We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
Ranked #180 of 408 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here last week when I needed Emergency dental done in Phuket, The very friendly staff helped find an available dentist same day as I arrived. Great rooms very nice food downstairs although it might be separate business. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brickfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello James,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We really appreciate your time for that. It is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards and we want our guests to be happy.

We hope everything is going well with your dental treatments in Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to see you again during your next Phuket trip.
Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff are nice, the room is clean.. But you might want to know a few things before you book.
The restaurant, named Scnitzel Paradise, is not by any stretch of the imagination 'amazing' and definatley not cheap (for Thailand anyway) you can get amazing thai food on the streets. If it's schnitzel you're after... you're winning.
Also as you can probably guess by the name this hotel is German/ Scandinavian owned. In other words, full of the rudest people you can find, not to mention the grose old men lurking in the reception area.
Maids kept on randomly knocking on our door and bursting in without waiting for us to reply, then claiming they had forgotten something or needed to check the mini bar. Bit strange.
Pool is tiny and literally next to the main road so you get the noise and dust in your face.
If you want to go anywhere you need a scooter which will cost you 200THB per day, otherwise it's a 40 minute walk down a street with no pavements and death defying potholes. Scooter is marginally safer.
So anyway, it's the wrong end of Nanai road, yeh it's cheap but you can get better closer to Bangla and the beach. Shop around!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhLittleHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Owner at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear "ohLittleHead"

Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and want to ensure that our future guests of Bauman Ville will have a better experience.

Thai food is definitely cheaper (and great too!) on the streets, but like every hotel restaurant, prices will tend to have a premium due to overhead costs and cuisine speciality. The Schnitzel Paradise is an Austrian/Thai establishment, however the hotel is 100% Thai owned. For guests who have long term stays or yearning for some European food, the Schnitzel Paradise is a great alternative to satisfy your non-local craving.

Our guests come in diverse nationalities and we are proud to not discriminate on race, gender or sexuality. We have guests from all over the world - young and old. If you had felt uncomfortable in any way with any other guests or employees at our hotel, we would have acted immediately to remedy the situation. We cannot control the behavior of our guests but we are a proud establishment to ensure all of our guests feel at home and feel safe.

Cleanliness of our rooms and stock of our toiletries and mini bars are top priorities for us to ensure that our guests are comfortable. We provide door signs to each room that let our maids know not to disturb or if the room requires cleaning.

As for our pool, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to advise you that Bauman Ville has two pools. I apologize if you were not informed of our second pool, which is two times the size of our front pool and is also tucked away behind the hotel - away from the noise.

Of course, pertaining to noise, I would like to point out that the closer you get to Bangla road, noise is unavoidable.

Our location on Nanai Road gives our guests the break from the bustling Bangla, while getting an experience that is both a little bit more 'off-the-beaten-path' but not too far from the action.

For our future patrons, we will ensure that there are visible signs to our second pool and stronger communication to make them aware of it.

Please be advised of our location:
Distance from the beach is exactly 1.4km or an 18 minute walk according to google: https://maps.google.com/maps?client=firefox-a&ie=UTF-8&q=Bauman+Ville&fb=1&hq=bauman+ville+patong&cid=0,0,11030200927744605014&ei=j66NUpfJKsS_kQfNioHADQ&sqi=2&ved=0CMkBEPwSMAs

To Bangla Road, the distance is 2.1 km or a 25 minutes walk away:
https://maps.google.com/maps?client=firefox-a&ie=UTF-8&q=Bauman+Ville&fb=1&hq=bauman+ville+patong&cid=0,0,11030200927744605014&ei=j66NUpfJKsS_kQfNioHADQ&sqi=2&ved=0CMkBEPwSMAs

Of course, the walk is also quite scenic:
passing by multiple bars, restaurants, shops and masseurs. If you stop many times, it will take you like anywhere in the world longer, as you say: 40 min.

Roads in Thailand are under construction throughout the year. During low season the roads get flooded and damaged and the potholes can become dangerous. November, is when lots of repairing happens to ensure the roads are safer. We can only warn our customers to take caution when on the road.

We regret that your stay with us was not as pleasant and we will ensure future guests are better informed of our amenities and location. We are always looking to improve our hotel and we thank you for spending the time to provide us with your opinion.

We truly hope that the rest of your holiday was pleasant! Take care.

Sincerely, Gabriel | Managing Director of ALORA Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

First I want to tell you that the personnel of the Hotel is very kind and always smiley: they helped us to find the nicest places in phuket and they recommended us the nicest exscurions. They also helped us when we had health problems. The rooms are very nice and cleaned and the relation between the price and the quality is very high. I really recommend you this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcobrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Marco,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We really appreciate your time for that and are very happy to hear, that you had a great time staying at Bauman Ville.

Getting an honest feedback from our guests is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards.

We hope you had a good time in Hua Hin & at the National Park.

Take care and see you next time you are in Phuket.
Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent service. Especially the lady at the reception desk which spoke english very well and always had a smile on her lips. About our stay we really took her in our hearts. She always had good advice and answered every question. Also the remaining staff is very friendly and helpful. Very practically for German-speaking travellers - the hotel is in Austrian hands.
The rooms are very clean, it is cleaned up every day and new towels are provided. Also towels for pool are available at the reception desk.
There is a lift. Our room was in the 5th floor and the balcony was to the side of the street what led to no noise pollutions. The rooms are very big and equipped with a good air-conditioning.
The hotel has a own pool and for 200 Baht you can go by Tuktuk or taxi to the city (bangla road) or also to the beach. Or you can go by foot it is a walking distance from about 20min.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 132Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello 123Sam,

Thanks a lot for sharing your excellent review about your experience staying at Bauman Ville.

We really appreciate your time for that and are very happy to hear, that you had a great time staying with us for 6 nights.

It is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards as we want want our guests to be happy and satisfied.

We hope to see you again during your next Phuket trip. Take care.

Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We checked into the hotel on 7th Nov early morning (0630) and checked out on 10th April (0200) due to our flight timings; and we paid for a total of 3 nights only - great value indeed. The entire stay was memorable with such polite and courteous staff, and outstanding hospitality - and this goes out to Gabriel (Managing Director) and Mum. We were briefly explained about the island hopping packages, the cabaret shows, Patong's night-life places, famous local delights, car rentals, etc. The hotel is closely located to 7-Eleven (just across the street), spa and massages, breakfast spots, car/ bike rental shops and its really convenient, although it's about 10 minutes from Bangla road, Jungceylon Shopping Center (We needed a rather quiet hotel area after a night's out in Patong, and hotels along other areas can be really noisy - Patong beach and its close-by areas are practically awake 24/7, it is after-all the city that never sleeps). My many thanks specially goes out to Gabriel for the great hospitality during our drinking sessions and the experience. Would definitely come back again! Kob Khun Ka!

Room Tip: Large and adorable family rooms on the ground floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jespreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Owner at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Jespreet,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us here on Tripadvisor and on our Facebook Page.

We really appreciate your time for that. It is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards in order to offer our guests "great value for money".

Looking forward to see you and your family again during your next Phuket trip.
Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Really lovely hotel rooms are big and spotlessly clean and nothing is to much trouble for the staff and all done with huge smiles great value for money close to many bars and food outlets 15 mins from the beach in walking , 7/11 just cross the street , laundry service , Pharmacy , diving center ,2 swming pool a really lovely place

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank solly122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Owner at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Solly122,

First off all, Thank you so much for staying with us again. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your second stay with us. We really appreciate your time for that and are very happy to hear, that you had a great time with us again.

It is very important for us, as we are always working on improvement of our quality standards and we want our guests to be happy and satisfied.

We hope to see you again during your next Phuket trip. Take care.
Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. A nice place to stay in. The room is spacious and clean. Quite near to all the happening places, around 5 mins ride to patong beach and bangla road.

The receptionist is very nice and friendly. Can easily answer our questions about the place.

Can easily find money exchange, conveniet store, bike rental, etc all within the vicinitu of the place.

All in all, this place is value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloraHotels, Manager at Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello Nur T,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We really appreciate your time for that and are very happy to hear, that you had a great time with us.

Also, we are very happy to hear, that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel.

We hope to see you again during your next Phuket trip. Take care.
Your Friends from Bauman Ville Patong Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#155 of 328 in Patong
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#129 of 328 in Patong
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#74 of 328 in Patong
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 328 in Patong
240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patong Eyes
Patong Eyes
#52 of 408 in Patong
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peter Pan Resort
Peter Pan Resort
#269 of 408 in Patong
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels

Address: 158/8 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 408 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £7 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Bauman Ville Patong: Bauman Ville is located near the tropical jungle-covered hills in famous resort town of Patong Beach on Phuket Island. Nearby are many great international restaurants, bars and boutique shops. The beach, nighttime entertainment, and the large Jungceylon shopping mall are only minutes away. Bauman Ville is a stylish and affordable boutique hotel central to exploring Patong Beach and Phuket Island. European and Thai Management.Accommodation Information:All rooms are affordable and modern, air-conditioned, balcony, safe and very comfortable. Spacious lobby and Outside Area with 1 Pool at the hotel and 1 Pool within minutes walking, Bar and Restaurant. Everywhere free and fast WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bauman Ville by Alora Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauman Ville By Alora Hotels Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing