We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ”

Hern Coffee And Bistro
Ranked #3 of 800 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$4 - US$32
Description: We are open-air Cafe Bistro locate Patong beach road. Come here for a chill out & homie vibe with friends and family. We serve brunch inspired food, coffee ,selection of specialty tea and delicious cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: We are open-air Cafe Bistro locate Patong beach road. Come here for a chill out & homie vibe with friends and family. We serve brunch inspired food, coffee ,selection of specialty tea and delicious cocktails.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely clean place their
Food is amicably awesome. Thanks to Veer he was always friendly and served us well
Can’t Waite to visit the restaurant again

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank FaithJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel820554, Manager at Hern Coffee And Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2019

Dear FaithJP:

Greetings from Hern Coffee & Bistro.

We appreciate a lot your good review and the nice mention to our Indian staff Mr. Veer, be sure I will pass your compliment to him.

Feel free to join us at anytime before travel back home.

Best regards.

Gabriel Arteaga.
Resturant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 656 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Curious for see a new quite good looking, we tried this place and was a great surprise, excellent quality of food, special signature cocktails, reasonable prices and beach view. An extra benefit was met the Spanish manager, Gabriel, a charming guy from Canary Island that look after our requests with excellent advises. A nice place for dinner or just have a drink.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lucabuttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel820554, Manager at Hern Coffee And Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear N9165HJlucab:

Greetings from Hern Coffee & Bistro.

Double thanks for the nice review wrote about our place.

First of all, thank you for gave us an opportunity to prove that, even if we are a new business, we are a very good option for lunch, dinner or just relax having a cold or warm drink, watching the beach and the people walking.

And for other side, thank you very much for the personal mention; is always a pleasure check that the effort put at work reach the expectation of the guests.

Welcome anytime, we wish see you again.

Best regards.

Gabriel Arteaga.
Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

• A very cozy place with friendly stuff and excellent food.
• Free lemon water from the house, paying attention to their customers.
• Very good cappuccino and cheaper than @ The Coffee Shop
• We've tried pumpkin cream soup, lobster cream soup and Benedict Eggs. Everything was delicious.

Definitely come back to try something else.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ionalexandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel820554, Manager at Hern Coffee And Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear Ion Alexandru M:

Greetings from Hern Coffee & Bistro.

We are delight to read the nice review wrote about us, and we are 100% agree with you: we do our best for satisfy our guests, and for that we use all the tools in our hand: a combination of nice atmosphere, friendly service, and of course, first quality of food and drinks.

As your mentioned, our Italian coffee is a serious competitor of other business, and the best prove is the regular customers that come daily just for enjoy a hot or cold cup of coffee.

Thank you very much for share your dinning experience with all the members of Tripadvisor, we expect see you soon again.

Best regards.

Gabriel Arteaga.
Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing cocktails and really good dining. Both vegetarian & steak dishes were cooked to perfection. Staff were very friendly and professional.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kateneedsausername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel820554, Manager at Hern Coffee And Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Dear kateneedsausername:

Greetings from Hern Coffee & Bistro.

We are proud to read how much you enjoy our signature cocktails and the options for dinning.

Is true that our selection of cocktails combine fresh products and premium alcohol, and this increase the taste and quality of them. Personally I advise the Passion Fruit Mojito, but also the Whisky Blossom is a best seller for our guests.

Thanks for the mention of our dishes options: our menu give the possibility to choose between meat and vegeterian, and for the most exigent customers, we don't deny to bring any dishes from our brother restaurant Laimai Courtyard, located just a few meters far from us.

We would like to have you back again soon for enjoy together a nice dinning experience.

Best regards.

Gabriel Arteaga.
Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

At the beach located. Nice view.
Very friendly staff. Coffee is best so far I tried many in Pathong.
Cakes and finger food, pretty awesome taste. Lets try again!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Dany179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTravel820554, Manager at Hern Coffee And Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Dany179:

Greetings from Hern Coffee & Bistro.

We are glad to read your short but direct review, that keep the essential message that other travelers would like to know.

Is true that our coffee is a great option, this is because is imported Italian (Illy), a safe option for those who want to enjoy a good coffee, specially if comes as you did, with some of our homemade cakes selection.

Feel welcome anytime to Hern, at the front beach. Patong.

Best regards.

Gabriel Arteaga.
Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hern Coffee And Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Hern Coffee And Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.