We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Bangla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #75 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Serang, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

All room completed with jacuzzi, it was very usefull to refresh us after full daily tour. Room size very big.The location in the middle of Bangla Road, strategic location close to patong beach, mall, street food at banzan market, and off course night life :) Room make up done daily.
Restaurant and pool at roof top, cozy place to enjoy the snack bar, drink or swim.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teguh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Sometimes I think you just need to unwind especially given the nature of Phuket and Patong in particular so a jacuzzi to my mind is the perfect antidote so I'm glad you agreed. many thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    96
    39
    8
    18
See reviews for
48
162
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here on a "timeshare" $199 for the week thingy. The hotel part was great, so I have given a 5 star rating. I have included info on the time share thingy just for your information, and although this part of it caused some frustration, I would still recommend people do it, just know what you are in for. Knowledge is power and all that.

THE HOTEL

1) The hotel staff are LOVELY. Very friendly, always smiling etc.

2) The hotel is very modern, very clean and fresh and is basically awesome.

3) Aircon is great, spa in every room which is big and new.

4) If you stay in an even numbered room you will sleep like a baby. If you have an odd numbered room you may as well sleep on Bangla road (or bring industrial strength ear plugs)

5) Our 8 year old had a bed on the couch. Was nice and clean. No problems with bed bugs that I had read about.

6) Don't be put off by the location. I was really worried about this, especially with an 8 year old. It was actually no problem at all. Turned out to be really convenient.

AROUND THE HOTEL
1) There is a massage place called "relaxing massage" on the little road the hotel is on. On the right side as you exit the hotel. It's excellent.

2) Breakfast places are few and far between. We tried Cafe Siam and Number 6 which are both about a 7 minute walk fro the hotel.

3) You can cut through the "tiger bar" to get to the Jungceylon shopping centre. This makes it really quick, less stinky and less hassling (ironically from the Absolute hawkers) along the way. The cut through is on the right side as you exit the hotel. when you see the blue pool tables go in there. There will be a chain up... it's ok to jump over it. Walk straight through to the other side. Smile at the security guards and say good morning! Keep walking straight and you will hit Jungceylon. Seems strange to do this at first because of the chain, but it's no problem.


TIMESHARE THINGY
1) We were a family of 3, put into a studio apt which is their smallest type of room, despite being told we were in a junior suite. Apparently if there were 4 of us, this would have been ok for the same $199 that we paid on the voucher, but since there were 3 of us..... and there was no changing, and trust me..... I TRIED!!!! The desk staff can't do anything, so don't hassle them about your room. They call your customer service rep, and they spin you line after line....

2) The first sunday we were there, we had a complimentary BBQ where we met our customer service rep. It was quite nice. Thanks Absolute

3) THE "TALK". Firstly, it's not 90 mins. Set aside at least half a day for this. (and you can't change the day of your talk even though before we went I asked and was told they were flexible so booked a canoeing tour which I was told I would have to change) We were picked up in a nice absolute car at 1.30pm supposedly to go to lunch at the Sea Pearl. We zipped straight past the Sea pearl to get a tour of the Twin Sands. Which is really just where they rub it in your face that they wouldn't let you stay there!

After the tour of Twin Sands, we went to Sea Pearl for lunch with our customer service rep. He pretty much told us his life story, showed us his wedding photo with his thai wife where he had photo shopped his son into because he wasn't born when they get married (as you do).

Lunch was yummy, but it was a bit uncomfortable eating with the customer service rep......

Then the talk began. It was exactly 90 mins from that point for the spiel. And it all sounds great, if you are of retirement age perhaps. We wouldn't really get our moneys worth for quite awhile, so we declined. We also declined, because we were being picked up in 1 hours time to go see the sunset, and the sunset waits for no man. Even an Absolute sales man. You see, after the 90 min talk, a sales rep then comes in to "give you the figures". God knows how long that might take. Anyway, it was now 4.15pm and we only had 45 mins to be at the Bangla suites.

So it was a firm no. Well.... remember that nice car that picked us up and took us to twin sands and then to the Sea pearl??? There was no car ride home. We were spat out on the side of the road, and it's quite a walk back to the Bangla Suites. But we were just glad to have gotten out alive and after sitting all that time, it was nice to be upright and walking.. albeit quickly to get back in time. We laughed most of the way home, but I can't imagine my 70 year old mother would.

So anyway, I'd do it again but you should just be aware of how the day will go so you can right it off and not make any plans.

Good luck!

Room Tip: EVEN numbered room or you'll regret it (unless you are out partying all night then it won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ltompsonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many thanks for your comments which are very appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort and the location which for obvious reasons can be quite noisy. Absolute Twin Sands is one of new resorts and one which we are particularly proud of as it is all our own work. Sounds like the sales presentation was a bit hit and miss so thanks again for giving a client's perspective on things and I'm pleased that you would consider vacationing with us again which we look forward to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent one week here and in that time hardly slept a wink at night. It is next to a night club which did not turn the music off till 5:30 am every morning. Ear plugs did little to mask the noise as the base beat still leaks in.I resorted to putting a pillow over my head as well...no good. By the time we left we were utterly exhausted. A room change to the other side of the hotel wasn't possible because they have too many requests. The manager offered us ear plugs instead.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4lil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
I'm very sorry your experience and stay with us was impacted by the noise surrounding our resort. We do wherever possible put customers who have trouble sleeping as far away from the source as possible so let me again apologise for not being able to do this on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth western australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

we stayed in room 213 a large corner room with separate en suite spa and living room/kitchen
the room was cleaned daily and fresh lined supplied, with an evening turn down service.
the room is large and very comfortable.
we are light sleepers and had no trouble sleeping in room 213 which is away from the bars.
the staff are very friendly and helpful .
we would highly recommend this room to fellow travelers.
have fun in bangla suites room 213 the best.

Room Tip: room 213 is an excellent size corner room in the hotel away from the bars separate bedroom en s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Many thanks for your recommendation - seems like room 213 gets the thumbs up !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kloof south africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

used timeshare exchange from s/africa 1st class rooms on bangla road (PHUKET)once doors closed hardly any noise from their all night partys clean resort great pool area on roof BUT BEWARE the extra beds supplied for children full of BED BUGS (got pics to prove) my two grand kids were eaten alive the little girl had more than 125 bites on one arm after showing staff they got company to spray room this made no differance staff very helpful but MANAGEMENT does not exist. For a couple its one of the best timeshares i have stayed in we stayed 2weeks If you come from s/africa and you want STEAK to eat best to eat before you go for a steak because their portions are very small (bread roll size) and no taste if you ask for 500/1kg they think you are mad (cost more for thai 150gms than we pay for 1kg ) .But all said great holiday

Room Tip: we had room at back 1st floor for 2 people (large plenty space ) 100%. my daughter and 2 kids 11yrs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george747grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Many thanks for your comments and I must again apologise for any insect issues that arose. That is unacceptable and hopefully it was dealt with immediately as this is not a common issue with our rooms. It does however sound like the portions of steak in South Africa are not quite the same as in Phuket but hopefully that was only a minor hiccup during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel is great, rooms are a good size
location may not be for every-one as in the middle of Bangla Road, so at nights lots of foot traffic, I had a motor cycle for the week we stay and had to walk it up Bangla Rd each night as the road is closed
Some good places to eat all walking distance and a discount grog shop in the next street
Hotel is clean, people friendly and the top deck very night to have breakfast and a drink.
I liked the pool area too ....
Would recommend it for young couples who like the night life, bars and clubs !

Watch out for tok toks, tailors and time share, all will do your head in YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Coup62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for your review. It's very true that the location is key so if you want to be right in the heart of the action then this is the place for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I cannot rate Bangla Suites high enough. We stayed for 7 nights. The staff are amazing and go out of their way to assist you, the location is perfect, right in the heart of Patong Beach and Bangla Street. We were on the first floor directly above the lobby and I can honestly say the noise did not worry us at all, we slept perfectly! The rooms are well appointed, wonderful decor and a spa bath. Bangla Street is amazing, loved every minute of it. Great value for money, the rooftop bar and restaurant have great food and make fantastic Mojito's!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa-May67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for your fab review - it's is indeed all about location on some holidays. We are very much in the heart of Patong so I'm very pleased that's where you wanted to be and had such a satisfying week with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#86 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#105 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing