We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #85 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Have stayed in several 4star hotels in Phuket and was very disappointed with this one, rooms are well laid out with very modern fittings but look outside your window and all you see is a concrete wall, to top it off you get to hear the sound of jackhammers for hours 1 metre from your window. Will not forget this experience and will tell everyone who may want to visit Patong to give this one a very BIG MISS !!!! Food not fresh, breakfast very boring. Cleanliness of rooms was very poor, forget to replenish items eg coffee, sugar and water. Observed several Absolute salesmen parading prospective buyers through hotel every day and couldn't help but wonder what brings these people in??? As room is roughly 30metres from a nightclub the constant thud of techno music does not finish until 4am every morning so any chance of a good nights sleep is non existent. The ONLY people this hotel suits are people who intend on partying through Bangla Road and are looking for somewhere to drop at the end of the night - forget tropical there is not a garden or tree in sight!!! Worst stay ever and will by no means be returning to another Absolute property again! Do not waste your money people this 4 star hotel is no more than a 2..

Room Tip: Don't even consider this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
dear Julie F

thank you for your frank review of Absolute Bangla Suites.

Feedback, negative or positive is something that we welcome as a company and I will do whatever I can to make our guests happy. Unfortunately third parties often make this difficult. Bangla road is an entertainment area and seems to get noisier every year... we are actively looking at how to shield our guests from the noise.

Changes have been made to the housekeeping staff recently and retraining done so I am sure that the issues re cleanliness are of the past.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    99
    43
    9
    20
See reviews for
50
173
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at Bangla suites as part of our holiday club membership it was our third time to Phuket/Patong we love it. Bangla suites is awesome for location, big rooms studios/ spa on the balcony and the staff are amazing. We did have two issues though, we paid for our meal in the restaurant then they told us we hadn’t paid the full amount, which we know we had cause we counted out the money! so we gave them another 1000 bht (30 dollars aussie) cause we were getting nowhere with trying to explain to them that we had paid. That spoilt a nice night. And the room itself was very noisy Bangla rd is open till 4 or 5 in the morning with night clubs and bars and if you stay here, then expect the noise to keep you up if you are not a party animal. Not much opens before 10.00am for breakfast in patong apart from McDonalds so brekkie at the hotel for 8.00 is good value. i would stay again no problem but i would request a room at the back and in the middle away from the noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChampangneMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear ChampangneMonster

thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay apart from the two issues that you have highlighted. The question of the extra charge on your bill has been passed to the manager of Climax restaurant to investigate. The issue of the noise is one that we are aware of and are taking remedial sound proofing measures to try and alleviate this.

Thanks again for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Love the location, service is fantastic and staff are very friendly. Going back to stay again this month for our honeymoon. I have recommended everyone to stay there. For the location and quality of the hotel the value for money is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Wperrert

Thank you for your recent review ans I am leased to note that you will retunr for your honeymoon.

Please make sure to mention this on your booking or contact me directly to let me know your check in date.

We all look forward to seeing you both at Absolute Bangla Suites.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong West, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Its the best hotel that ive stay for 5days staff was excellent..service damn great....will be coming again this time with the kids....keep it up...jaccuzi hubby fav...the kitchen and bed are mine :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phuket_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Phuket_12

thank you for your enthusiastic and kind response. All feed back is gratefully received and used to measure our performance and help us to plan where to go next with our service levels.

We look forward to your bringing the kids with you next time!!


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in April 2012 .. Right in the centre of all the action, crawling distance from Bangla Rd. Great Staff, Great rooms, A special thanks to Simon who got me a couple of free tickets to the magic show. Ill be back again next year. Cheers

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.. much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Scottonhols

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we stayed here in May using our Absolute membership week and was very impressed with the hotel and we got up graded to a Penthouse suite which was devine, staff are also very nice and helpful and location was great, highly recomend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear silverAnn

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Absolute Bangla Suites. It was a pleasure to have been able to upgrade you to a Penthouse unit.

We all look forwards to welcoming you through our doors on your next visit to Patong!

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were very surprised with this hotel (v-good spot). Our room was quite, very well maintained and everything worked, with a safe in the room. Staff were wonderful a little language problem but you get round it. NO SALES PITCH which was impressive. We will stay here again.
Although we had a really first-rate stay some others we meet there were not so auspicious.

Room Tip: don't drink and drive, that's just free advise nothing to dom with the above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Crackabundy

thank you for your frank review of Absolute Bangla Suites.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you through the doors again soon.


Geraint Lewis


Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing