We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Som Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Moon Residence(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
15
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
15
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebangla roadacbahtphuket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The place is really basic, but Som makes this Korean-runned guesthouse a lot more enjoyable. The stuff is really nice, and the place is comfortable. It is a little bit difficult to get there, so make sure to print directions in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

clean - every day
night - near by
beach - near by

last - value for money : best

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have stayed here twice now, the last time being February 2011. place is always super clean excellent wife and the Korean owner is awesome. The price for 2 people in an air-conditioned room, with own bathroom TV and dvd player was $25 AUD a night. its close to the beach the best outdoor food area is down the road and not to close to the noisy Bangla road. I will always stay here on my trips to Patong

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This August will be my 7th trip to stay in Som Guesthouse.

My very first time when I was in Phuket, I stayed in a high end hotel that cost me about US$200/ night and my personal belongings were stolen and service was terrible! I managed to find out Som through a very random check from the website. The Korean family that run this place was excellence and many thumbs up.

Both Mr Cha and his daughter, Mary will extend their arm to assist you if anytime you needed any advice or help. Their price is in fact cheaper then many others ranging from rooms, trips and even massage packages. You feel secure and safe at all times of the stays where no words can be describe.

My friends that I have recommended to stay in Som, have always return to Singapore praising and missing our Phuket stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Good localization near bangla and near to the beach. Prices are very good and staf is very nice people. Rooms are clean we where in three different and they where wery nice, clean, fresh whit TV, air condition and safe. Every day u got bottle of water and clean towel. This is very good place to stay in patong.
BEST REGARDS TO MR. Cha :) and Mary :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam8202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews