We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Clean fresh and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #86 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place! Clean fresh and friendly!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Clean amazing food. Very good airconditioned rooms. Great room service and loved the short courses they had with towel animals and food carving! Stayed with my dad as he's a member of absolute and I'll look forward to staying at the new absolute up in the hills which Kim" a great man we met who somewhat manages them. Great food and great tidy place. Never go back to bangla road but I'll stay there again no questions asked!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for your great review and welcome to the Absolute family. So glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to one of our resorts real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    99
    43
    9
    20
See reviews for
50
173
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The property is excellently located at the party street of Soi Bangla. Everything is there
In walking distance . The best hypermarket and plenty of entertainment is just in walking
Distance.the hotel is fabulous . Nice pool at the fifth floor and restaurant and the
privacy the hotel affords all it's guests. Fantastic property and fantastic service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajan575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review very pleased you had a nice time in the heart of Phuket and we look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of this hotel is great, it is so close to everything! Some might dislike that the hotel is on the party street of patong but I am not a party person & it did not bother me at all. I was actually surprised that I could not hear all the noise from my room.

Besides the location everything else was very average!

What i am extremely disappointed about is that one night I took off my gold diamond necklace & placed it inside my bag, I was going to put it in the safe but it totally slipped my mind. The next day after the cleaners had made up my room I was trying to find it, I literally turned my room upside down & it was no where. I spoke to the hotel management about the stole necklace and they did NOTHING at all to help me. I was shocked & very upset. It was my fault for not putting the necklace in the safe straight away but I would like to think that cleaners would not go through my bag & take something that is not theirs!

Anyways, you can find great hotels in Patong for the price of this hotel or even cheaper!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
You seem to have waited quite a long time to post this review but nevertheless I am very sorry to hear about your missing necklace but can assure that are staff are carefully vetted and we have very strict rules about housekeeping in general.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Whether we wanted to being amongst it all....or avoid it all, this has been our favourite hotel!
We had a room facing away from Bangla road and could not hear a thing! The room itself was lovely ....our own lovely spa which was used every night! For the girls.....if you are spending time in Bangla road bars....it is not too far back to your toilet in the hotel! The massage girls at the end of your lane do a wonderful job....my feet were amazing! For the boys....I heard first hand from someone who was having a tattoo done at the end of the lane...he was brilliant, so went back for more! I saw his tatts and all looked good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Bangla unless you intend to party until the wee hours every day! D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Sounds like you all had a fab time and enjoyed the variety of life that's on offer along Bangla Rd, it would be great to welcome you all back again very soon to visit all the places you didn't quite make enough time for. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Am SO disappointed with this 'resort'. Been here only 4 days & just can't wait for the week to be over. As an absolute member I really expect more & this experience has just confirmed why I will never pay them a cent more & upgrade my membership. I can't help but feel this is punishment for not purchasing the upgrade they spent 5+hrs trying to convince me to purchase last week. I was very tempted & seriously considering it since our first week at Twin Sands was lovely (despite some less then desirable construction noise which I we happy to overlook as I understand the area is still developing) however the timing is just not right (currently in between jobs) and thought I would upgrade as soon as my financial position improved. This experience at Bangala Suites however makes me never want to return to Phuket!!
No point in reiterating what every other negative reviewer has said other then to agree with it all. Noisy, dirty, 'Vegas style' accommodation that is uncomfortable & very unenjoyable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Simsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not entirely successful. Of course each of our resorts have different qualities and one of the reasons to build our own developments was to upgrade the facilities and provide a more luxurious all round experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The position of the apartment block is not the best and is accessed off the famous Bangla Road which is very vibrant at night. The position of our bedroom was on noisy side of the building next to loud...ish music which goes on until 4.00am....next time I will ask for a room on the quiet side. The one bedroom apartment was pleasantly spacious, well decorated with all the necessities in the kitchen area. The staff were wonderful throughout and very obliging and the roof top pool, bar and restaurant provided seclusion from the surroundings. The food was excellent and value for money with staff with smiles of their faces all the time.
For a couple of our age (65-70) and our first visit to Thailand, the experience of the Patong area was quite acceptable as there is lots to do and see in the surrounding areas.
For those of us from Britain where fruit is not always juicy and sweet as it should be, the supermarket is full of succulent fruit.
I will probably return someday for the continuous sunshine as Scotland does not have much throughout the year..

Room Tip: On the side away from the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dahenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I think we all wish we were younger but it does sound like you had a fun time in what is a very very loud part of the island. Next time maybe you should look at our resorts that are just slightly away from the firing line so to speak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Overall my Bangla experience was great . The staff are very friendly, very helpful and smiled often. We were treated as friends, not anonymous hotel guests. The "fish fingers" up at the pool are super yummy and the bbq was great. We ate out most of the time so can't really comment on the food but it looked and smelt yummy. The rooms were spotless and staff worked continually to keep them that way. On the Bangla rd side we heard the nightlife but we were offered another room on the other side and didn't hear a peep! However: I did get one filthy towel (folded straight from the laundry) that was disgusting and regulating the water temperature in the shower just didn't happen. It was a choice of hot or cold...no middle ground. Many hours were spent in the pool which is glorious. Would I go back? In a minute!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrie-Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Your minute is up ! We need you to come back and enjoy again your stay with us. Apologies for the shower temperature I'm afraid this has been a little temperamental of late but appears to have sorted itself out now. A pity you didn't have the opportunity to sample our Climax Restaurant so that would be a good excuse for that overdue return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 322 in Patong
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 322 in Patong
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing