We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in The Heart of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #86 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Right in The Heart of everything”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Staying right in the heart of the action on Bangla Road was special. Great rooms, quite despite where it is and a classy restaurant on the roof with pool and views. Walk to beach and shopping really is a great spot. Jacuzzi on the balcony also relaxing. If you are only in Patong for a short time this is especially a perfect place. We stayed a week and could have done more.

Room Tip: Only problem could be on western wall that adjoins Tiger complex. A bit of duf duf music. Others no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davemc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
For many of our customers our resort provides a welcome retreat as you say bang in the heart of the many sides to Patong and Bangla Street. So it sounds like we were the perfect choice for you on this holiday and hopefully we can entice you back when you think of visiting this vibrant part of the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    99
    43
    9
    20
See reviews for
50
173
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Our arrival was met with cold drink/fresh cool scented face washer & friendly smile! The studio room is plush & beautiful :). Noise didn't affect us - our bathroom has inner sliding door so extra barrier & heard nothing. Great central Patong Location! Staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable! We are staying a week - 3 more heavenly nights to go <3 <3 <3

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BronwynMoeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for your terrific review and we hope those 3 days were as memorable as the one's that preceded it. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hotel! We were in a room on the lobby floor and had no problem with noise as some others say they had, slept like a baby. We were in an odd number room so don't know about the whole "even numbers are less noisy".
We got a complimentary taxi to and from the airport which was great, i think that might have been because we were a member.
The staff are very helpful but would recommend not ordering a taxi from the hotel, they were unsure of how much it would be but they booked us one anyway, we ended up paying more than double the price than we would get on the streets which was crazy.
The rooms spa is amazing! recommend buying some bath bubbles.
Restaurant is a bit expensive so didn't eat there, but pool was quite nice. Only thing they need is more pool seats, got a bit annoying when there was a lot of people swimming and had nowhere to lie down in the sun.
The location is fantastic! right in the middle of bangla road down an alley way, so its a little bit off from the street. The road closes to cars/motorbikes at 6pm every night and reopens at 5am. Its like a party on the street every night, its crazy but very fun.
Room includes beach towels you can take to the pool or beach as well as umbrella's if it starts raining and has a small safe in the closet. Also has a speaker system where you can plug in your iPhone (didn't have iPhone 5 compatible plug so may need to bring adaptor if you want to use it).
The bed for me wasn't very comfortable, especially the pillows, they were just to big and thick, and the cover on half of them was just very thick and heavy and not really ideal for sleeping on. Wasn't a fan of the blanket either, but thats the only minor thing i can think of that was a bit annoying. Apart from that wonderful! would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for your great review and the time it took you to compose it - many thanks. The location is indeed unique and we are very glad you had a memorable holiday with us despite the few nagging concerns you mention which I have indeed passed on to the management team so they can address them. I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back should you visit our lovely island once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a junior suite, lovely big room living room, separate bedroom and a bathroom with huge bath tub. But no balcony.

Luckily our room was at the back of the hotel, go for even numbers if you want a chance of sleeping.

Great hotel if you are looking to be right in the thick of everything, Bangla Road is not everyone's cup of tea, but is definitely worth a look. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Do not book into this hotel if you are looking for a beach resort with views and a quiet nights sleep. With its red and black decor it is certainly not thai in theme, but clean and very modern.

Restaurant was very good but a bit pricy. Staff very friendly and very helpful. All in all a good city centre hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lizmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Yes we are definitely in the thick of it so to speak. Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoyed your time with us and would consider staying with once again down our bustling streets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed for a week in room 102 & was greeted at the airport by their friendly staff awaiting our arrival in a mini van with fellow Absolute patrons. We had an hour trip to our accommodation with no dramas at all. Arrival was pleasant & quite fast with a refreshment drink & cool towel to freshen up. We soon were escorted to our room 102, which we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to see how clean & comfortable our room looked. We soon asked for a second entry card to leave in our front door electricity slot to keep the A/C going 24/7 due to the very warm weather. We had a small balcony with a spa which overlooked the opposite site of Bangla road thinking this was going to be a relatively quite room. The first night proved right, after a long day travelling with numerous drinks & a lovely meal from The Banana Phuket Restaurant we didn't really hear much at all. The second night proved all the previous comments were true. Some generator from nearby bar/night club started with an extra loud knocking noise & their A/C units also made the noise seem like there was a jet on our balcony. It was way too loud to sit out & enjoy the night. The noise starts around 8.30/9pm every night & YES, finishes around 5.30am. We did bring ear plugs which deafened the noise to a quieter thumping but you could still hear the boom, boom every night. We turned our A/C up so the noise from that drowned the noise a little. Other than that, the room was cleaned every day by their lovely staff. The reception staff were always very friendly & helpful & our last night we were lucky enough to have our driver pick us up at the hotel & drive through the busy Bangla road at 7.30pm. The shopping centre is a few minutes away if you can miss the backpackers flogging fellow hotel groups promoting holiday schemes, which after the 4 time on 1 day, my husband abruptly told them to bugger off. The climax restaurant is quite expensive compared to local restaurants. If you're into the excitement & thrill of walking down Bangla Road after 6pm, this is the perfect spot for you, close to the beach & walking distance to all the shopping hot spots. If you're after a quiet spot at night to relax, unfortunately you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for your review. Yes, our hotel is right bang in the middle of the busiest street in Patong. And yes it can be very bustling late at night so can be pretty noisy set against the tranquility of the majority of our other resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This 5 star spacious, exquisitely designed apartment, has every convenience & ultra-modern appliances. Brilliant location in the middle of Bangla Rd close to beach & a mass of shopping & restaurants. The apartments has its own great rooftop restaurant & bar, aptly named The Climax. I booked direct through the very helpful owner, which proved very simple. The local staff are helpful & attentive. My wife & I spent 6 weeks in apartment 213 & would certainly recommend it.
Arthur & Barbara Lee

Room Tip: Suit 2013 is definitely the one to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for your review - I hope your extended stay in this lovely suite was a perfect vacation for you. We look forward to maybe you making a return visit ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to have a friend stay here and I stayed over 1 night. Could not complain about anything. The staff were friendly and helpfull at all times. The climax restaurant is a little bit more expensive than other places but it is worth it. Wasn't small portions but wanted more after purely because it was sooooo nice. The room was spacious and we didn't have any problems with noise even though we were facing Bangla rd. clean linen and the room was serviced daily (to a high standard) Shower pressure was my only problem the water was very hot but depending when you showered the pressure would change but I have had this problem on many hotels and I just accept it (life is too short to worry about little things)I hope to get the special rates that people keep talking about ($184 for a week) even prepared to sit through a time share meeting if I have to. Hope to stay here in sept for 2 weeks. Awaiting an email response.
You will love this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank scottaus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Many thanks for your review. We do look forward to seeing you again in September by the sound of it. Our location is key as you said and we are doing our best to get the water pressure in the rooms as high as possible but like of lot of these things it's outside our control for the time being.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing