We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pictures look better than reality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“pictures look better than reality”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location for nightlife, but that nightlife keeps going when you are ready for bed. It is audible most of the night.

For a place that is still actively selling timeshare weeks, I would think they would make sure the hallways look pristine. I found them to be clean, but the walls in the halls and rooms seemed to have been banged up quite a bit. The rooms were spacious and modern but were also very musty smelling. I did not want to sit on the furniture as I could only imaging what must be growing in it.

I have stayed in much nicer places for much less, and there are other placed in Patong that would have been a better value

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m5clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear m5clt

I thank you for your candid review. I am disappointed that you did not like your stay with us and have shown this review to my staff. The need for improvement in the areas mentioned has been stressed and action ordered.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on where we are slipping.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    96
    42
    8
    18
See reviews for
48
165
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is our 6th visit to Phuket and our 3rd trip and stay in Patong. We continue to be drawn here for the simple reasons of the great location, the beautiful Thai people and of course, the price.
We are in a penthouse suite in Bangla which is as good as you will find anywhere, with nice new furnishings, chrome fridge and cooking area, so basically fully self contained if that is your go.
NOT OURS. We love the Climax Restauraunt on the top floor with the outdoor bar and swimming pool all as one. The food is great and for around $15 per head, your can have a beautiful 3 course dinner or for just $7 each your breakfast is served.
We are in our mid fifties so the noise would put some people off staying here, but when you are 1 minute from the main drag in Patong, Banla Road, it is the perfect place to stay, with a multitude of bars and restauraunts to choose from.
A short walk away is Junkceylon, a huge shopping centre with a large supermarket for all you in-house dining, plus 3 floors of everything you need for your stay.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem and interferes with sleeping, ask for a room on the south side, the furtherest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hello Ian m

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our service. I have passed your comments on to our staff.

We hope that you will again choose Absolute Bangla Suites for your 4th stay in Patong and look forward to welcoming you through our doors.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel belongs to the time-share chain, thus you should expect sales presentations. If you are prepared for it then it is not a problem and it should not bother your vacation much. The room was new and perfect: around 50-60 m2, livingroom, bedroom, 2 TVs, bose mp3 player, jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen. The cleaning service was excellent. This hotel is 50 meters from the Bangla Road, where almost all night life takes place, but the noise from there was not a problem at all. You should choose this hotel if you want to spend active vacation and stay in the centre, but if you want sea, beach and quite rest you should look for another option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SupremoEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
dear SupremoEst,

we are all very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us at Absolute Bangla Suites.

We appreciate all feedback from our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern clean apartments, balconies are not very good, no clear views, no washer or drier, windows are filthy overlooking other buildings, work being carried out at the Tiger bar in the day so drilling etc can be heard, the swimming pooł mayt not be used, however a free trip to and from another Hotel is available. The Staff are very helpful and find any information necessary. The Patong beach od 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woz106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear woz106, thank you for your review and feedback.

I am pleased to be able to inform you that the emergency repairs to our pool are complete and it is back in action for all to use. The building by the Tiger group is nearing completion and we will then be able to clean the whole exterior of the hotel putting an end to the dirty windows.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were offered a very cheap 7 day package holiday in Phuket following an entry in the Melbourne Holiday & leisure Expo with the catch of attending a 90 minute presentation!
We were expecting the "hard sell" presentation and were agreeably surprised when our consultant, Stefan, turned out to be very reasonable no pressure or hard sell.

The Bangla Resort we stayed in was nice while not as luxurious as advertised it was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They arranged several of our events during the week with no hassles at all.
It was unfortunate that the pool was out of commission while we were there and we had to ask for milk everyday but apart from that no complaints.

We would definitely return to stay in one of the Absolute Resorts even though we did not sign up for membership at this time.
Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room facing away from Bangla Road so weren't affected by the night clubs and bars on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you, Barb G, for your review.

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Absolute Bangla Suites. The pool is no back in full working order after major repairs and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The presidential suite was nothing more than a deluxe room, backed onto a pubs next door - so the music was banging away until the wee hours of the morning.
Hotel (reception) staff we're rude and impolite. Rest of the staff were great.
Glad I was only staying for one night.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel - but if you do stay at this one - request a room away from the bars next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear DarwinDavid8888

thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I must admit to being a little confused as we do not have a room designated as Presidential Suite but nonetheless I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

We are aware of the noise issue from the nearby bars and examining ways of reducing its effect on our guests.

Thank you for your review


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel was simply amazing. We splashed out a little bit as it was our honeymoon and got an upgraded room to ensure we would have a spa though it seems we needn't have worried - all the rooms appeared to have spas (they should make this more obvious on their website!). When we got there, we DID have a problem with the new Tiger bar being built next door - we opened the curtains to find a man with a jackhammer, 2 stories up within arm's reach of our bedroom window... we went right downstairs and I prepared myself for a grand fight when initially we were told the whole hotel was booked out... though within 10 minutes they had us set up in a identical room well away from the noise so we were happy.

The rest of the stay I am glad to say was magnificent - the room was VERY spacious with a full sized kitchen (and fridge!) 2 massive TVs, 2 DVD players (one in the main room, one in the bedroom) a nice big bed, wonderfully comfortable couches and a fantastic, roomy spa! The room was always clean and service was prompt. The rooftop bar was nice (if a little pricy) and the pool was nice (if a little small). Best of all, this hotel is RIGHT on the main strip, close to the major shopping centre end - no taxis needed, everything is within walking distance.

My only complaints would have been the elevator - it was CONSTANTLY full of service people... we only managed to catch it once or twice the whole time we were there - thankfully we were only on the second floor but it might be worth checking which one you are on as this place is in SORE need of a service lift. The second thing would be the time-share groups... I don't think one day went by where we didn't see at least 10 groups go through... they really seem to push the whole time-share thing though luckily not on us (we have heard others weren't so lucky though).

If you want a hotel that is close to the action, comfortable as hell and you don't mind paying for it - this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xarthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Xarthus

Thank you for taking the time to review Absolute Bangla Suites.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bangla Suites

Unfortunately the building was constructed without a service lift however we are examining ways of reducing the foot flow in the elevator.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#106 of 319 in Patong
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing