We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay. Would recommend to anyone :)”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 405 Patong B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay. Would recommend to anyone :)”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks. Enjoyed every minute and will be back again next year. Massive rooms with a TV and the free Wi-fi was faultless.
Mally and his wife are very helpful. Mally booked our trip to Koh Lanta for a few nights for less than the prices advertised on the strip in Phucket. Also both Mally and his wife know the area like the back of their hand and are more than happy to help you in anyway they can.
Can see how this place is the most reccomended place on Trip Adviser in Phucket :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    27
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
73
60
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for just a couple of nights Mally the owner is very helpful don't under estimate the ease of having an English guesthouse, so much easier! Booked a trip with him for 40% of the normal price too but the taxi was over an hour late, Mally though simply refunded us. Shame as we really wanted to go on the trip but I'm sure a refund would be out of the question in most Thai guesthouses etc.. Rooms are big comfy and good price all in all one of the best places we've stayed

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tdot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thank you Mally and wife for being so hospitable and kind, even at 6 am when we were knocking on your door, you welcomed us in!! Although we were only here for a night, previous reviews on Artha Guesthouse is true! The guesthouse is well managed, clean (i'm quite particular about cleanliness) and located close to Patong beach. All the best Mally & co, may your business continues to flourish once the construction sites around that area is completed. If you are looking for a cheap fuss-free place to stay in Patong, Artha's Guesthouse is the place.

Room Tip: No lift in the building, may not be suitable if you have heavy luggage or strollers to stay on the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spying2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stay at Artha Guesthouse for 3 nights; the rooms are massive, really clean, air conditioned, WIFI and is well priced.
Mally is super easy to get on with and is really helpfully with info on Phuket and tours.
Artha guesthouse is close to restaurants, bars, shopping, taxis and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jchart85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here on dec 23-25 2013, the room was big, great , clean, have mini bar, pantry, its suitable for couple and family. No breakfast in here, but many restaurant near by .about 30 minutes to get beach, night market by walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WMW-TOURS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here with 4 friends in August 2013. Mally is totally awesome and is so helpful - ask him for breakfast, lunch, dinner recommendations and you will be sure to enjoy your time in Patong. Artha Guesthouse is great - it's a good price, A/C is wonderful, very clean. Only downside is that we didn't find the location to be that great (but then again we had no sense of direction our entire time in Patong...)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank safarigahry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just back from a great holiday staying at artha hotel patong phuket .we feel like we made friends for life with Mally and his lovely wife and children . Your made welcome from the moment you walk through the door .everyone who stays gets to know each other over a drink and a chat in the bar and so onyone traveling alone would always find someone to talk over there day with .mally will go out of his way to help you with taxis trips and advise on everything !air con clean sheets and towels every day and lashings of hot water.we cat wait to go back . Jean and Ray from Wigan

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 322 in Patong
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,539 reviews
19.8 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 322 in Patong
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Property: Artha Guesthouse
Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing