did offer a free shuttle bus to the beach a few times a day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

The room was great, location good and very convenient ( walk to shopping, shuttle to the beach), breakfast buffet was excellent and room service was also very good. However, the service at reception was well below an acceptable standard. Staff had difficulty understanding English and questions could not be answered, information could not be given.
When I was checking out I was asked to wait while they checked my room. I was accused of taking the laundry bag! I told the staff member that I had sent laundry the previous day and I did not receive a replacement bag. I was then told to write and sign a statement to that effect. Unbelievable....a disappointing end to an otherwise very positive stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVIDAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Although I stayed only 1 night at this brand new hotel, I should say it was a very pleasant stay . The room was impeccably new and clean (probably because it was new) and the service staff - from the door man to the check in staff, were extremely helpful and do go the extra miles to ensure that we have a comfortable stay. Kudos to the door men who assisted us to contact the cab driver which we have booked in advance to send us to the airport. But as we have returned late to the hotel, the driver actually left without us. That caused quite a bit of worry for us, but luckily the door men saved our day and managed to get the cab driver to return to the hotel to pick us up.

Other than that, I would say the location of the hotel is superb as its only 5 mins walk away from the major shopping strip and the new Jungceylon mall, inclusive of Bangla road nightlife. However, the road leading to these places are full of heavy traffic thus it is extremely dangerous just to cross the road and getting over to the other side.

A few other things to highlight about the hotel - there is no instruction manual stated on the room's safe deposit box which most hotels have, and it caused quite a bit of a problem as I couldnt get the lock to open when I was doing a test on it. It seems like the hotel is aware of this problem, for when I was shown to my room upon check in, I was informed briefly by the staff on how to 'operate' it. Apparently, that didnt get into my head and the instruction manual on the safe would definitely help. I was also quite put off when I noticed a soiled man's underwear in one of the drawer - looks like more effort is needed to improve on housekeeping.

The hotel is also of very close proxmity to the other hotel just opposite it, so much so that I could actually look right into the rooms from my bed. and I suppose the guests from the hotel opposite us could see through as well, and that doesnt really offer much privacy unless the curtains are drawn. Similar to what others here have posted before, I would think much can be done to clean up the drains around the hotel, as that can be quite off putting when you looked down from the balcony and see the dirty mess in it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaiaWanderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#181 of 319 in Patong
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#124 of 319 in Patong
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Property: Andakira Hotel
Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#37 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing