We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price in Patong”

Sarangbang Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sarangbang Guest House
Ranked #325 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed this guesthouse during 3days.
The receptionist was little bit unfriendly but careful.
Provide good quality dorm room and cheap ticketing service.
Actually at the second day I tried to find another place, but
This was the best dorm.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed here at my last trip to Patong, the place was awesome, it makes me feel like staying at my own house. The keeper and the rules are very flexible. The room is very comfortable, with air conditioner and clean toilet. I would like to recommend this place for everyone who will visit Patong.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Febian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Last time i went to Phuket, i've booked this hotel trough a website and already paid the down payment.

Here's the detail:

Room Details Per Bed Pax Total
Wed 28th Superior Twin Private Ensuite ฿200.00 4 ฿800.00
Thu 29th Superior Twin Private Ensuite ฿200.00 4 ฿800.00
Total: ฿1600.00
10% Deposit US$5.54
Service Charge: US$2.00
Charge on Card (Service Charge + Deposit): US$7.54
Amount Due On Arrival: ฿1440.00

The price is very OK for me and my friends.

At that time i arrived in Phuket 28th October 2011, around 8 PM. Although the location is really near the main road, this guest house is not easy to find because the signage is so small. And it took us maybe around 30 minutes to look for it, with a help from 2 local tour guide.

Then we found it, and this is where the disaster started. They gave our room (that i have booked from 9th July 2011) to other group. The korean man (i don't know his name) who managed this guest house told us that he was very sorry for giving away our room to other group of 10 people who came earlier.

At that time me and my friends were totally dissapointed because this kind of situation supposed to be never happened since we've already sent a down payment to them 3 months before. The Korean man returned the down payment money at the end, and said sorry for several times, but still, we have to look for another place to stay (which we haven't prepared yet). Lucky we had a very helpfull tour guide w/ us at that moment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uchans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

my partner and I stayed there for 4 nights.
good location shops and market all around. 10min walk from jincelong commercial center, 10 min walk from the beach. Friendly and helpful staff, very very clean place, free internet. I would definitely recommend this place. it is not a luxurious place but got everything that traveler need. and for the quality of the service the price is cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed at Sarangbang Guest House from 7-11 april night. Initially booked for 3 nights but extended 2 more nights. Its probably one of the cheapest and cleanest place that you can get at Patong. Dorms are 200baht per person and room are 500bahts for 2 on low peak season. The staff and the korean boss are extremely friendly people and they will try to assist you as much as possible. Its only 5mins walk to the beach and bus station to phuket town. As they only have 1 dorm for 10pax and only 5 rooms, its best to book and pay early. The dorms beds are a little hard for me, but was rather good for backaches. I will definitely come back and stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agneschong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

I went to Phuket flashpacker style. Guesthouse rate is quite high in Patong, until we found Sarangbang. It's located in a 4 story small bulding near Mercure Hotel. The location is very convenient, 5 min to the beach, and just a few steps to the Phuket Old Top Market (pricey though, only 1local Thai shopkeepert gave me cheaper price than most of the shops, u can reach Jungceylon Mall aroung 15 min walking from the hotel. but dont do it during mid-day! Hot!
The rooms are humble but very clean with nice-spacious bathroom. The dorm is rather small though can fit upto 10 people, but the 3 or 4 bedrooms are spacious. Staff are helpful although not everyone can speak english, but Ms Pam there shall help you in getting the tour or renting car with driver or prepare a 5 hours ''customised' city tour.
The guesthouse has 1 minibus [fit 10 people] and 1 car [fit for 4 people]. You can arrange transfer to & from airport with reasonable price. High speed internet and print service available for 1 baht a minute and wi-fi available for free

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey_Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeliazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.0 mi away
Coconut Village Resort
Coconut Village Resort
#72 of 329 in Patong
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 329 in Patong
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarangbang Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarangbang Guest House

Address: 241/31 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sarangbang Guest House Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing